No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Item: SW1233

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition*



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


2 lb 4.5 oz (1,035 g) Pwdr

$31.39
MSRP $43.99
Save 29%
Yes! I want 10% off and free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (23 grams)

Servings Per Container 45

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat  1 gram 2%
Saturated Fat  0 grams 0%
Trans Fat  0 grams  
Cholesterol  30 mg 10%
Sodium  55 mg 2%
Potassium  110 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate  1 gram <1%
Dietary Fiber  0 grams 0%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  16 grams  
Vitamin A   10%
Vitamin C   10%
Calcium   8%
Iron   10%
Vitamin D   10%
Vitamin E   10%
Thiamin   10%
Riboflavin   10%
Niacin   10%
Vitamin B-6   10%
Folic Acid   10%
Vitamin B-12   10%
Biotin   10%
Pantothenic Acid   10%
Phosphorus   6%
Magnesium   4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Whey protein concentrate (milk), whey protein isolate (milk), vanilla flavor, sunflower lecithin, xanthan gum, gum arabic, ascorbic acid, d-alpha tocopheryl acetate, ferrous fumarate, niacinamide, d-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, thiamin hydrochloride, beta-carotene, folic acid, biotin, vitamin D-3, cyanocobalamin.

Directions: Mix one level scoop (23 grams) with at least 8 ounces of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Experts recommend 40 to 70 grams of quality protein daily for most healthy adults. To determine your personal protein needs, follow this simple formula:

1. Calclulate your weight in kilograms: weight in pounds divided by 2.2 = weight in kg.

2. Calculate your needs based on weight: weight in kg x 0.8–1.5 gm/kg = daily protein requirements in grams. Healthy, sedentary individuals should use a lower number (e.g., 0.8) while athletes and others should use a higher number.

A low carbohydrate food. No added sugar.

Notice: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Refrigerate after opening.

Shipping Weight

2.65 lbs

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition*



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


If you want pure protein, with no extra fat or carbs, Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein powder is the choice for you. We use the most advanced protein processing technique ever developed to produce a highly bioactive protein concentrate with no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving. That means pure protein nutrition with no gas, and no bloating. Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein is whey protein isolate and concentrate from sweet dairy whey.

