No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Cinnamon Extract

Item | SWH114

BOGO

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 250 mg Per Serving
  • 90 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 1
2 for $5.39
 
Qty
Size
250 mg 90 Caps
Limit: 3
 

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Cinnamon Extract (Cinnamomum cassia) (bark) 250 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), maltodextrin, calcium palmitate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule before each meal with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Herbal assistance for healthy metabolic function



  • Supports insulin function 



  • Works to maintain healthy glucose levels already within the normal range


If you’re looking for an excellent cinnamon extract supplement at a great value, Swanson Cinnamon Extract is your answer. Originating from the bark of the Cinnamomum tree, cinnamon is a potent spice that has been used worldwide for thousands of years for medicinal purposes. Cinnamon extract benefits wellness by supplying the body with a high dosage of antioxidants, such as polyphenols. Cinnamon is also found to contain fiber, manganese, calcium, iron and vitamin K. Our cinnamon extract pills are an excellent herbal supplement for promoting healthy glucose levels in the bloodstream. Essential oils found in cinnamon work to support healthy insulin function and help maintain metabolic function.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .13 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Extract As most Swanson products, this one does the job at a good price.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I was really impressed with the quality of this extract, I liked the capsule size. I added it as part of my daily glucose maintenance.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Swanson's Product! I personally take Cinnamon for my own wants, needs, and cravings to help with my Metabolism. In addition, I purchase quality products from Swanson, and receive 5***** STAR Quality Service from Swanson's Customer Service TEAM. Thank you!:)
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average We have purchased various cinnamon supplements, which all seem to be ground cinnamon in a capsule. This particular type is not that. I am not sure what it is. It smells really strange like a peppermint oil that you would use for making candy or something. I wanted to throw it away when I opened it. It is a smaller capsule compared to most, and it has a white powder inside. I don't know whether it works well or not but just the creepiness of it will keep me from buying it again.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep blood sugar in tact. Cinnamon Extract is a superior Swanson Vitamin supplement and I take it every day. I don't have negative issues with this product. Another good Swanson product to buy.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me for my overall health From what I have read, taking this product is good for my overall health. So far so good.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure I am taking this product to help me with weight-loss. I've been taking it for a month now and it doesn't seem to be doing anything. I take one before each meal with a glass of water.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Has a nice taste of cinnamon when you take it but no after taste.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy True instead I bought this because of the BOGO sale. I open the capsules and put the contents in with my coffee grounds - and it does an adequate job of flavoring my coffee. However, even the smell isn't like Cinnamon should smell, and nothing at all like the Swanson's True Cinnamon. I put the True Cinnamon into everything and it's just a heavenly cinnamon aroma! Try them both and see which you prefer.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ♥ Cinnamon! There are so many health benefits of cinnamon! And the burbies taste yummy! (If you know what I mean?) Easy to swallow capsules....I love to open the bottle and just sniff the aroma of the cinnamon! I will be buying it again, after I finish my second, BOGO bottle! Great deal!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality & Great Price Nice high quality cinnamon in easy to take capsules at a great price-- especially when 2 for 1.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure if these are doing any good or not but have read a lot of good things on cinnamon so will keep taking.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diet any one? I had read how cinnamon will help loose weight so I decided to try. I didn't need to loose a lot of weight, just maintain of which I was having a 5 pound struggle. Well, I took the cinnamon, one before each meal, and in a week I had dropped 2 pounds. Over the Holidays I thought, when I stepped on the scale this AM, here goes the 5 pounds, and had only gained half a pound. And I didn't watch what I ate. I ate the dessert, the potatoes, the nummy warm rolls and only half a pound. YEAH!!! So if it works on just the few pounds I needed to shed, which are always the hardest, it should work with those that need to shed a few more. Oh, before I began taking the cinnamon, I lost 30 pounds. That took almost a year. That was a calorie counting diet with no aids. That is why I am so stuck on not gaining. Also, I am 74.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Extract This product is great for the value, but one draw back is if you do not eat enough before taking, you may burp up strong cinnamon flavor.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat product I have tried other cinnamon supplements and this is the easiest to take
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its ok I don't really feel an effect from this supplement
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Extract I use Cinnamon Extract twice a day. I know the importance of Cinnamon. Even though I sprinkle Cinnamon on apples, rubarb and apple crisp etc I still take your Cinnamon Extract twice a day. Love your products
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best item I have ever taked This is the best item I have ever found to keep me healthy -
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have in our home I love the usefulness of cinnamon but dont care for the taste. This makes it almost too easy to get the recommended amount daily!
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can make reflux worse! I really wanted to use this but after a few tries I had to give it up because it irritated my throat. I have found other herbs for insulin function that don't cause my reflux problems to escalate.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly Disappointed This is the first time I have ever been disappointed in a Swanson brand product. This cinnamon extract has a foul odor like spoiled meat. I tried to use the capsules anyway since I unfortunately misplaced the return label or I would have rejected the product as unacceptable. However, the taste was just as disgusting as the smell and I am forced to omit what I consider an important supplement. Other Swanson cinnamon products have been fine but this one flat out nauseates me.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells like a chemical Doesn't look or smell like cinnamon. Glucose numbers haven't changed, so probably effective enough. I grimace every time I open the bottle, though. Savings not worth it, for me.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinniman Extract I take these twice a day and they seem to work well for me.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon in a Cap Great way to get your cinnamon intake in easy to swallow capsules.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon is Superior! Swanson Superior Herbs Cinnamon Extract makes a huge difference in hunger levels and overall feeling of well-being. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from highly effective Ireally notice a loss of energy and my outlook when I stop taking it very helpful great product
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just starting to use this, with luck it will help
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I KEEP A BOTTLE AT WORK TO TAKE IN THE MORNING FOR ENERGY AND I ALSO KEEP A BOTTLE ON MY NIGHTSTAND TO TAKE AT NIGHT TO RELAX ME AND HELP ME SLEEP. iT REALLY WORKS!
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Item Helps my my mother feel more energized. My son also has more energy when he takes cinnamon extract after breakfast.
Date published: 2008-12-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here