No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Item: SW1233

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


2 lb 4.5 oz (1,035 grams) Pwdr

$32.99
Retail $43.99
Save 25%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


If you want pure protein, with no extra fat or carbs, Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein powder is the choice for you. We use the most advanced protein processing technique ever developed to produce a highly bioactive protein concentrate with no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving. That means pure protein nutrition with no gas, and no bloating. Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein is whey protein isolate and concentrate from sweet dairy whey.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (23 grams)

Servings Per Container 45

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat  1 gram 2%
Saturated Fat  0 grams 0%
Trans Fat  0 grams  
Cholesterol  30 mg 10%
Sodium  55 mg 2%
Potassium  110 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate  1 gram <1%
Dietary Fiber  0 grams 0%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  16 grams  
Vitamin A   10%
Vitamin C   10%
Calcium   8%
Iron   10%
Vitamin D   10%
Vitamin E   10%
Thiamin   10%
Riboflavin   10%
Niacin   10%
Vitamin B-6   10%
Folic Acid   10%
Vitamin B-12   10%
Biotin   10%
Pantothenic Acid   10%
Phosphorus   6%
Magnesium   4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Whey protein concentrate (milk), whey protein isolate (milk), vanilla flavor, sunflower lecithin, xanthan gum, gum arabic, ascorbic acid, d-alpha tocopheryl acetate, ferrous fumarate, niacinamide, d-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, thiamin hydrochloride, beta-carotene, folic acid, biotin, vitamin D-3, cyanocobalamin.

Directions: Mix one level scoop (23 grams) with at least 8 ounces of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Experts recommend 40 to 70 grams of quality protein daily for most healthy adults. To determine your personal protein needs, follow this simple formula:

1. Calclulate your weight in kilograms: weight in pounds divided by 2.2 = weight in kg.

2. Calculate your needs based on weight: weight in kg x 0.8–1.5 gm/kg = daily protein requirements in grams. Healthy, sedentary individuals should use a lower number (e.g., 0.8) while athletes and others should use a higher number.

A low carbohydrate food. No added sugar.

Notice: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Refrigerate after opening.

