No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Probiotics

L. plantarum Inner Bowel Support

Item | SWA016

BOGO

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 10 Billion CFU Per Serving
  • 30 Servings Per Container
  •    DRcaps™ Size: 1
2 for $9.99
 
Qty
Size
10 Billion CFU 30 Veg Drcaps
Limit: 3
 

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Lactobacillus plantarum 10 billion CFU *

Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Hypromellose (vegetable capsule), microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), rice extract blend, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule one to two times per day with water.

DRCAPSĀ® and DRCAPSĀ® and Design are registered trademarks used under license.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Helps maintain gastrointestinal balance



  • Supports bowel regularity



  • Supports digestion and micronutrient absorption



  • Maintains immune health


If mild, occasional gas and bloating are getting you down, L. Plantarum is the probiotic for you. L. Plantarum works like other common probiotics like bifidus and acidophilus, but this next-generation bacteria specifically targets the environment within the lower GI system, where it helps promote and maintain balanced flora for optimum function and comfort. 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .05 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Me! I take one in the morning and one at night. It keeps me regular, and I feel I am doing something for my digestive system!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for your Colon! Gentle & soothing! It keeps things moving! I notice how less bloated I feel when I regularly take this product. Its a keeper!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not strong enough for me I will stick to Swanson premium which is excellent
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from READ Typically I do not write reviews but in this case I think all of us need to understand what's going on. Unlike years ago (not everything# expirations have been extended, because the system has become "you buy it you keep it". Meaning many items put on the shelves will stay there until the supply has been exhausted. They can suggest the life of this product is such as #whatever) but I don't believe it. It has been well documented most forms of so called "probiotics" from the first day of manufacturing until you take them, as every day passes they are continually loosing there potency. When I first received this product I noticed it's already 8 months old, so my first thought is it's dead! There is nothing beneficial left. So I decided to take double the dosage and noticed absolutely nothing. Like I said before if it had been years ago most likely this product would have been pulled from the shelf. But today they developed the means to somehow justify the products life expectancy but I tell you now this is only because the system has become "you buy it you keep it", meaning manufactures are not anymore giving refunds to any products that they know have expired. Don't waste your hard earned money on this junk!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regularity I've never worried much about my bowels, but I've noticed that with this product I seem to be even more regular than before, and the consistency seems healthier and more regular than before, so it's a win in my book. Plus, the capsule size couldn't make it easier to take. I pop it in my mouth with 3 other larger capsules and down it goes!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works Take this product according to directions and it really helps with regularity
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MOVER EVER Love this product. Keeps the bloating away and moves things along right on time. I have even been able to burp. Only thing I hate, it's the wind breaking! But I've never felt better.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I'm not very sensitive to most things that I take but with this product, which I usually take daily, I can tell it makes my gut feel better, similar to the comfort and benefit of good quality aloe.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great probiotic for blood type A folks I came to learn about L Planatarum through Dr D'Adamo's work. I am happy to be able to purchase it individually.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moves your Bowels I have trouble with my bowel movements being too hard or too soft and messy. L. Plantarum Inner Bowel Support taken daily helps prevent hard movements but turns too soft after a few days. I find it necessary when this happens to discontinue L. Plantarum Inner Bowel Support for one day.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Probiotic Swanson offered the tablets which were great. Now it is the capsules which are also great. The Plantarum is a wonderful probiotic that produces good results. You wont be disappointed. It was especially good when it was buy one get one free.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good discounted price, good quality I have been looking for a good type of probiotic capsules to try, and was dissatisfied with the cost and potential quality of those at local stores. I rarely buy the products like this at Health Food stores, because they usually over charge for their supplements. I was happy mostly with the results of this product, I just thought maybe the dosage was not strong enough for my system, since I usually require about 10-12 oz. of Greek yogurt to keep me healthy as far as waste elimination. I am not disappointed because the price was very low with the discount, and it did benefit me enough to notice the difference. I would like to try some similar products you carry that may be varied in the types and amounts of the active probiotic contained therein.
Date published: 2013-07-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here