No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Probiotics

Prebiotic for Friendly Flora Support

Item | SWA032

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 capsules
  • 750 mg Per Serving
  • 30 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 0
$6.79
Qty
Size
375 mg 60 Veg Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Veggie Capsules

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate <1 g <1%
Sugars <1 g *
NutraFlora® scFOS®(short chain fructooligosaccharides) (providing minimum 95% total fructooligosaccharides) 750 mg *

Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Hypromellose (vegetable capsule), microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), calcium laurate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two veggie capsules per day in the morning, preferably with a probiotic.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

NOTE: Product contains a desiccant packet to maintain freshness. Do not eat the desiccant packet.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

NutraFlora® and scFOS® are registered trademarks of the Ingredion group of companies.

  • Supports digestive health by encouraging the growth of friendly bacteria



  • Promotes intestinal tract health



  • Supports overall immune health



  • Supports optimal digestion and absorption


Swanson Nutraflora is a pure source of prebiotic nutrition, supplying 95% fructooligosaccharide content that feeds beneficial bacteria in the intestinal tract so it can thrive. Just one gram per day can increase your friendly bacteria count by 500% in just four weeks.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .14 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money I love this product...so glad i found it
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feed your micro-flora! Bacteria need food. So does the good kind. Why not feed them something they like. If it's true that the contents in these pills can potentially boost the population of your friendly bacteria by 5x in just 4 weeks, that's math I can live with! I take this personally with a probiotic as well, to give my good bacteria a boost. Price-wise, I think this is one of the best investments you can get, because of the multiplying effects to bacteria.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Seems to be a very good product, good for increasing microflora in the body's digestion.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Digestion is Key Awesome results - makes my digestive enzymes work better. Great product from a great company
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let your probiotic "bugs" go hungry! Probitotics need their own kind of "food" to flourish, & NutraFlora will feed them, as they help your digestion. Just pop a NutraFlora with your probiotics, & give them what they need to multiply & grow.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is a good supplement for the purpose I need to use it.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Part of a Probiotic Triple Pack I started using this product over six years ago as part of Swanson's Probiotic Triple Pack. While I have tried others products similar in nature, I always come back to this one-of-three product offering.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Biotic This actually seemed to make a difference in my digestion and made my other supplements work better. Other probiotics just didn't do the job for me, I will stay with NutraFlora.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supports probiotics I take one of these with one of Lee Swanson signature line Ultimate Probiotic Formula daily (best probiotic I have used.) My digestive health has improved.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hopefully working Seems to be helping... I have no real evidence it is working but as with many natural products it IS the way it is.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Answer to problem This is a great product. Probiotics just weren't working for me, and I needed them badly. Finally, when I started taking NutraFlora with them, they became effectifve! I have been so thankful!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps your probiotic! I think this stuff really helps with the effectiveness of your probiotic. The Fem Flora works well on its own,but Nutraflora makes it better.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benefits of FOS People need to understand that FOS is food for good bacteria, you do not use it alone. What happens to anything without food, it dies. Good idea to feed your good bacteria so it can stay strong. Since taking FOS for only a few days, I noticed almost no odor when going to bathroom.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from probiotic choice this is the best probiotic I found & very reasonably priced
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, This product is good but has not done much for me but I have not noticed much change with it. It works fine for some people I just have major problems that do not seem to respond to many things.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product to take along with Acidophilus. I've used it once before and highly recommend it to anyone who is taking Acidophilus.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry but product didn't help me at all it made things worse for me. I used it 2 or 3 weeks.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from probiotics work for me As we all know, when we don't eat right, things don't work like they should. So, taking probiotics and other essential vitamins are the best way for us to stay healthy.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What the Label Says When I was looking for a Probiotic, I found this product, but the instructions say "Take with a probiotic," so I am planning to return this product. Tha label needs to state more clearly the use of the product and the name of the product should be more reflective of what it actually is.
Date published: 2009-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product and value Works like a charm for help probiotics to work better. Give it to four of my westies and two collie puppies and could not not be more satisfied. Do not ever want to run our of it. It is a great value for the money.
Date published: 2009-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bloating and gas all gone! I have tried LOTS of products and this one by far is the best! Effectiveness and value all rolled into one! A MUST BUY!
Date published: 2008-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Good price and works well.
Date published: 2008-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I use this in combination with a probiotic. It greatly enhances the effectiveness. I never want to run out of this! Swanson's has an excellent price.
Date published: 2008-01-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here