No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


3 Billon CFU 60 Veg Drcaps
? DRcaps™ Size: 1

Now 2 for $15.99
Retail $22.99
Save 65%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 475.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic health I would not want to be without probiotics and these really do work for me.. and for my family; I recommend them to everyone.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good number of strains but low CFUS This product is good to have 15 Strain Probiotic, but 3 billion CFUs per cap is way too low to achieve desirable overall effectiveness (, which requires a minimum of 10 billion CFUs), nothing comparable to Swanson's Ultimate Probiotic (with 66 billion per cap), Now Foods' (50 billion per cap), and Healthy Origins' (30 billion cap).
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate 15 Strain Probiotic with FOS Love the price and the fact that it has 15 different strains of probiotic.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Probiotic This is the most effective probiotic I have found. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product.I can feel the results.Very happy with this buy.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever and affordable I have taken Dr Langers Probiotics for a year or more and is a great product and affordable. The service Swanson provides is exceptional. Thank you
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't notice much difference only taking one a day but when I doubled the dosage to 2 capsules it seemed to make a big difference. Still the buy 1 get 1 free makes this a very affordable quality probiotic.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this and will be part of my life.I can even tell that the minerals are effective. Great quality.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most effective for the best price! On a limited income, I tend to really shop around to get the best health products for the best prices... this one really does it for me, especially since Swanson has been selling it as a BOGO.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I was hoping that this probiotic would be effective, but it really didn't do much for my digestive system. I have taken Country Life Daily Duo for many years and even though its more expensive and you have to take 4 pills a day, I will have to stick with it since it works for me.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Been using this product for over a year. Has calmed my whole digestive system
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product did nothing for me. However I did find a probiotic that really worked from another company.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Probiotic Received a free bottle of this with my last order. Figured what the heck and started taking one per day. Wow, really impressed with how this helped with regularity. I'm re-ordering this right now.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beats out more expensive probiotics I regularly take a probiotic, have for years. This works better than many more expensive ones I have taken and does so consistently. Heartily recommend it.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when I use it
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family takes these, even our dogs!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I appreciate the potency, convenience and price of this product. Does a great job on the digestive tract.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality I read an interesting article that recommended taking a probiotic 3-4 times a day.... and at the BOGO.... it is possible! Great quality, great price!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEY REALLY WORK!! I was a little skeptical about Probiotics, not that they are not usefel, but deciding upon which brand is difficult. With all the information out there it's tough to decide what is truth and what is folly. I couldnt pass up the bogo offer, so I bought them. I could immediatly see a change in how my "end result" had changed. I wonder how my body was extracting nutrients before at all... This has greatly improved my bodily functions. Thank you
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME RESULTS ALMOST IMMEDIATE RESULTS...SO GRATEFUL!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! i have looked at many probiotics and this product has all of the strains that I was looking for. I keep stocked up when it is on a buy one get one free special and it is a very good value.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Probiotics 15 strain This product has everything you need and great price.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic It is working for me.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend keeps everything fresh
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely ineffective Four days of an antibiotic messed up my digestive system. I thought a 15-strain probiotic like this one would help. I took this Swanson product for weeks, even doubled the dosage -- didn't help a bit. Then I got a refrigerated probiotic juice that contains only Lactobacillus plantarum (the Swanson product says it contains this, too, at 180 million viable organisms). Within a couple of days of taking the probiotic juice, my gut was much better. My conclusion: The Swanson product -- mfg date 02/13 -- did not contain live cultures. I got it directly from Swanson. I will never order this again.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have taking this product for 2 months and it's helping me with my regularity like the expensive ones, I'll be taking them for sure with digestive enzymes.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Probiotic. My digestive system is working much better.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy,Happy Probiotics I've read many times how Probiotics are a valuable and necessary supplement for the human body. I live on a fixed income and have always tried to buy some but, they are so expensive! Swanson's Probiotics is a great product because I feel so much better and so does my tummy! The price is perfect with 2-4-1 price special and I am so grateful, I'm telling everyone!
Date published: 2013-08-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service