No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


60 Veg Caps
Veg Caps Size: 1

Now 2 for $15.99
Retail $22.99
Save 65%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for several years and believe it is one of the best probiotic products on the market.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied I have been using this product for quit some time and could never feel that it any effect on me. I learned about the milk test for testing your probiotic to see if it is active and so I tried it and found that this probiotic had absolutely no reaction to the milk. Frustrating! I have used Swanson products for decades but I will now be more selective in which products I purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 i have been spending too much money on so so probiotics until now..this is seriously the best probiotic i have used..excellant product..kudo's to swanson.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a question Hi, I'm using this product now with now bad effects but I can't find any info about how to store it (needs to be in the fridge?) or what its shelf life is. Can someone help me? Thanks
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Foods that previously caused digestive distress no longer have that effect since taking this probiotic. I order several bottles at a time the wife takes it daily also. The price is much less than in stores.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate 16 strain Probiotic This seems to work well for both my husband and for me. It is a good value.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful results I have taken probiotics the past 10 years with excellent results BUT I made mistake of trying this product and it did NOT work for me. Returned with no problems and got back on my tried and true choice of all these years. I tried this due to bargain price but NOT worth it.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We would recommend this for anyone looking for probiotics!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Godsend! This works, period. Have recommended to family and friends.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I have been taking probiotics for some time. I would not go a day without taking it. Since I started taking probiotics, I have noticed a significant difference. Swanson is the only place I order. You can trust their supplement's quality.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Exceptional Value! I've been taking this product for over a year and is a staple in my daily diet. The quality and price of this probiotic is unbeatable. I would, and have, recommended this to many people as an addition to their daily diet as well.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first time with this product. an old friend told me to try this product for myself, after 3 weeks I can feel that it does work well for me.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Great product. I really enjoy this new line of product. I like this better than Probiotic-4 which kept my digestive system running smoothly. But, this one gives me almost continuous flatulation with an indescribable aroma. It keeps my bowels and my den empty. My only regret is I bought 4 bottles and have not quite used 1 bottle yet.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the digestive tract I've used this supplement for several years, and happy with the results. I feel this product has helped my digestion, and don't have to watch everything i eat so closely.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I love this product. Works very well for me. So glad to have found a great value.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Works like a charm! Does everything it says and more! Swanson scores again!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good i feel a lot better when i start to take this pills.sleep better,more energy and something that buggy me for long time, disappear overnight. bottom line.is very good.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good choice Although I find nothing extra-special about this probiotic, it is just as good as any other ones I tried so far. The value (when you can get 2 for the price of 1) is what makes it more attractive than other, more expensive, choices.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase It worked for me, will continue to use this product
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product many benefits
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Probiotic Received product 1 week ago, noticed no immediate changes but will continue taking product. Still believe probiotics are needed for the body overall health and digestion.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good I been taking this product and about year now, and so far I been happy with it.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price! My former brand probiotic was effective but costly. In searching for a new solution I initially ordered a different Swanson probiotic but the product wasn't working for me. I tried another Swanson product and am very happy with this one! I have since reordered and will continue to do so! It's great to find a product that is very affordable and works!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS My husband and I have used a variety of probiotics over the years but this one compares very favourably with all of them. It is cost effective, efficient and easy to take. We will continue to purchase this product with confidence.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic that works I have tried many different probiotics but this one is the only one that seems to accomplish regularity.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good product and effective.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great This is the best pro-biotic I have ever tried. It worked so good.. no more bloating.. digestive system is working great. thanks so much for this product!!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Search ended I had been looking for an effective,high quality probiotic. I feel I have found it in Dr. Langer's 16 strain probiotic. A highly beneficial product.
Date published: 2014-12-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback