No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

5-HTP & Melatonin

Item | SWU764

$3.29
Qty
Size
30 Veg Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
L-5 HTP (L-5 hydroxytryptophan)(Griffonia simplicifolia seed extract) 50 mg *
Melatonin 3 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, hypromellose (vegetable capsule), magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule with water one-half hour before bedtime.

WARNING: As melatonin may produce drowsiness, do not drive an automobile or operate heavy equipment after taking. Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking a prescription antidepressant, have an autoimmune condition or a depressive disorder, or are under 16 years of age. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have a medical condition or if you are taking any prescription medications.

  • 50 mg of 5-HTP & 3 mg of melatonin per veggie capsule



  • Two-tiered approach for sleep support



  • Vegetarian



  • With Griffonia simplicifolia


Healthy sleep depends on healthy melatonin/ serotonin, produced by the pineal gland deep within the brain. 5-HTP (L-5 Hydroxytryptophan) is a precursor to serotonin and thereby supports healthy levels of this important neurotransmitter. The pineal gland is governed by the circadian rhythm, producing serotonin during daylight hours then shifting to melatonin throughout the evening and night. Thus, combining 5-HTP with pure melatonin provides a two-tier approach to healthy sleep, supporting neurotransmitter production while providing a little extra for enhanced results.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .05 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $6.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a 'dream' I tried this stuff on a whim, because I was sick of taking 5 big pills worth of valerian root for nights I needed help sleeping. With one tiny pill, usually about half an hour afterwards, this stuff relaxes me to a point that my brain doesn't stress me out, and leaves me feeling refreshed in the morning. I've recommended this to several friends.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product This seems to help me sleep at least 4-5 hours, then after an hour awake, I can normally sleep another hour. Some nights I take another Swanson product, Valerian Chamomile Hops, and together I can get 6 hours straight.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Sleep Melatonin alone helps me get to sleep quicker, but with 5-HTP I also sleep solidly thru the nite.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-Htp & Melatonin I have difficulty getting to sleep at night and taking this product does help alot. Getting old have their sleeping difficulties in most of us.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works After trying many different brands of Melatonin, I settled with this one. No "hangover" feeling in the morning and the price is affordable.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works well I was afraid to try melatonin again because when I tried it years ago it made me groggy in the morning. Not this product. It makes me fall asleep within a half hour of taking it and I wake up energized in the morning. Love this product
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is one product that I will use in an ongoing way. It does what it says it will. I am almost 70 and have sleep problems. With this product I get a relaxed, good night's sleep with no side effects.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Combination for Sleep 5-HTP and Melatonin is one of the best sleep combinations out there. And the Swanson Price is unbeatable as always. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeping better I have always found it difficult to fall asleep. I also wake up in the night and have a hard time getting back to sleep. With this product I stay asleep throughout the night; I have more REM sleep and I wake up with more energy. It's been very helpful
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT deep sleep for me, for my husband, too! As we have gotten older, we have been taking melatonin to help us sleep well - which has worked for us. Recently we tried the 5-HTP Melatonin and LOVED IT!! Works very well for both my husband and for me!!! And - the price is GREAT!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has helped tremendously. I use it with Valerian Root.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for what it was advertised for. Really made my sleep more deep and lengthy.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Will continue to purchase these...
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-htp & Melatonin I really love this product. It helps me to sleep better at night. Sleep is so important & so when I heard about this product I was thrilled about it. I was so ready to try it & to my surprise, for me. it does help to enduce sleep. I have already recommended it to a lot of my friends in hopes it will hellp them too.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLEEP AT LAST! This is a wonderful product....I have used Swanson's Dual -release Melatonin for years and it worked well most of the time. With this product, I find I actually get sleepier sooner and don't lie awake waiting for it to work. Easier to take and no sense of groggyness the next morning. Love it!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! After many years of waking up at 2 AM for an hour or two, I now sleep though the night. I wake up but go back to sleep. I feel healthier and stronger due to the extra sleep. I will experiment with a lower dose, 1/2 or 1/3. It appears to have a cumlative affect so may not have to take it every night. I'm not sure how much is due to the HTP or the melatonin. I wish to try the melatonin only next.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use with Swanson's "Sleep Essentials" Together, this + Sleep Essentials is changing my sleep cycle for the better. I do take a higher dose.
Date published: 2012-11-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU764, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here