No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Mucuna Pruriens

Item | SWH119

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 350 mg Per Serving
  • 200 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 0
$11.43
20% OFF
$14.29
Qty
Size
350 mg 200 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Mucuna pruriens Seed Extract(standardized to minimum 15% L-DOPA) 350 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, calcium laurate, silica.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule in the morning and one capsule in the evening with water.

WARNING: Do not use this product if you are taking an MAO inhibitor. Consult your physician before use if you have hypertension, cardiac or pulmonary disease or if you are taking products containing L-DOPA.

  • Swanson Mucuna Pruriens extract offers an herbal boost for healthy mental and sexual function



  • Effectively used by both men and women



  • Popular herb indigenous to India



  • Standardized to 15% L-DOPA


Don't let its unfamiliar name deter you from getting to know Swanson Mucuna Pruriens extract, a truly remarkable herb indigenous to India! It may be one of your best allies in maintaining sexual desire and ability, just as it has for countless would-be amorists throughout time. The seeds of the mucuna pruriens plant produce chemicals that support healthy levels of testosterone in both men and women. It also aids in the production of a hormone commonly associated with the "pleasure system" of the brain, providing feelings of enjoyment and motivation. At last, there's a whole lot more excitement in store for you tonight than a good TV line-up! Check out Mucuna Pruriens reviews below to see what other customers have to say about this herb.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .36 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $21.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great tonic I have noticed a calming effect but I still have a high energy level. There seems to be a slight increase in libido as well. I will continue to take Mucuna.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No punch I bought and tried these taking 3 at a time morning and night and felt no different than if I had taken nothing. I took these for 3 weeks and they just don't deliver the energy boost that other herbs do.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So I didn't get much out of using this.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did Something Within a few days of starting to take Mucuna Pruriens I felt I was more focused and better able to stay on task.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works Works as advertised, the most effective libido enhancement I've used.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hormones As you age your testosterone goes down as well as your sense of well being.Mucuna Pruriens helped to get that back.I did take it with D-Aspartic acid but the combination together is phenomenal! All the products I have ordered from Swanson are great quality. I am happy.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming effect If I have what might potentially be a stressful meeting later in the day, I take 3 capsules a couple of hours beforehand. This will not work more than 3 days in a row - it's effectiveness is best when used occasionally. The result? I'm calmer, more level-headed. What would normally make my adrenaline flow is more like a walk in the park. If you deal with "dramatic" people, this is a tremendous little secret weapon. We're visiting the in-laws this weekend?? Not a problem...
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Noticeable Benefit I am almost finished with my third bottle of this supplement. Speaking only for myself, I found no noticeable effect, not even a placebo effect.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from xtra boost i get an extra boost from taking this. i just feel better. may be all in my head but at this price so what. i feel more awake when i get up as opposed to feeling like i need a cup of coffe to get going
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tonic A good tonic for giving a sense of well-being, restful sleep and a slightly enhanced libido.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are Amazed!!! My wife and I are very pleased with this product. It has renewed our relationship. We are both taking it. My wife combines Mucuna Pruriens with 5-HTP which is helping her with menopausal symptoms. We have experienced an increased libido, stamina, energy, as well as, an overall sense of well being and a better mood. We also feel we are having a deeper, more refreshing sleep. I heard about this herb on a late night talk show. I am very glad I ordered it. The recommended dosage is sufficient, but allow several weeks for it to kick in!
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it Ordered this for my husband. His job is very stressful, and mental alertness is very important. He says it does help.I didn't want to tell him it might help our love life, and put any pressure on him. But after a month he asked me was I giving him something for that...Now he doesn't want to run out. I also am taking it and feel it is a great tonic for every day.
Date published: 2010-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective I started using this to improve my libido and I must say that it works very well for me. I am over 50 and have lost some of the desire I once had. This has helped give some of it back of which I am truly grateful. Be sure to take regularly for full benefit.
Date published: 2010-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I have only taken this for a week, and I totally feel better. I have more energy and motivation. I would recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a "bust" After taking this product I felt no better and felt no advantage to using it.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel Better Now I took one dose with breakfast & several hours later I felt incredible! My only advice is use to take long breaks between doses. Write down thoughts/revelations while feeling good. I love the stuff!
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Noticed subtle effects of mental alertness and manliness, but not the best herb I've used for either. Diff strokes for diff folks though, since everyone's body chemisrty is different. May be worth a try considering this is the best price I've come across.
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple on my supplement shelf My wife and I have been taking Mucuna Pruriens after researching it out a couple years ago. We both have a more restful sleep and a noticiable sense of well being and mental alertness. We definitely notice if we miss a dose.
Date published: 2009-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I started noticing the effects after two days. While taking this product, I am much sharper and more "my active self". I noticed no side effects. I am totally positive that I will reorder once the bottle is empty. The price is outstanding for a supply lasting for 100 days. Incredible product.
Date published: 2009-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macuna within a week, I could tell a difference--I quit smoking about 18 months ago(as of 12/25/08)..been having off and on blahs..my moods are better and so is libido
Date published: 2008-12-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here