No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Hawthorn - Featuring Hawthorn Berry & Extract

Item | SWH039

$5.51
35% OFF
$8.49
Qty
Size
120 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

Amount Per Serving   % Daily Value
Hawthorn Extract (Crataegus spp.) (leaves and flowers) (standardized to 1.8% vitexin-2 rhamnoside and hyperosides) 250 mg *
Hawthorn Berry (Crataegus oxyacantha/Crataegus monogyna) 250 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, rice flour, maltodextrin.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to three times per day with water or as recommended by your healthcare provider.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, especially medication prescribed for heart/cardiovascular conditions, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Maintains healthy blood circulation



  • Helps maintain optimal blood pressure



  • Supports healthy blood lipid levels



  • Supports cardiovascular health


Treat your heart right with Swanson Hawthorn! This traditional cardiovascular tonic delivers antioxidants that promote healthy blood flow to the heart. Our capsules combine 250 mg of standardized extract (1.8% vitexin and hyperosides) with 250 mg of whole hawthorn berries.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .24 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this product has be very effective in my cardiovascular health
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawthorne I believe this to be a good quality herb.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawthorn caps These capsules make a positive difference in my overall wellbeing
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has really helped my heart health, works great.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever It has improved my quality of life
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comforting herbal supliment Makes me feel good about my heart health.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Planning Over eighty yrs. now I would hate to have to plan my days without this. Have been using Hawthorn in various forms since the mid-nineties
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works speedily Works better and faster than hawthorn berries.. I take 2 at night and down to 1 in the morning. I'll stay at this dosage . Much cheaper than the Hawthorn berries at the drugstore and it works better and faster.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hawthorn This product work perfectly, It says as it is. Calm the heart and invoke overall health being.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM ALMOST 82 YEARS OLD AND HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS. I WILL CONTINUE UNTIL I GO TO BE WITH JESUS.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I think Hawthorn Extract is a God's send. I Have noticed a BIG change in my health for the better. This stuff seems to work very well. I was buying Hawthorn at my local health food store, but now I buy it at Swanson's at a much better price.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawthorne Berry ...... Some days I like to double up on this product and Swanson's pricing allows me to do this. I've been able to experience many natural agents because Swanson's is not such a 'greedy' company.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helps I read about hawthorn in Prevention magazine and tried this product. It has worked for me for several years and found it effective. Great price, great value. Swanson stands by its products so am confident with their own line of supplements.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality-Price I love three things about this product: 1. Amazing Price - best in the industry. 2. No Fillers. Just Hawthorn and Gelatin Capsule. 3. Great quality, as Swanson Vitamins always has. I will never buy Hawthorne from anyone else ever again.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes me sleepy,I prefer Salvia miltiorrhiza Hawthorn makes me sleepy,I prefer Salvia miltiorrhiza (red sage)but swanson does not carry red sage,every body has different body chemistry,so herbs act differently depending on your body chemistry.good luck
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprisingly impressed. Due to government regulations limiting what I can say...(so much for freedom of speech) I can't tell you all the great benefits of this product. Do some research on Hawthorn Berries and if research is what brought you here I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is very good & has no magnesium stearte!
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Purchase Product contains the amount most recommended by health experts, and the price is affordable
Date published: 2010-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is the best price i've seen for quality extract!
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good overall I took once, sometimes twice a day, more as a preventative maintenance for chloresterol and heart health...but later read one need to take 600mg-900 to REALLY take effect
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A valuable herb! Hawthorn berries have been a traditional favorite for many years. This standardized extract offers excellent benefits to overall health, and is a superior value amongst varieties available on the market today. The 120 count size is a generous amount, and the capsules are easy to swallow due to small size. This standardized product is fresh, reliable and comes highly recommended. A best buy!
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I buy it regularly I wouldn't be without this supplement. It really works and is economical.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Early TO Say I have been using this product for about 1 month, need to use longer for a more informed opinion, but it seems to be a good and effective product.
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This has helped me and it is a much better price than I can find anywhere else.
Date published: 2009-12-21
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here