Swanson Premium Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! really like the price and quality of this whey! enjoy the nice vanilla flavor!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so thankful for swansons.... very pleased with this product. i am learning more about nutrition and how to help my body be as healthy as possible. i use the whey protein powder in smoothies and a few other recipes. so thankful there's swansons, with a whole lot less sugar than many other protein powders available in the marketplace! good vanilla flavor, mixes well with liquid.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protein Powder I've been using Swanson Premium Whey Protein Powder for several weeks now. I love the smooth texture and great taste!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is by far the best tasting protein powder I've had. I love that it is low in both carbs and fat!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Of all the protein powders I've tried this one definitely has the best taste! It's perfect for anyone trying to keep their protein count up while keeping their carb count low.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My two-year-old doesn't eat a lot of protein in the form of meat. I love making him a smoothy from our homemade milk kefir or plain yogurt. I add a scoop of this protein powder, some frozen fruit, and a little honey to taste. He always drinks this smoothie right up! I feel great about the nutrition he is getting.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Great packaging, price and quality!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from protien powder This is a great basic protein powder. I add my own sweetening and fruit.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastey I've enjoyed the flavor of this product. It is a good price per serving to help me get more protein in my diet. It blends easily and its taste has gone well with my smoothies.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I follow an alkaline diet and I do not eat meats. I love the product as it contains the proteins, casein and whey which are suitable. It has less sugar than other whey products that I have checked. I drink it in the morning before the gym.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Protein I like this protein powder. It has the lowest carb count of all the proteins that I've used in the past and it doesn't have a bad aftertaste.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Powder! Swanson whey protein powder is a great value with delicious taste. I keep it vanilla or add cocoa to make a chocolate smoothie. I have recommended this product to several friends who have purchased it as well.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product - Tastes Great I use this product when making smoothies and I really like the vanilla taste. My only complaint is that the jug it comes in is huge and round and it needs to be kept in the fridge. It takes up a considerable amount of space.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value high quality protein, easy to use.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Formula has changed for the worse Used to be healthier, no cholesterol, great potassium to sodium ratio. New formula has cholesterol and poor potassium.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this protein powder This protein poeder is a great price for a great taste! I have it at least once a day really yummy!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. It makes smoothies and breakfast extra filling, keeps me satisfied for the whole morning.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protein source! I really am thankful for such a great product. I love the texture and flavor of this unsweetened whey powder. I use it everyday for my morning smoothie at breakfast to give me a filling start to my day. I also use it as a pick me up in the late afternoon.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Protein Powder We haven't found anything more affordable or delicious! My family of 6 throws this into most of our smoothies. I consume it regularly in bulletproof coffee. Great value!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Does It Again! Swanson Brand Whey Protein Powder is a good product for a good price. It tastes good and is easy to add to a smoothie to get the protein I need. It's also the best buy I can find for protein powder!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Post workout ritual I've been using this protein powder for years following every workout. I add it to the blender with some frozen fruit like blueberries, strawberries and a banana, or peaches and a banana. I add a little water and maybe a little ice and blend. It is a real treat. I use this protein because it doesn't have soy in it. Products with soy protein mess up my whole digestive system.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the idea that I'm getting protein without sugar!
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting It is great to find a quality sugar-free protein powder that tastes good and doesn't cost an arm and a leg. I use some almost daily in yummy smoothies and puddings to add protein to my diet. I sweeten it with stevia and voila! Guilt free goodness...
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swansons Whey Protein I just love this protein powder...we use it in a lot of stuff to get extra protein in our diets. LOVE the smell of it...smells like cake batter. :)
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and filling I just started buying this last month and I love it! I use it everyday in my morning shake and I am satisfied until 3 hours after when it is time to eat again. My favorite protein powder I've used so far. I love that it doesn't change the flavor of the shake I'm making. I does make it creamy though, which I love.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Whey, Nothing Else! I've been waiting for a whey like this from someone for a long long time and always hoped Swanson Would carry it and finally they have done it! Just pure Whey Protein Isolate with a little natural vanilla flavor to make it tolerable to chug down with ease. Mixes very well and is great to use in cooking also. You can get pure whey protein isolate out there but it will cost you much more and to tell you the truth I trust swansons quality more than anyone else. The only comparable product is from Source Naturals but it does contain stevia. Still natural flavors but there's times you may not want that stevia taste in there and also it's way more expensive. Thank you Swanson! I will be ordering these on the REG.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tea! Great flavor & great price. Will purchase again!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whey Protein I am a mom of five kids, six and under, and need a supplemental protein that I can use easily to help me keep my calorie count up. I have tried several different brands, and Swanson's Premium Whey Protein is by far the best I've found. I like that the ingredients are pure and that the texture is smooth. It doesn't have a chemical or powdery taste when mixed in with water or almond milk. I gave it five leaves in every category except convenience because the container is huge (that's a good thing) but it needs to be refrigerated after opening and it takes up a lot of refrigerator space.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Vanilla Whey Protein Powder I love this protein powder! I use it mainly when whipping up shakes/frappas for a boost of energy when I need a little something between meals. I also use it in some other recipes (baking) as it gives a healthy dose of quick protein without adding a lot of the extra calories I don't need around my waistline. I would recommend this product highly to anyone interested, and I look forward to trying more quality products from your site!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whey Protein Powder Ever Swanson's Premium Whey Protein Powder is a great value for the money. I love that it doesn't have sugar in it and has only 1 gram of carbohydrate. I use it in smoothies, homemade protein bars and other snacks that I make. It has a great flavor that mixes well with other ingredients. I'm able to take it in a baggy with me in case I need a snack until I can make it home...just add water! My favorite smoothie is made with the Swanson protein powder, almond milk, water, cocoa and a sprinkle of stevia. I feel like I'm drinking a chocolate treat. Additionally, the price is excellent. Even with extra shipping charges, it is less than what I would pay at my local grocery store...and my stores don't carry whey powders with the same carb count! Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2013-09-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here