No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Item | SWU190

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 300 mg Per Serving
  • 120 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 0
$9.51
20% OFF
$11.89
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Alpha-Lipoic Acid 300 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, calcium laurate, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Provides fat-soluble and water-soluble antioxidant protection



  • Protects the body from free radical damage



  • Helps maintain healthy blood sugar levels



  • Supports healthy blood pressure levels


Get high-powered antioxidant protection and effective metabolic support with super-potent Swanson Ultra Alpha Lipoic Acid 300 mg. This alpha lipoic acid supplement offers powerful free radical fighting support, promotes healthy glucose metabolism and enhances the activity of other antioxidants like Vitamin C and Vitamin E. Alpha Lipoic Acid can be commonly found in yeast, liver, spinach, potatoes, and broccoli. A 300 mg alpha lipoic acid dosage can be especially helpful for promoting healthy metabolic function for people on restricted diets.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .21 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $19.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works for me I've been using this product for several years and itseems to be doing the job swanson says it does.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps me on the go I've been taking this for about 20 years and and people tell me that I work and look like I'm 20 years yonger than my mid 70s
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my other supps seem to work better! Happy to be taking this one - FINALLY! I really thought I was doing everything right with respect to my well being & good health! Well, I was missing this one for sure! I really do feel more energized, probably because of the combination of supps that I take! Just thankful my friend recommended this one! Look this one up for yourself! Thanks again Swanson!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can feel the difference,, used to take it in the past and felt the positive difference, then forgot to take it and felt the negative difference, now resumed taking it again and yes I can feel an improvements again, will do my best not to forget to stick with the plans.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product. Won't do without
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorites! This is one of my Favorite products because it's MY belief that it makes many of the other things I take to be more potent - that is, I believe that my body uses the other things more effectively. I choose the 300 mg so that I take 1 in AM with morning vits/mins/herbs, and I take 1 in PM with evening vitgs/mins/herbs. I prefer that, rather than taking 1 600 mg capsule at 1 point in the day.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for immune system I've been using ALA from Swanson for years - helps the whole system from lungs to liver. Thank You
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid I have been taking this for quite a while now. I have read many things about it and I think it is worth it for me to take it.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best enzymes ever For a month I am using this product and combined With one of your good or best product it helped my Gastrointestinal tract to the max . I could eat anything I love with no problem . Thank you for your good product with such a nice price.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken capsules There are many broken capsules. When you tilt the bottle to get a capsule, lot of white powder spills in the hand.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Alpha Lipoic Acid GREAT supplement, antioxidant and detox! I take it with L-Glutathione (also available here at Swanson), for a one-two Detox punch. It can be pricey, but.... just wait for the sale or when it's on BOGO and stock up!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from inadequate quality control Many of the pills in each bottle do not contain the full 300 mg of alpha lipoic acid
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value very effective and valuable for anybody doing cleanse, detoxification or for every day support to replenish your body. I recommend it to many of our friends, the price is great and easy to take.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid I'm not sure what to expect from this that would be noticeable, hence the lower effectiveness rating. Otherwise, a good deal.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great antioxidant if you want to delay the effects of aging, this is a great supplement to take. i'm 72 years old and i can still perform very well at a physically demanding industrial housekeeping job. that's thanks to this product which i've been takiing for 2 decades.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important supplement We have been taking this product for many years. An important companion to CoQ10.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for the brain I don't think there's any way to measure what Alpha Lipoic Acid is doing, if so I'd like to know. My rating is based on trust having read literature over many years and enough confidence in Swanson. Given that it's not too expensive, has little chance of negative side-effects, and due to the science, I put it high on the list of supplements to take regularly. Taking it with acetyl-l-carnitine does seem to give a mental boost for me.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better energy I take ALA as one of 3 supplements to support my liver. It is not advertised as something that affects energy, but it did mine; the extra energy was a big surprise.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all time favorite I love it and taking it have a smile on my face knowing how much it dies for me , and I feel great afterwords. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for me I was glad to find this product at a reasonable price as I feel it is important for me to take.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALA Review Since there is no control group, it is difficult to definitively evaluate a product but it does appear tlo be supporting other supplements as it is intended to do.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Value I love the glucose metabolic support that I get from this product. It is a wonderful antioxidant that I simply will not be without
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, great price Meets my needs perfectly. High quality, high milligram anti oxidant that works great and doesn't break the bank.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Excellent Value-Results were as Stated in the Research Found and Product Information-Very Effect.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value My Husband's cardiologist recommended he take Alpha Lipoic Acid. This product is very good at a very fair price.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Antioxident I have used ALA and L-Carnitine together for over two years, and have felt noticeably better. After researching these two supplements, I learned they reportedly work synergistically to boost the antioxident levels in your system, may improve cardiovascular health, and may improve memory. I take 300 mg of ALA and 500 mg of L-Carnitine twice daily, and can certainly feel an improvement. You may need to take the ALA with food, since the acidity may cause indigestion if taken on an empty stomach.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great price My specialist recommended this supplement and once I found it at swanson was very impressed with both the quality and the price, It's one my daily supps and I don't think I could find it anywhere else at this rate. ALA is good for a number of bodily functions and instead of suggesting why one would take it, will just say it's good quality if you decide to supplement with it.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid I was deficient in this area and quickly recovered from the deficiency by means of this product.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product At my age I try to get all the help I can to stay healthy. I try to follow Dr. Oz advise, and this is a great supplement to accomplish my goal. I wouldn't be without it
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Can't imagine life without Alpha Lipoic Acid. My family uses this as did I before I found the timed release version which I prefer. We think of it as our anti-ageing pill. It is considered an anti-oxidant and free-radical scavenger. It neutralizes potentially harmfull substances and converts glucose into energy. It has so many benefits that I never want to be without it.
Date published: 2013-07-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Does this product contain only the R isomer?
A: It is a blend of both R and S isomers.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here