No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

HiActives Tart Cherry

Item | SWH112

BOGO

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 465 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
2 for $8.99
 
Qty
Size
Limit: 3

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
VitaCherry® HiActives®Tart Cherry Powder (fruit) (25:1 concentrate from cherries, minimum 0.3% anthocyanins and 1% flavonoids) 465 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, silica, magnesium stearate.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

VitaCherry® and HiActives® are registered trademarks of VDF FutureCeuticals, Inc.

  • Supports joint integrity, movement and flexibility



  • Benefits joint health by strengthening collagen structures in connective tissues



  • Provides antioxidant support


For your heart and joints, make Swanson HiActives Cherry Extract part of your daily nutritional plan. The flavonoids found in cherries provide powerful antioxidant protection for the cardiovascular system, but that's not all they do. By strengthening vital collagen structures in connective tissues and helping to metabolize uric acid, they make a valuable contribution to joint health as well. Now there's a dietary supplement that delivers these cherry flavonoids in a high-powered, concentrated form. These tart cherry pills are a rich source of cherry nutrition in convenient capsules.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .15 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $15.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for years and I will continue to use it. I believe that it is helpful to my overall health and well-being.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy way to get some tart cherry Easy way to get some tart cherry for a good price.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HiActives Tart Cherry I have been taking this and the liquid tart cherry for my sleep and my joints it has helped greatly.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful product I take this product every evening and believe it has a positive impact on my ability to sleep. I will reorder.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality and value for the money Have purchased this product many times. My husband and I both take it. One of the main benefits is that it helps us relax and helps us to fall asleep.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tart Cherry I really like this and take it every night.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough Not sure what it does, but like it. Take with amp-k.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Regular Item for Me I find that this extract helps keep my system more alkaline.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I usually take these before going to bed. I do think they help my sleep, plus I just feel healthier taking them. Been using these for a couple years now. Quality product and reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take Easy way to get flavonoids. Price is excellent.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This product works well - the effectiveness issue is probably me, not the product.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, very effective The tart cherry has helped me immensely with sleeping ! I noticed it's effectiveness the first night I took it. I've had trouble sleeping for quite some time, and that has really improved since I started taking it. Swanson products are always a good value.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase I have been using this for a month and now my husband is taking it . Gave a bottle to friend. It helps our joints and the price is better than elsewhere
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I love it! It helps!(with 2-4 caps).
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Way to Get Tart Cherry Really great way to get down some tart cherry and easiest for travel. Love it-great price.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Havin' a bit of healthy food here! Because of all they hype about "tart cherries", I looked into it to form my own opinion. Many benefits! The reason I have this is "as a back-up"! I don't take it every day. I use it as something nutritionally excellent that I can take when I am too busy to be paying much attention to eating. Today is one day that I took a capsule!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise product, several benefits I'm a retired health pro. - take this, or their tart cherry concentrated liquid, preferably near bedtime, to get its natural melatonin for a better quality sleep. Caps easier to use, no refrig. That's on top of its flavonoids = anti-ox. As always: Organic would be even better. I bought on BOGO sale - Yea.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not sure... These were good value, easy to take, but honestly I haven't felt much difference since taking them.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing here my 2 adult sons and I took this. One bottle for each. We didn't notice a change of any sort.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Superfood Is American This is hands down the world's best superfood. It is not the highest in antioxidant content BUT the combination of its other ingredients is astounding and backed by research and people's personal experiences. It helped me with aspects of my health that nothing else for 40 years have helped. Those aspects I can't mention due to regulations but just cruise the Internet and be sure that all the benefits are REAL and not hype from Dr. Floz or any other supplement pusher. Thank you, Swanson!!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps with sleeping I sleep soundly all night since useing this product
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hi active tart cherry It helps me to sleep and beneficial to my joints
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as effective Doesn't seem to be as effective as a different brand I bought at a national chain store. But the BOGO made it cheaper. It works, but doesn't seem to work as well.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tart Cherry pills As seen on Dr. Oz, this definitely helps with staying asleep at night. I now get up only once, as compared to 4-5 times minimum. It seems to work really well!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! just started taking this to help with my hands.. need more time, but I know Swanson has the best products on the market! Plus they deliver right to your home!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Faithful I take the Tart Cherry supplement because it's frequently a BOGO and it always tests strong for me with muscle testing. I can't eat preserved tart cherries very often because they need a sweetener. With Swanson's Tart Cherry Extract I can avoid the sugar.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good combo Joint support and I have done so well that I continue to take it
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sleep I watched the Dr. Oz Show and he recommended Tart Cherry Juice as a sleep aid. I can't find the juice, so I bought the supplements. It works really well. I sleep deeply and wake up refreshed in the morning. No hangover effect in the morning. I recommend this supplement highly.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stick with liquid tart cherry I thought this would be an effective, low calorie option instead of liquid cherry juice. It is convenient, however, it takes much longer to take effect and sometimes the capsule seems to stay stuck in my throat. Liquid juice is much more reliable and effective. I will use this as back up when I run out or when I travel.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I don't know if it does what is says - but I like the taste of them! I open them into my oatmeal and I even use one in my pot of chocolate coffee! All it is is ground tart cherry powder in a capsule - really easy to open and pour into my foods. Does it help? I don't know but I'm willing to give it a try!
Date published: 2014-05-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: What types of cherries are used in this supplement?
A: This supplement is made with Oblacinska cherries because they yield the highest consistent natural anthocyanin and flavonoid levels.

Q: How does this product compare to cherry juice?
A: One 465 mg capsule of this cherry extract would be the same as 1/2 fluid oz of 100% cherry juice. If you compare it to 10% cherry juice, it would be the same as 4 fluid ounces (or 1/2 cup).

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here