No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Green Tea Extract

Item | SWH099

BOGO

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 500 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
2 for $6.99
 
Qty
Size
Limit: 3

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Green Tea StandardizedExtract (60% polyphenols) (leaves) 500 mg *
Green Tea (leaves) 50 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Features antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals



  • A potent free radical fighter aiding your body's defenses



  • Standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration


Fortify your body's defenses against the harmful effects of free radicals with the antioxidant nutrition of Swanson Green Tea Extract. Treasured for centuries as a health tonic, green tea is packed with antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals to protect vital organs and tissues throughout the body. Our Green Tea Extract is standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration for guaranteed antioxidant potency in each convenient capsule.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .15 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $14.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband uses this product and has found it to be very good.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immune System 2 Just another daily supplement in my immune system boost regimen
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take it every morning I use to be a big coffee drinker but since I've been ordering the green tea extract I drink very little I am awake and focused almost immediately
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I want the benefits tea has to offer but I am not a tea drinker. I enjoy the benefits in a capsule, lol. I do recommend this product to my family and friends.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely yes. One of these babies in the morning and I'm good to go until about 4 in the afternoon. Mild jitters yes, but they subside by noon or so.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a little strong for me.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Well, it's Green Tea" Sometimes I really cannot tell if something "works" - but just depend upon the research... Good value & I've made this a part of my daily routine...
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I decided to order this after gaining a few pounds to quick start my weight loss.I used to drink regular green tea in the past and always had good results with vitality and weight control so I thought potent pill form would be even better.The first pill I took gave me instant energy and I didn't feel as hungry,therefore I ate a lot less.Unfortunantly I am very sensitive to caffeine and this seems to have a lot in it.Gave me the jitters.If you are not sensitive to caffeine like I am I would highly recommened this.I am going to order the decaffeinated.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product; Unknown Benefits This Green Tea extract is easy to take and has a popular ingredient used by many for long term health. I am trying this out as I know that this has been used by many for good health. Will know more in a few months. No negatives. I am doing a process of elimination on various supplements.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price! This is an amazing deal for this product! You get two of these and this product gives you great energy and has amazing health benefits. Whether you like to drink green tea or not, taking these is beneficial either way because you can never have too much green tea with how healthy it is for you.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Tea without drinking Not a better way to get the great benefits from Green Tea without drinking.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow very good product. Gelcaps are very easy to swallow and no aftertaste.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using the green tea extract for over a year now and it is vital to my health. It gives me energy and helps to control my weight.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good antioxidant I am taking this one in combination with other products. Very good antioxidant, it seams to help to improve immune system.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take it every day. I take one daily and my adult son does too. Great product and value. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is much talk these days about Green Tea. I watch for, and get this item when it is BOGO / Buy One, Get One Free, which makes it available at a great price. I am RELIEVED to be taking something that is highly touted to be good for health. Also, rather than taking it only in capsule form, I occasionally open a capsule and put the green tea into warm water. Though that is a bit bitter, I just focus on the possible benefits. Hint, I sometimes add it to water in which an organic tea bag is steeping, thus making it very pleasant..
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW THIS IS WORKING I have been taking one of these a day for 4 days and from day one I have notice significant appetite reduction. waiting until next week to see how much weight I have lost as this stuff is REALLY working oh and zero gitters from caffeine.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Changes I don't know about this product becasuse i don't see or feel any changes in my body. I don't know what to expect and because of this I can't give a true rating.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Tea Extract This really curves my appetite. I take one in the morning along with Apple Cider Vinegar and one at lunch. Seems to keep me from wanting to eat. I know this has many other benefits too!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Little Helper I have taken this supplement for almost a year. I have slowly subdued over-eating.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Kick I Needed I have been at a fairly stagnant weight for the last two years or so even after adopting a healthier diet and a moderate exercise regimen. This gave me the kick I needed and quickly eliminated quite a bit of belly and hip/thigh flub. I use it in combination with Omega-3 Fish Oil, African Mango and a feminine probiotic supplement. My energy levels and focus have improved as well. Hoping to see continued results. One thing I will caution you to: if you have a sensitive stomach, take this with or after a meal. If I take them on an empty stomach it makes me very nauseous. With food I'm just fine.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Green Tea Everyone knows you should drink green tea. I make ice cold green tea and drink it in the summer, but take the supplement pills to get the full health benefits of green tea. this is a great product and once a day will (hopefully) keep me living a long life.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super price for a super product! Have used the green tea capsules for sometime. They do what I needed and are so handy!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love green tea extract! I have metabolism again :) Took about a month to see and feel it fully working but I could not be more satisfied:) Even my trainer noticed that I'm shrinking...yay!! I have so much energy to keep up with my twins and work out!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice This product gives a very nice boost to your overall mood, which is a nice for when you don't want the jitters associated with coffee. Also saves time if you are not able to drink a whole cup of green tea.I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO DIFFERENCE WITH A DIET AND EXERCISE, I DIDN'T NOTICE ANY DIFFERENCE.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is without question one of the finest and most effective Green Tea Extracts available.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ultra convenient great for a little extra boost when i don't have time to brew a few cups of tea.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I have been taking Swanson Green Tea Extract for a few weeks, and it has given me more energy to do the things I need to do.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been using it for sometime now...great price and quality..
Date published: 2013-10-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here