No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl

Item | SWU927

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 500 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 0
$19.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
BIOSINT™ Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Hypromellose (vegetable capsule), calcium laurate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule one to two times per day with water.

BIOSINT™ is a trademark of Sigma-Tau HealthScience USA.

  • Energizes the mind and promotes concentration



  • Unique form of L-Carnitine provides antioxidant protection throughout the nervous system



  • Plays a key role in energy production for optimal brain function


Swanson Acetyl L-Carnitine HCI plays a key role in energy production for optimal brain function. Muscles throughout your body need this energy as well to grow stronger as you exercise. Your brain uses this energy to maintain healthy functions like neurotransmitter production. Acetyl L-Carnitine HCI also helps maintain healthy neurological function by delivering antioxidant protection throughout the entire nervous system. Each capsule delivers 500 mg of Acetyl L-Carnitine HCI.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .15 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $29.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renewed energy I had been feeling more tired than normal for a few months. I started taking Acetyl L-Carnitine and was surprised to notice a few days later that my feeling of fatigue was gone. This was the only thing I had changed.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided I have only been taking L-carnitine for a few weeks and have not noticed any difference in my memory. I will take it until the caps run out. By then I might notice a difference..
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for you All items that I need in food isn't always there in food. This is an amino acid that is very important substance found in food but is lacking nowdays but our bodies still need this nourshnent. Antioxidents is another word for important.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dieting made more successful I find L carnitine to be a helpful assistance to weight loss. Also, I definitely seem to have more endurance when exercising. Gov regs regarding reviews published w/in Swanson's website prohibit my saying too much, however, google l carnitine benefits. I find the benefits to be the same for myself.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doubly effective Swansons Acetyl L Carnitine has the most competitive price and breaks the brain blood barrier for increased cognition and enhanced energy. Combine it with Swansons Alpha Lipoic Acid for an added anti-oxidant benefit. I am 75 years young, and attribute it to a strong immune system that is enhanced by Swanson products.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beneficial I believe that this product helps me sleep better and it also curbs my appetite. It seems to affect my mood for the better.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I am an engineer, not in the medical industry, and research to increase health and vitality. After personal study, I take 2-4 G ALC daily on an empty stomach with 600 mg ALA. Mood, performance and endurance have improved. Alternate days I offset with 1-2G L-Lysine. This is a premium product at a great value!
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I started taking this produce along with Alpha Lipoic Acid once daily and within 3 days I noticed a definite improvement in my energy level. I'm 75 and we oldies are always looking for things that will boost our energy. I've tried many other "energy boosters" but none have worked as well as this combination.
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acetyl l-carnitine This product is made by Sigma Tau, subtitled Bio-sint. They are the leader in carnitine products, making pharmaceutical grade carnitine among their product line. This product may cost more but it's the best.
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for your brain and looks! Taking ALCAR improves my concentration more than anything I have tried so far, and I have tried many nootropics. On top of that, it makes my weightloss process faster. Whenever you see this thing "On sale", don´t hesitate and try it. From my experience, it is better than the regular Swason´s alcar, that goes for half the price of this one. However, I cannot tell, whether it is twice as good, as the price would suggest.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good! I have taken this for several years now, on and off at times when I could not afford it. There is a BIG difference in my concentration and memory when I am taking it. I wish it was not so expensive, because it is one I really do not want to go without. I am a programmer/analyst and really need to be able to concentrate, focus and finish assignments quickly and accurately. This REALLY helps !!!
Date published: 2008-08-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here