No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Milk Thistle Combination

Item | SWH156

$3.51
20% OFF
$4.39
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (Silybum marianum) (standardized to 80% silymarin) 175 mg *
Dandelion Root 85 mg *
Black Radish Root 60 mg *
Burdock Root 60 mg *
Ginger Rhizome 60 mg *
Parsley Leaf 35 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, rice extract blend, rice flour.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule three times per day with water before meals.

WARNING: For adults only. Do not take this product if you have an obstruction of the bowels or bile ducts. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition, especially if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Supports detoxification in the liver



  • Boosts antioxidant activity



  • Supports healthy liver, spleen and kidney function


Swanson Milk Thistle Combination is an herbal tonic for everyday liver health support, featuring guaranteed-potency milk thistle extract (standardized to 80 percent silymarin content). The formula is further fortified with liver cleansing herbs including dandelion root, black radish root, burdock root, ginger root and parsley root.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .12 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $9.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent combo Take one capsule twice a day. Very good to assist with liver cleansing.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Aid for Detoxing This milk thistle combo helps with my overall general health.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle combo I love this combination and have been taking it for quite a while!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from milk thistle It really didnt do anything for me. so i wont buy it again not strong enough
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Combination taking it for years now for my liver , its a keeper
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feed my liver I enjoy taking milk thistle as it is known to feed and nourish the liver. Good for it is good for me!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Combination like i have said before i have been buying this for many years its good and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Combination I have been using this for a very long time great for your liver and gallbladder too. all good ingredients
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product, great price. I have been using it for years and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take for variety I sometimes take Milk Thistle alone, sometimes the combination. I feel I get the best of both worlds that way.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep healthy I feel that taking this product on a regular basis has and does for me what it claims. It is easy to take and is cost effective compared to other brands.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combo magic I take a milk thistle supplement every few months to help give my liver a break. So far this product has been working.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your liver will thank you This is a great supplement but personally I prefer the gelcap version.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula Found this formula to be best for my families needs. Rejuvenates our system, when needed. We take it one or two weeks and then switch back to milk thistle alone standarized supplement.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low cost alternative to other brands with similar makeup (standardized milk thistle with 80% similaryin along with other herbal liver detoxifiers).
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standardized milk thistle extract (80% silymarin) along with other herbal liver detoxifiers provides good value and quality together.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I love the pricing on this Milk Thistle! I've been taking MT for about 10 years now and this is the best bang for the buck! Will only purchase Swanson MT from now on!!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liver Health Supplement I wanted to take milk thistle to support my liver health. This product is a plus because it has other ingredients that I don't get from anything else such as dandelion root, black radish root, burdock root and parsley leaf. It also contains ginger root but only 60 mg so I still have to take ginger root separately to get the dose I want. For the price this is a good liver support product.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me with digetion. Milk Thistle has helped my digestion tremendously!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money This just feels like it is working for me -- recommend easily for its purpose.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Combination i have been taking this for years now to help my liver .
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Milk Thistle Combo This is a good milk thistle combo because it has other helpful ingredients, especially for the price.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk thistle combo I take this to help support my liver. A great combination of herbs. Very gentle. Great price too.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Combination Milk Thistle Combination is an amazing product. I have used it just as advertised and it works great. I have tried other products that this one works fast and is a great price.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Combination I have been looking to improve my liver health and this supplement did the trick. I have used other milk thistle products and not only this this one improve my liver health but it is also very affordable.
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Insurance I take one of these a day as an "insurance" policy against all the toxins out there. It's a good value, so I'll keep taking it. I like that this supplement also has dandelion root and other "detox" type roots -- it's a good, well-rounded mixture with the milk thistle.
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best milk thistle combination! This smaller size (60-count) milk thistle formula is one of my favorite products in the catalog. It can be taken along on trips, is convenient to place on limited shelf space, and remains one of the best combination products I've seen in this category. It would be difficult to find a product offering the same range of ingredients at a better price than this. Recommended without reservation.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A best buy in milk thistle! A comprehensive formula and a best buy in the standardized category of milk thistle. This product offers a unique assortment of nutritional herbs, providing a valuable aid to the modern health-conscious consumer. Highly recommended and offered at a very good price.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i needed an inexpensive daily detox to shield my body from all the toxins in todays food and products. i like this one. i believe it makes me feel better.
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved liver function Liver enhancing herbs and supplements are a wonderful addtion to all western diets. This is easy to take and subtle but effective.
Date published: 2009-10-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here