No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Elderberry Extract Syrup

Item | SWU691

$5.59
20% OFF
$6.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Teaspoon (5 ml)

Servings Per Container 23

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 4 grams 1%
Elderberry (Sambucus nigra) (fruit) 800 mg *
Elder Flowers (Sambucus nigra) 700 mg *
Red Raspberry Leaf(Rubus idaeus) 500 mg *

Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Glycerin, deionized water, natural raspberry flavor, citric acid, cellulose gum, cranberry juice powder.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one teaspoon (5 ml) one to two times per day before meals with juice or water. Refrigerate after opening.

WARNING: Do not use this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking prescription medication or have a medical condition. Discontinue use if you experience stomach or gastrointestinal discomfort. Not recommended for long-term use. Not intended for use by children.

  • Swanson Ultra Elderberry Extract Syrup



  • Liquid herbal supplement



  • Features black elder flowers and berries along with red raspberry leaves


Give your immune system a nutritional boost with Swanson Ultra Elderberry Extract Syrup. Elderberry is a traditional favorite tonic used to strengthen the body's defenses and maintain all around health and vitality. It carries with it a tremendous history of use for supporting the body's resistive functions. It's a source of bioflavonoids, substances that strengthen cell membranes. Elderberry is now perhaps best known as a powerful antioxidant herb for seasonal wellness.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .55 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $12.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product change I have been using this product for 5 years but they have recently changed the formula and is not effective. I love Swanson but they really need to fix this previously wonderful product. I tell everyone about the company and products. Please swanson make this right! Thanks
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had purchased elderberry extract several times before from Swanson's. This is not the product I was expecting . Does not taste like elderberry. Is not rich in flavonoids. In short I am looking for a replacement with real elderberry flavonoids in larger quantities.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Caution - not pure elderberry If you are looking for elderberry extract, this product is not for you. It is mixed with raspberry extract. If that is what you are looking for that is great. I was not and expected 100% elderberry using a glycerin extract. Read your labels. This was offered as a replacement for one I had been ordering byt that was discontinued.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase ever! One of THE best products EVER!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter health My immune system makes good use of this product to keep me healthy through the winter.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me healthier I love this stuff! So glad I gave it a try. I use it before season change or when sickness is going around & I believe it cuts the duration of anything I may try to catch in half! Great taste. Do have to keep it refrigerated after opening.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst value This never worked for me as well as I expected but I bought it every winter, trusting that being called Swanson Ultra, that it was the best elderberry product that they sold. Not so. it is very weak in strength. It has less than one gram of elderberry per teaspoon. What I buy now has 5 grams of elderberry per teaspoon, and it actually is effective. Research all the elderberry liquids that Swanson sells. You will find what I now buy.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taste good taste good, work well, at great price, good deal.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We Like It We have used 2 or 3 different brands of elderberry syrup. Some are too sweet; some are too bitter; most are more expensive. Swanson's Elderberry Extract Syrup has a very good taste and it does not contain high fructose corn syrup. As with many other supplements, you might not ever know if it is really doing any good. But we trust that this Swanson product is helping us to stay healthy. Thanks, Swanson.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Ultra Elderberry Extract Syrup 100% Natura Excellent product. Best online price. prices beats all health stores I checked by 60%. Fabulous!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tastes terrible!!!!!!!! This is the absolute worst I have ever tasted. To the point of gagging. Ihave no idea if it is effective because I CAN NOT take it. HORRIBLE. I'll stay with Sambucol.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can;t Get Cap Off I like this product, but it comes with a child proof cap that is very difficult to remove, even though I'm an adult. Why do they do this?
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Marginal I did not like the taste of this product -- I use it mostly over yoghurt for breakfast. I prefer the Natural Elderberry Concentrate from Natural Sources (NLS 002 for the 16 oz bottle, NLS013 for the 8 oz). It seems to have a truer taste.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea This product is great for making tea!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer This product is my winter go-to maintenance supplement , and the price is right for a daily dose. This liquid is carefully packaged. The shipping is prompt. Delivery time is minimal. The ordering and checkout process is efficient and SwansonVitamins.com is easy to navigate. Thanks to all!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best K Best K there is. I am really impressed with this item. Well priced too.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elderberry syrup...thebest A friend who is a nurse suggested I try this to help maintain a healthy immune system. I've tried other brands that cost a lot more...for my money & well being...Swanson's is the BEST. Best product and best price and fast delivery. I purchase at least 2 at a time, one for me and sometimes one to share.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unappealling The syrup is too viscous and jellylike. It is brown and does not have a berry like taste.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best value in a great immunity builder My wife and I take this throughout the Winter and we stay well! That is why we take it!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste The taste is so good my grand daughter loves to take it.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Elderberry Extract Syrup 100% Natural This product does't seem as potent and effective as the Sambucol band. I will return to Sambucol.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Would have liked if it came with a dropper. I think the formula tastes good. Much less like alcohol which was the base of my last Elderberry Extract.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected I thought I'd try this but I expected a better elderberry product. I prefer plain elderberry without anything else added.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so smooth This is my first elderberry product. I have relied on local elderberries in the mountains and turned them into pancake syrup. I'm getting older and making syrup is a bit of work. This syrup is tasty and easily digested.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I can find This syrup does just as it should do and is good in our morning smoothie.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not allElderberry Did not like plastic bottle and not pure concentrate elderberry.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Contains glycerin I don't know if this product has changed or if I mistakenly bought the wrong product. Previous elderberry extract did NOT contain glycerin. We were disappointed in the texture. It is slimy and unpleasant, although the flavor itself is still good.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! I love putting a splash in my water. It tastes great and it's good for you too!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent Quality I bought this for another person who has difficulty swallowing pills, and, it seems to be doing what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2011-10-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here