No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

DHEA

Item | SWU261

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 50 mg Per Serving
  • 120 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 4
$6.39
20% OFF
$7.99
Qty
Size
50 mg 120 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
DHEA (dehydroepiandrosterone) 50 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

WARNING: NOT FOR USE BY INDIVIDUALS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS. DO NOT USE IF PREGNANT OR NURSING. Not recommended for women under age 35. Consult a physician or licensed, qualified healthcare professional before using this product if you have, or have a family history of, prostate cancer, prostate enlargement, heart disease, low “good” cholesterol (HDL), or if you are using any other dietary supplement, prescription drug or over-the-counter drug. Do not exceed recommended serving. Exceeding recommended serving may cause serious adverse health effects. Possible side effects include acne, hair loss, hair growth on the face (in women), aggressiveness, irritability and increased levels of estrogen. Discontinue use and call a physician or licensed, qualified healthcare professional immediately if you experience rapid heartbeat, dizziness, blurred vision or other similar symptoms. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. To report any adverse events, call 1-800-332-1088.

  • Supports mood regulation



  • Supports sexual drive and libido



  • Promotes healthy hormone balance



  • Precursor to both estrogen and testosterone



  • Supports bone health


Look and feel your best with the help of Swanson DHEA! As a precursor to both estrogen and testosterone, DHEA helps rejuvenate both men and women with a wide range of benefits from bone health to improved sexual vitality. Each convenient capsule delivers a potent 50 mg of nutritional benefit.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .08 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hormones This is an important hormone that every body needs,and it decreases in your body,as you age.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from boosted testosterone dr put me on this, had low t...levels increased
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DHEA Ive been using this item for about a year and it works great. Im pleased with the results!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me-- This works for me so well, that I have cut back to once a day, rather than twice!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I love this product! Keeps me balanced and feeling like myself!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Works for Me This keeps my muscles firm and my weight down.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most economical DHEA available As part of my regimine for male health, DHEA is essential. Swanson Products has the most economical products available. They ship quickly and the products deliver what they are supposed to deliver. Can't ask for anything more.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Product I bought this for my husband and he loves it.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has helped big time! Both my wife and I take DHEA. One a day and we both keeping getting our cookie at night.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I highly recommend this product. Great quality and reasonable prices.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DHEA for Athletes After reading about DHEA, I started taking it over 15 years ago . I was in my early 50's and playing competitive tennis for my local club in LA area. After only 1 week, I felt improved endurance and stamina. I also jog and lift weights. About 5 years later, while living in Italy, I stopped DHEA and started on Human Growth Hormones. In one week I felt a lack of stamina and consequently returned to DHEA. I wrestled 70 kilograms in high school and college. At 68 years old, i am 8 kilograms heavier than my wrestling weight, 50 years ago! I workout twice a week and have another longer (4.2K) jog each week and play 2 hours of tennis every Sunday. I also teach high school 5 days per week. DHEA helps give me the physique of a 35 year old athlete!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product with competative price It may work for you or may not, it depends on your hormone profile. Production of DHEA decreases with age so i could recomend to take it after 35 yo.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Have been taking this product for years not necessarily from Swanson's. Started taking from Swanson's several years ago and found they are cheaper and better quality. Product I feel has kept me feeling younger than my years. Gives an overall feeling of well being after you have taken for a while. Won't be without it.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Help I Need As I age, I have had problems with my testosterone level sagging. I have found that taking Swanson Ultra DHEA is a safe and effective way to stimulate my body to produce the testosterone levels I need to keep active and be healthy.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff ! My decision to take DHEA came as a result of research into it's benefits. The decision was a highly personal one and, for me I believe, the correct one as to quality of life issues. At the age of 62 and after many "hard miles" throughout my life, I find DHEA to be an absolute God-send as to the enjoyment of the remaining miles I have left before completing my journey. I thank Swanson's for making it available to me.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from benifit to me As a 52 yr old female this product has helped me maintain my active young lifestyle. I use as a supliment to healthy foods an a vegie diet. No adverse side effect. This is not a medical statment. Just my opinion.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied customer These supplements high quality. and extremely inexpensive. Necessary to build muscle and get the most of your workouts. Swanson has always worked to keep me very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "other" vitamins I highly recommend DHEA, Ginger Root, CoQ10, DMAE. Individually these have a measurable result. . in combination they have a dynamic result. since we are restricted from any medical references, you will need to do your own research as to the specifics of each of these, but they are all fundamental to our bodies. Swanson Ultra brand is / by way of testing on myself / found to be solid and standardized quality.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old snake oil? Don't waste your time and money It had no affect on me at all good or bad. If it had given me an headache, that would have been something, but not even that. Good job it was a low price.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product regularly after menopause. It helps me to age more slowly.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from men over 35 I really notice a difference! DHEA has improved my energy level.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woops. Libido Enhancement Too I generally feel better and seem to stay healthier when taking DHEA. I've been taking it for over ten years and notice that I resist gaining weight when on it as well. I started taking it because I read out there on the magical internet that it allegedly has some age defying properties. Mice on DHEA lived longer and looked better than mice not on DHEA. There is one effect I wish it didn't have, though. It greatly increases my libido (which doesn't need enhancing). It sounds like this would be fun, but it's really annoying and I have to go off of DHEA for a few days from time to time to "cool off."
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anti aging "As time goes by", so do the body's hormones. As one of the body's parent hormones, DHEA has a proven record for safety and benifit in this regard. I have increased from a daily 25mg to this 50mg.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from go for power up I added this to see if it would help my overall energy level. It has made a difference
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't go without it. Recommend for highly active fifty somethings. Results have exceeded my expectations. Great product.
Date published: 2010-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have tried this product befor through a friend giveing me half a bottle. Even that small amount was enough to ask where he had got it so i could order myself some. Not only that but for the price it cant be beat. A high quality product at a very low price. Cant go wrong!
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works and it does increase estrogen as it says so your levels are higher, which is nice
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! This supplement gives me an energy boost. I'm amazed at the extra stuff I want to do and go ahead and do it. I take it in the morning to help me accomplish things during the day. I take it at night to help me wake up happy in the morning.
Date published: 2009-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I have bought DHEA in this dosage for years, but was very glad to find it at Swanson Health Products for *much* less than I paid at my previous supplier.
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from read carefully Be sure and read the side effects of this product before you order. I didn't and wasted my money as I through it in the trash.
Date published: 2009-07-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here