No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


3 Billon CFU 60 Veg Drcaps
? DRcaps™ Size: 1

Now 2 for $15.99
MSRP $22.99
Save 65%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

DRCAPS® and DRCAPS® and Design are trademarks used under license.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.*

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.*

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 484.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eating right with Swanson's Too excellent if you aren't able to eat those healthy fiber foods with plenty of veggies when you supplement with the Ultimate 15 Strain Probiotic w FOS. I take these on a daily regimen and my tummy says digestion is easy when the proper enzymes meet to digest what I've had time to consume...eat best when you can but when you can't Dr. Steven Langer's probiotic helps you stay on tract!!!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good probiotic product This is a good product which really seems to help with overall digestive health. I've tried other products, and this one does a better job overall. A bit pricey, but usually a BOGO, so a good value.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value All of my family members take this probiotic. It is an excellent probiotic. Many probiotics contain only a couple of strains and this one contains 15 strands and FOS. We have taken this probiotic for a couple of years and we are very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these probiotics, they really seem to help my digestive system. They've become a favorite, and I'll continue to use them!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not much in them honestly, add up the strengths. OK, 3 billion critters. Look for other products that have more like 50 billion or more. Lee Swanson products is one of them - I think our pills have 60 billion in them. The number matters most.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 strain probiotics The formula is great and I try to get it our of the mailbox before there is any heat of the day to protect the product. It seems to work well and it is easy to keep and use. I haven't taken enough other kinds of probiotics as I am always concerned about how many of them keep their effectiveness by the time the customer receives them.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broad Spectrum Definitely the Ultimate I have found this to be much broader in spectrum and less expensive than many others I find in other retail outlets. Definitely it helps me keep up my immune system to the optimum. Every time before each trip overseas (which I do a lot specially to developing countries in SE Asia and Africa, I take these with me to keep me safe. I was able to drink and eat regular foods served locally.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good probiotic at a good price This probiotic is my favorite and I've tried several. It doesn't upset my digestion and seems to keep things working fine. It may just be a coincidence but it seems to have boosted my immune system.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate 15 Strain Pro Biotic I take (2) of these a day and feel great!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products, wonderful price. I've been getting my Probiotics from Swanson for several years and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice probiotic I have been using another probiotic but I read the reviews as well as the ingredients in Swanson Probiotics. I gave it a try and I loved it.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't beat them for the price, quality and quantity these cannot be beat. I have to take a lot of supplements because of my medical conditions, and I choose the probiotics with minerals above all the others for 1/3 of the price. I praise Swanson for keeping items at a price that is affordable for people who need them and aren't rich. I pray a thousand fold return to you for your caring attitude.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Value I just started this product this month and feel that it is very effective. I love the price and I feel I've found my new favorite probiotic. I will definitely order this product again. It is a great support to my health.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Help I noticed no change while taking this product.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money Sawson carries a LOT of different Probiotics. I believe this helps in some form or another and I really have not seen a difference between any of them for me personally. This product is well thought out, and is on BOGO a LOT. That combo is HARD to beat. It has been my go to product for this type of supplement for awhile. Value, quality and results that work for me personally, having those 3 make it a no brainer even if you JUST want to try one. I give this to my wife and daughter too!
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 15 strand probiotics It's a good product at a good price. It seems to be doing what it is supposed to do without any problems.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotics This product has improved by digestive system.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well price is competitive when offered 2 for 1 deal works very good. the 15 different strain makes a compelling argument and it seems very well researched and developed. I will recommended it absolutely!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal This was buy one get one free. Good probiotics can get pricey. Great deal and keeps me well!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my kids healthy I love that they are capsules so I can split them open to add to my kids protein drink in the morning.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Just added this probiotic to my supplement regimen. Very happy and satisfied with this product! Swanson prices and value are unbeatable!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the money This product is very good for the befit you get. it helped my joints and body and i feel good and can do more things than before.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT I HAVE SHOWN MY MEDICAL DR'S THIS PRODUCT THEY AGREE THIS IS THE BEST PROBIOTIC. I HAVE SEVERAL CO-WORKERS THAT NOW ORDER THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some issues Having tried about 6 probiotics both Swanson's and others, I bought this hoping it would be the 'silver bullet'; i.e., would be effective and live up to what I know Swanson's to be -- cost effective However, having tried it for less than a week, I have had increased flatulence and cramping. This may be an issue particular to my own chemistry so I am limiting the 'derating' here but want others to be aware it could happen to you as well. I am discontinuing its use and will try another....
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 15 Strain Probiotic Good product. Works as advertised.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase I have seen a tremendous improvement in my digestive tract since using this product.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This works for better digestion. I took it for a week to see the difference it makes. Good thing is you don't have to continue taking it. I haven't taken it again after initially taking it.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Digestive health This is one of the best supplements I have used to assist with my digestive health. I would recommend this to everyone regardless of the type of bowel habits/pattern the person has.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoygood We have been using this suppliment for a while and are very happy with it. We like the quality and the price. and it seemed to have helped with digestion. Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Probiotic formulation I have tried I always take a probiotic supplement and this is the best I have tried. I especially like the fact that I only have to remember to take one very small capsule once a day. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here