No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Saw Palmetto

Item | SWH222

$10.71
20% OFF
$13.39
Qty
Size
160 mg 120 Sgels
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Supercritical CO₂ Saw PalmettoBerry Extract (Serenoa repens) (standardized to minimum 85% fatty acids) 160 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, olive oil, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel two times per day with water.

  • Supports prostate health



  • Promotes healthy urinary tract flow and frequency



  • Helps maintain hormonal balance


Did you know that the herb of choice for prostate care comes from a fruit that grows on the saw palmetto plant? It’s true. Saw palmetto is traditionally revered for the way it supports prostate health. If you’re looking for the best saw palmetto 160 mg supplement on the market, Swanson Saw Palmetto extract has emerged as the world’s #1 herb for prostate health maintenance. Our convenient softgels feature a concentrated Palmetto Pure™ standardized saw palmetto extract that’s standardized to 85% fatty acids for guaranteed potency. Solvent-free.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .16 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $21.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from hard to find 160 mg DH was using higher dosage for years, but doc recommended 160 mg. Hard to find 160 mg locally, but Swanson had it. Seems perfect!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous formula original formula was organic just 2yrs ago, but details of that remain lost here. i found it more effective with old formula.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prostrate health Every man over 30 should be using Saw Palmetto,this is a quality product,and a great price.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great for men.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EFFECTIVE I especially like this saw palmetto extract soft gel because I can get the effective daily amount and split it into an am/pm application giving me more bio-availability throughout the day. I find it's effectiveness to be excellent and the cost value is the best on the market. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This product gives great results and the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw Palmetto This product is from my home state of Florida. The efforts the company that makes this (please read about the production) are first class. Wild crafted and standardized means you can rely on a consistent dose of nourishing food for the support of the prostrate gland. Kudos to Swanson's for delivering a top-notch product for men. (One must admire the pickers because as a former surveyor who used to trek though these palmetto thickets, I do know they brave the rattlesnakes every time they go out to gather.) Brave souls doing what has to be done to bring this product to us men.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! With Swanson's excellent quality and service value it's all good!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products at a Great Price This is a great product as are all the glandulars from Swanson as they company has an excellent reputation for quality assurance and quality products from only the best.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Superior Herbs Saw Palmetto I have used these soft gels for many years with great satisfaction. Europeans have used Saw Palmetto for hundreds of years. It's a top notch product and I would recommend it to any of my friends!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Works just as good as more expensive, brand-name saw palmetto extracts.
Date published: 2013-03-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here