No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Grape Seed Extract (Standardized)

Item | SWH155

$3.99
20% OFF
$4.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Grape Seed Extract (Vitis vinifera) (standardized to 90% polyphenols) 100 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules two times per day with water.

  • All over free radical protection



  • Standardized to 90% polyphenol concentration



  • Mediterranean wisdom modernized


You may have read the studies linking wine consumption with good heart health. But did you know it could be a lot easier (though perhaps not as much fun) to get antioxidants for your heart with Swanson Standardized Superior Herbs Grape Seed Extract? Grape seeds have compounds known as polyphenols, considered among the most potent free radical fighters known. We've standardized our extract from California grapes to deliver a guaranteed potency of 90% polyphenol concentration.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .19 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $10.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than wine This helped my system along the same way that wine helps. NO sugar in it and no alcohol
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mental Edge Helps to keep my mind sharp so I can stay ahead of my students!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheapest and best I wanted to buy a similar product in india and it costs more than 10 times the price in here and after I bought it from swanson I have been usng it daily and I don't know what has changed ever since I have been using this product but, I strongly recommend this product to one and all. Soon I will post another review. I have been using this product for over 15 days. Soon you will have another word from me. This is the best product from the best website when it comes to supplements. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good I will keep using it for my heart. I see the results when the doctor tells me I have the heart of a 45 year old when I am approaching 75.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best antioxidant I am very satisfied with this product. I got more energy after taking this. I will buy another one.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using this for years, GREAT product
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rejuvenating I take one capsule each night before bed along with a zinc picolinate. It really helps with my energy level in the morning, especially for late nights and early mornings.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have seen no detectable difference taking this product. Probably would not re-order
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Buying quality supplements can get expensive, but Swansons is always running great discounts and helps me to keep within my budget. This is a great supplement and I take it along with my multivitamins. As always Swanson quality is there.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pre-workout and natural Best pre-workout! I mix taurine with B vitamins, ornithine and arginine for a beautiful effect of pump ! Better oxygenation of the muscles, lungs etc. ..
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to swallow and a helpful product.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality For The Price I Just Started Taking This Two Pills Twice A Day Grape Seed Extract Recently. Not Sure About There Effectiveness,But For The Price They Claim Real Good Protection So I Will Keep On Using Them For At Least Awhile.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Source for Grapeed Extract I have taken Grapeseed Extract supplements for about 12 years. Swanson brand quality is as good as any and better than most. If you are like me, I couldn't believe that any product this cost effective could be high quality, but everything bought from Swanson has been excellent. I use a lot of herbal supplemental products, extracts, and oils. Swanson is often the leader in best value comparisons and I trust them, completely. Shipping is reasonable, cost is low, quality is high and their service is impeccable.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potent anti-oxidant One of the most potent anti-oxidants you can take. I take 2 in the morning and 2 in the evening. I can feel the difference with this product. It is also a potent anti-aromatase. A great product at a great price.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grapeseed Success I have never failed to feel the effect of this product in my system. It is in my opinion an important soldier in an antioxidant army.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doctor recommended My doctor told me to take this to help me deal with my fatigue. It seems to do pretty well.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Affordable Antioxidant The antioxidant properties of grape seed is well established. I like this product because the beneficial compounds are standardized and it's affordable. I take one capsule twice per day as part of my personal goal to get at least 20,000 ORAC points (Oxygen Radical Absorbance Capacity) per day.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price, fast delivery, overall very satisfied
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Antioxidant I've been supplementing with Grapeseed Extract for 14 yrs. Wouldn't be without it. Everything is just overall better.
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product is just one of the many supplements I take over the many years I've been on it. I take 4 capsules threw out the day and I believe that it is doing a great job of keeping me athletically fit. I'm in my late 40's and I never miss a day without this grapeseed extract. It's the only brand I use of it's kind. In this day and age, you can never get enough anti-oxidants.
Date published: 2008-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing I tried, it did nothing for me!
Date published: 2007-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product
Date published: 2007-10-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here