No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Item: SW1233

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


2 lb 4.5 oz (1,035 grams) Pwdr

$29.99
MSRP $43.99
Save 32%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (23 grams)

Servings Per Container 45

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat  1 gram 2%
Saturated Fat  0 grams 0%
Trans Fat  0 grams  
Cholesterol  30 mg 10%
Sodium  55 mg 2%
Potassium  110 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate  1 gram <1%
Dietary Fiber  0 grams 0%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  16 grams  
Vitamin A   10%
Vitamin C   10%
Calcium   8%
Iron   10%
Vitamin D   10%
Vitamin E   10%
Thiamin   10%
Riboflavin   10%
Niacin   10%
Vitamin B-6   10%
Folic Acid   10%
Vitamin B-12   10%
Biotin   10%
Pantothenic Acid   10%
Phosphorus   6%
Magnesium   4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Whey protein concentrate (milk), whey protein isolate (milk), vanilla flavor, sunflower lecithin, xanthan gum, gum arabic, ascorbic acid, d-alpha tocopheryl acetate, ferrous fumarate, niacinamide, d-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, thiamin hydrochloride, beta-carotene, folic acid, biotin, vitamin D-3, cyanocobalamin.

Directions: Mix one level scoop (23 grams) with at least 8 ounces of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Experts recommend 40 to 70 grams of quality protein daily for most healthy adults. To determine your personal protein needs, follow this simple formula:

1. Calclulate your weight in kilograms: weight in pounds divided by 2.2 = weight in kg.

2. Calculate your needs based on weight: weight in kg x 0.8–1.5 gm/kg = daily protein requirements in grams. Healthy, sedentary individuals should use a lower number (e.g., 0.8) while athletes and others should use a higher number.

A low carbohydrate food. No added sugar.

Notice: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Refrigerate after opening.

Shipping Weight

2.65 lbs

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


If you want pure protein, with no extra fat or carbs, Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein powder is the choice for you. We use the most advanced protein processing technique ever developed to produce a highly bioactive protein concentrate with no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving. That means pure protein nutrition with no gas, and no bloating. Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein is whey protein isolate and concentrate from sweet dairy whey.

Swanson Premium Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed formula - will not buy anymore This used to be my favorite protein powder but nt anymore. With my latest order, I saw the label was completely different. No longer 100% whey protein isolate, it now includes whey protein concentrate which means, among other things, LESS PROTEIN per serving, more calories, more fat & cholesterol, just all around very disappointing changes. This new formula doesn't even blend into milk as well as the old formula did. I will be shopping for a new powder that gives me the best protein for the best value. Sadly, it's no longer Swanson's house brand.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You asked, we listened! Thanks to our amazing community of reviewers, we are currently in the process of creating a brand new Whey Protein Isolate formula that does not include whey protein concentrate as an ingredient. Although we think this product is awesome, we’ve heard many of you loved just the isolate. So, we’re working hard to bring in a pure isolate formula as soon as possible. Thank you again for all of your feedback and remember our 100% money-back guarantee and free return policy. We’ll let everyone know when the new item is in stock! Thanks again for sharing your opinion with us.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE of Formula Change! Before you buy this product, please be aware that the formula has changed! The reviews prior to fall 2014 were for the old formula that had whey isolate as the primary ingredient. It was delicious! The new formula uses Whey concentrate as the primary ingredient. The formula change increased the fat content from .5 to 1 gram and decreased the protein from 20 to 16 grams! I understand whey concentrate is a cheaper ingredient, but I don't understand how the price then remains the same. Swanson's, please note on the item description that there has been a formula change. I'm sure you have been overloaded with product returns due to this and that could be avoided if we consumers were informed. In spite of the ingredient change, I did try the new product, and intended on just using it up until I found a suitable replacement, but I was not impressed. The powder was grainy and did not mix well in almond milk as the previous one did. It reminded me of instant powdered milk. The taste was slightly different also. My husband also noticed the difference immediately and thought I had switched brands entirely. Unfortunately I am returning this. I am not one to normally return products. Someone not concerned with isolate vs concentrate, may like this product, but if you are expecting the tried and true Swanson's Whey, you may be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed formula I, too, will be switching brands because of the recent formula change. Swanson's...your customers have spoken...what are you going to do about it? We all hope that you switch your formula back!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY UPSET, over change in ingredients!!! Just found out that the the Premium Protein is no longer the same. I always order several at one time and have used this product several times a day for the past year, now due to changes in the ingredients I have to find a new protein powder, unless you decide to go back to the original formula..
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Sad Change I along with hundreds of others am so sad that you changed the Whey Protein Powder adding Whey Concentrate. This was my gateway product that brought me to your website and caused me to sign up for monthly deliveries of several other items. Now I will not be ordering the other items or visiting as often because the protein powder was the back bone of my order. So sad. Please change it back or find another alternative for us. Hoping and waiting.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad to say I loved this whey protein, it was a staple in my home but with the new change to it I can not longer use it. Had to return my last two jars due to the formula change! This no longer is part of my health plan. The flavor changed too and it was no where near as good as the old version that we loved! Sad to say goodbye to what I thought was going to be a lifetime of healthy use!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula Changed! BEWARE This was my all-time FAVORITE protein powder...until recently swanson's changed the formula adding concentrate as #1 ingredient instead of isolate! BUYERS beware, this is not the quality product that has high reviews from before Fall 2014! Adding in fillers isn't acceptable to me. I will be sending mine back and buying from another company unless they choose to go back to the quality product I have enjoyed for so long.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the changes This was my #1 protein powder but you have since changed the formula and now I cannot have it based on my lifestyle. Very disappointed that you wouldn't have left it alone.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed the formula! So disappointed that you changed the formula so that it isn't Trim Healthy Mama acceptable anymore. Won't be purchasing again unless you consider changing it back to original formula. I used to love this so much, and it used to be a good value.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Protein formula change I am absolutely disappointed in the change made to the vanilla whey protein powder. I would like to know why the change was made and why your customers were not notified. Very disappointing. I am going to look for another quality protein powder and no longer recommend your product.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will stop buying They changed the formulation and has a lower protein dosage per serving. Will look for a different company.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula changed without notice!!! I am so disappointed that Swanson's would make a formula/ingredient change and not change the labeling or notify customers. With all of the studies they share, this was important information to notify us about. I will not order from Swanson's again if this problem is not rectified.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change in formula This used to be a great product! It's so too bad they chose to add whey protein concentrate instead of keeping it just with isolate. I really hope they change it back!!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vanilla Whey protein powder unsweetened I used this on my THM diet plan but since you have changed the formula I will no longer be ordering this product! I am extremely disappointed that the company changed the formula without notifying consumers. I think that you should go back to the original formula or offer both. I believe you will be losing several dollars in sales because of this change.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Change in ingredience I won't be buying this product any more since they are now adding whey concentrate.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was a good purchase ~ I have really enjoyed this protein powder ~ however, since they chose to change the ingredients it is no longer recommended by Trim Healthy Mama! :(
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was great before ingredient change! No longer isolate only. Since they have reformulated to add concentrate it is no longer the same.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey protein powder I love this product!! Please do not change the formula...I hate to have to stop buying it and go somewhere else.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change in Formula I have used this product for over a year and a half and have been very happy with it. Now that the formula has recently changed to include the whey concentrate I will no longer be purchasing this. It is not recommended for the eating plan I embrace. I am hoping that you will reconsider the changes that were made to this product and go back to the old formula!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Protein Powder I have finally found a whey protein powder that has a good flavor and not gritty. I am reviewing the Whey Protein Powder that has Whey Protein isolate and not the concentrate. I am really disappointed to hear that they are now including the concentrate. I will have to find another protein powder to make my Trim Healthy Mama shakes. :(
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love This is the cleanest whey out there & reasonably priced
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Whey Protein Powder I love this product. It mixes well. Tastes great. It is a good price. I like the fact that it has only 1 gram of sugar.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price keeps going up! Love the product and I got it because it is a great value, but the price keeps going up! If it gets any higher I will look into other options
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Protein Powder I love this Protein powder. It smells wonderful and taste awesome. Swanson's has a great price on a great product.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me full longer I have used this product for nearly a year in weight loss. I find it to be wonderful in smoothies and oatmeal for a boost of protein which keeps me full longer.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Really good tasting whey protein isolate at a great price! I've used this daily for almost a year and have never been disappointed. This tub is huge!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot Drink as is... If you prepare according to the directions no matter how little water you use it tastes like water mixed with powder to me. I've tried to add a few things to it but its still too watery my preference. The price was good but the product is pretty much useless to me. I went off the reviews here but the taste and consistency just isnt what I thought it would be. The Ready to drink products out there are much thicker.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase I use this to make smoothies and get all the protein I need for breakfast.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff I love the ease of use and the added protein in things i'm making!
Date published: 2014-08-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here