Shipping Weight

2.65 lbs

Swanson Premium Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do your homework There is a huge difference in value to your body between whey concentrate and whey isolate,do your homework before buying isolate.Too many people just go by taste,looks,price,etc.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Change Ruins a Good Thing I first purchased this product a year ago when it was tasty, packed with 20 grams of protein per scoop and mixed wonderfully. Now it tastes horrible, has less protein and doesn't mix well at all. Whoever decided these product changes were a good thing obviously didn't bother to taste the stuff. I'm off to find another protein powder with 1 carb per scoop that doesn't make me gag.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Definite Downgrade I use Swanson’s and will continue to recommend them for other supplements, but I can’t recommend this one. This is one of the worst, if not the very worst tasting whey protein I have used over the last 25 years, and even though it is vanilla, it settles-out with a brown tinted sludge. Furthermore, this new formula has changed from 45 servings of 20 grams of protein to now 45 servings of only 16 grams of protein. A loss of 180 grams of protein per container!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer Trim Healthy Mama Until a few months ago this product was the talk of many in the Trim Healthy Mama community; all over social media. It's still the talk but in a negative way. Swanson's changed their formula a bit ago. Now the product is no longer consider "on plan" for those following the recommendations of THM. In addition, the product is more yellow, a dusty look or like koolaid, doesn't taste all that great, or seem to keep the hunger feeling away as long as before. I used the previous formula of this product for almost a year and loved it. It was a great price as well so that made this premium whey a really great choice. It's disappointing to learn that this formula change is so huge; causing many households to no longer purchase this item or return the product.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the change! Loved this protein powder... until they changed the formula! Won't be buying again unless the original formula is brought back. Buying a better product elsewhere...
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I bought several of the old formula and had been using it for years. I just ran out so I needed to replace. A friend warned me of the change and let me try hers. I'm so, so, SO disappointed in the change. This is a totally different product. I am not able to tolerate most dairy, but I was able to tolerate the old formula (with just whey protein isolate) just fine. Please bring it back.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great...UNTIL they changed the formula. I tried my first container of this protein powder last year before they changed the formula. It was WONDERFUL! High quality flavor and texture and great value for the money. It was the best I'd ever had and convinced me to switch from the other brand I had used for over 5 years. However, after they changed the formula there was quite a decline in quality. Won't be ordering again until/unless they change the formula back to exactly what it once was! Please do, Swanson! You had a winner on your hands before the switch!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed the formula I have purchased about 8 containers of this protein powder starting this last summer. I loved the price and the amount that you get for your money....until they changed the formula. It used to be whey protein isolate only. It's a shame because I loved it. I can only hope that they will start to offer their old formula again also. I would recommend only a whey protein isolate, not concentrate. Before the formula change, I would have rated everything a 5!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed - for the worse! I have been buying this brand of protein for a long time and just reordered as I normally do. I will never do that again! They changed the formula. No warning. Nothing on the label! It is not only inferior in quality, it tastes worse, and mixes poorly. Looking for a new brand of protein powder.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula!! I used to love this product. I will not buy this now that I know it has been changed. I read the review below where they are working on new product....can't you just bring back the product you already had. I don't want a new formula...I want the Swanson's protein powder I was buying before this change. Please just bring back the old formula! PLEASE! Missing my protein powder..... I also want to comment that you say this product is awesome. You may think so, but reading the reviews shows your customers do not think so....
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dissapointed with the change I almost have no words to express my disbelief in how awful this new powder is. I have been using Swanson's Vanilla Whey Protein Powder for over a year and a half. I used it for everything (smoothies, shakes, puddings, you name it and I added it) and I bought it often. When I saw Swanson changed the make up of the powder I assumed it would be at least decent. Boy was I wrong. Not only does it look completely different now that it's not pure Isolate, but it tastes horrible! I almost gagged when I tried to drink it and today when I added it to my yogurt I almost couldn't stomach my yogurt. This recipe is TOTALLY different from the other one. I will not be buying this again and I wonder what products of theirs are next in line for a redo. I guess you get what you pay for. I am so disappointed with Swanson.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not tasty While a good value w/the necessary ingredients,I found this brand didn't taste as good as others in the same category.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from changed formula I wish I had read the reviews before! They changed the formula. The texture is gross and sandy and the shake doesn't foam up anymore as it used to. They also changed the ingredients and the new ones are worse! It also doesn't taste like vanilla anymore. So disappointed, I will change to a different brand now and send my last orders back.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had read reviews prior to ordering I have ordered this product many times in the past, so I had no reason to read the reviews..... I thought... So very disappointed in the changes you have made. The taste does not compare and it doesn't mix into my yogurt well anymore. Apparently, the protein content is lower as well. I guess I will have to use it as it is but will be looking for a different product to use in the future. I know many others in our group feel the same. I hope you change it back.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Giving a bad rating because the formula was downgraded; less protein and less quality of protein. I am looking for an alternative now.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed formula Wish that the company had not changed the formula, will not be buying anymore unless they change it back. I know they lost a lot of loyal customers besides me., who would come back if the old formula came back. I now have to find a new product elsewhere. sad.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They Changed The Formula.. Why!? I've bought this product for years but they recently changed the formula. It went from having 20grams of protein per serving to 16grams! On top of that the flavor and consistency is different. The old formula that had 20g of protein per serving tasted better. I don't think I'll be buyng this protein again.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from love it ....until I love this protein because it has no artificial sweeteners.... But you changed it, the consistency Of the powder and you lowered the amount of protein .....it used to have 20 grams now it has 16.....I am considering looking for a different protein after I use this jar. This was my 4th purchase on this product.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swanson Prem Whey Protein Powder Vanilla 36.5 oz. Unfortunately, this no longer tastes the same. My husband detected that something had changed right away. We will no longer order this product if the product remains this way. We hope Swanson will return to the original formula, and post a notice to let us know if/when it happens. The previous container we had was very good. It's Lot No. was: 128428 with an expiration date of: 03/16. This new container which we are unhappy with has a Lot No. of 140857 and an expiration date of: 08/16.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula! Very sad about the change in formula. Waiting to hear it's back so I can order more. If it takes much longer I will find another that will replace it for good. This is not approved for my food plan now and I know you have lost a LOT of customers because you changed it. Please send emails when you get more of the old formula back. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the change I am very disappointed with the changes you have made in the whey protein powder. I have been using the premium way protein powder since March and have been very pleased with it… Until the order I received this week. It's not the same! I am very disappointed. I look for protein powder that's number one ingredient is whey isolate, as yours was previously. I now see you have changed the ingredients, making that the second ingredient not the primary. I am very disappointed and will not be ordering any more in the future.… Unless you change it back to the prior ingredients
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've been using this protein powder for a few years and absolutely LOVED it. I was SO disappointed to notice the formula change of ingredients from entirely whey protein isolate, to including whey protein concentrate. I will not be buying this again, unless the product is returned to its original isolate form.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality has suffered Has been excellent in the past but this last purchase is grainy and taste is down. Lot # is 140865 and does not dissolve as good
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula they changed the formula to this...it is gritty and the protein is no longer at 20 grams. Will not be buying this again!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Whey Protein Powder I'm reviewing this product only to record my disappointment in Swansons for changing their Whey Protein Powder formula and for not indicating the change on the website. I thought I was getting my usual product but when I opened the new bottle and used it I could immediately tell a difference in the taste of the product. I then read the label and saw the difference. Returned!!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed formula from isolate whey to milk concentrate whey, will not buy again.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the formula change I used to buy and use everyday and loved it. However, my last order I knew immediately that the powder was different! Awful! They changed the formula...powder is more course and doesn't combine as easy. Please change back to not include whey concentrates! I will buy somewhere else until it changes back.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Care For the Taste I've tried a lot of smoothie products, and this was one of the worst tasting ones I've ever had. I even tried adding things like vanilla, nsa chocolate, Truvia, etc. I ❤ Swansons products, so hopefully posting this review might bring change. I ❤ the nutritional info and ingredients, & was hoping it'd be a great alternative to the similar products I've used. But until they change the taste, guess I'm back to my All Natural AboutTime Vanilla Whey Protein Isolate. Meanwhile thanks to Swansons for the generous free return shipping policies! ❤❤❤
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula Change I absolutely loved this product the way it use to be, and I sincerely hope that the new product that is in development will be held up to the same standards and same ingredients as it was before the change. ***(staff review - located a couple comment’s below)*** I cant understand why you would take such a popular item and reformulate it? I have been trying other protein isolate formulas since the change happened and non have lived up to how yours was before it changed. Please I implore you Swansons to just bring back the old formula. Don't try to reinvent the wheel. We loved it the way it was!!! I don't want to be disappointed again. You will have a happy customer for life if I can continue to order the old formula. And I will re-write my review to have 100% positive remarks! Thank you.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed formula - will not buy anymore This used to be my favorite protein powder but nt anymore. With my latest order, I saw the label was completely different. No longer 100% whey protein isolate, it now includes whey protein concentrate which means, among other things, LESS PROTEIN per serving, more calories, more fat & cholesterol, just all around very disappointing changes. This new formula doesn't even blend into milk as well as the old formula did. I will be shopping for a new powder that gives me the best protein for the best value. Sadly, it's no longer Swanson's house brand.
Date published: 2014-10-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback