No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Item: SW1233

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


2 lb 4.5 oz (1,035 grams) Pwdr

$32.99
Retail $43.99
Save 25%
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (23 grams)

Servings Per Container 45

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat  1 gram 2%
Saturated Fat  0 grams 0%
Trans Fat  0 grams  
Cholesterol  30 mg 10%
Sodium  55 mg 2%
Potassium  110 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate  1 gram <1%
Dietary Fiber  0 grams 0%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  16 grams  
Vitamin A   10%
Vitamin C   10%
Calcium   8%
Iron   10%
Vitamin D   10%
Vitamin E   10%
Thiamin   10%
Riboflavin   10%
Niacin   10%
Vitamin B-6   10%
Folic Acid   10%
Vitamin B-12   10%
Biotin   10%
Pantothenic Acid   10%
Phosphorus   6%
Magnesium   4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Whey protein concentrate (milk), whey protein isolate (milk), vanilla flavor, sunflower lecithin, xanthan gum, gum arabic, ascorbic acid, d-alpha tocopheryl acetate, ferrous fumarate, niacinamide, d-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, thiamin hydrochloride, beta-carotene, folic acid, biotin, vitamin D-3, cyanocobalamin.

Directions: Mix one level scoop (23 grams) with at least 8 ounces of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Experts recommend 40 to 70 grams of quality protein daily for most healthy adults. To determine your personal protein needs, follow this simple formula:

1. Calclulate your weight in kilograms: weight in pounds divided by 2.2 = weight in kg.

2. Calculate your needs based on weight: weight in kg x 0.8–1.5 gm/kg = daily protein requirements in grams. Healthy, sedentary individuals should use a lower number (e.g., 0.8) while athletes and others should use a higher number.

A low carbohydrate food. No added sugar.

Notice: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Refrigerate after opening.

Shipping Weight

2.65 lbs

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


If you want pure protein, with no extra fat or carbs, Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein powder is the choice for you. We use the most advanced protein processing technique ever developed to produce a highly bioactive protein concentrate with no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving. That means pure protein nutrition with no gas, and no bloating. Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein is whey protein isolate and concentrate from sweet dairy whey.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Premium Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good taste and good value. I like this product and will purchase again. July 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the taste! This is one of the best protein powders I've used. I make it every morning with fruit and almond milk in the blender and it's so creamy and light. It mixes easily with no chalky taste. It has a high protein content but I don't think it stays with me quite as long as other proteins. It's still great for breakfast or a satisfying between-meals snack. July 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to add protien! This is a great way to increase Protien in your diet with out adding alot of calories! I add to skim or 1% milk and add a zero calorie sweatner. Great taste. I also add it to other dishes. It's so easy to use. June 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes great! Love the taste. Better ingredients. Better than Designer Whey. June 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protein boost This whey protein is as good as the higher priced stuff. It works well and tastes good in any liquid or veggie drink to boost the protein. May 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!! I've tried many Whey Protein Powders and this Swanson brand is at the top of the list. The taste, purity, mixability and price are all excellent. Thanks Swanson! April 2, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Taste I want my protein powder to taste good. This was yucky. Sorry March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Form of Protein Powder This product is an excellent form of protein powder. It is easily digested and satisfies hunger. Delicious flavor. Highly recommend powder. March 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protein Simply, the best quality, best priced, best tasting protein I have ever used. I lift weights intensivey 3-4 times a week and have noticed my strength and endurance increase. I mix with skim milk and a little ovaltine for reallly great taste. February 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Value! This is the best protein I've ever used. Very high quality with no artificial sweeteners and mixes well in any drink. No funny aftertaste- very mild vanilla flavor. I will continue to buy this stuff! February 25, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Added Vitamins The product is fine. However, like the other poster, I would like to add that it does not need the extra synthetic vitamins. I was very reluctant to purchase because of this issue. The amounts are not too much. But I prefer an undenatured protein without the added vitamins (ie: synthetic beta carotene, iron - no good). February 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I've tried other Whey Protein Products, but found Swansons to be supior for my needs. It is the only product I'm aware of that has no fat, very few calories, and no sugar added. It mixes easily. It's a great value. February 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Whey Protien out there! I was thrilled to find a whey protien without added sugar or sugar substitutes, and at a lower price than even the discount supplement stores. I have used 2 scoops a day of this product in my AM shakes for the last 2 years. I love the flavor and great nutrition it provides. February 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whey energy. Good product.Energizing.Taste is OK.Does not include the scoop for measurement. December 31, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product- I love the added vitamins I really love this product, mainly because I get the protein I so badly need and I also get 10% of the main vitamins required daily! This means that I don't have to spend a bunch of extra money on vitamin supplements! I really don't eat enough protein and I hate eating breakfast, however now that I have tried this product, I use it every day for breakfast-and it helps boost my natural energy levels all day! Great job with this. Swanson Vitamins! December 18, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal A good product although I think the whey with aminogen had a better flavor. Since that wasn't available I ordered this and will order it again. December 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I've been using Swanson Whey Protein Powder for years, and I'm happy with it. I think it's a good value. I just mix it in cold water with a spoon in the morning. It dissolves easily and tastes fine to me. I plan to keep using it. November 11, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I use this product in my smoothies and sometimes in my oatmeal. It has a great flavor, and I feel good after eating it. No gas. November 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best protein at unbeateable price! This works great in smoothies, or even sprinkled in my cereal, or pancake batter. Easy way to add protein to food. My kids love it, too. October 29, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by CFM: Yes, Additives: No CFM Provon is the best whey protein, and for this, and the good price I commend this product. But Swanson shoud eliminate the added vitamins and minerals. They enhance nothing, and increase the protein's inherent slite bitterness to a distinct bitterness. Added iron is no good--we all get enuf iron, and most peeps who know about the benefits of whey protein are for sure already taking a daily multi. A misguided formulation. Swanson: get the vitamin additives out of this productn. October 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I've been using this product for several years and have been very satisfied. It's great in my morning smoothies! Great value too without the carbs, sugars and cholestrol like so many other protein powders contain. October 13, 2009
  • 2017-02-01 T06:46:25.301-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1233, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service