No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Vitamin A

Item | SW001

$3.91
20% OFF
$4.89
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin A (from cod liver oil and vitamin A palmitate) 3,000 mcg RAE 333%

Other ingredients: Soybean oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Contains fish (cod) and soy.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with water.

WARNING: Women who are pregnant or likely to become pregnant should not use this product.

  • Supports eye health



  • Maintains immune health



  • Helps maintain healthy skin and hair



  • Supports bone health


Vitamin A is well known for its role in maintaining good vision, but it's also important for healthy skin and immune system function. Swanson Vitamin A softgels feature vitamin A derived from fish liver oil.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .22 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have been using this vitamin A for years. This is an excellent value, for a great supplement for your skin and your good health.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am happy with this product. I like to use natural fish oil instead of synthetic vit. A.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Vitamin A I believe this is a good source of vitamin A.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Excellent price for a quality product!
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Swanson is one of the few places I can find this product. The price is great.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff I noticed an immediate difference on my skin. For the better, of course.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For your Eyes and more... Great for healthy eyes and skin: use with vitamin E and C.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exelent source of vitamin A Been using this form of Vitamin A from fish oil for many years & find it an excellent source
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyes and immmunity We all know that carrots help us see in the dark, but did we know vitamin A is required for normal functioning of the immune system? Because vitamin A can be stored and built up in the body, I take mine 3-4 times a week instead of every day to make sure I'm getting enough, but not too much of this important vitamin.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vita A I take this product to help raise my testosterone levels along with Maca and Vita D.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Virginia, It does help your vision Great item and the regular old Vitamin A is hard to find. It really does help your eyes, especially older eyes. Try it and SEE Better!
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product for skin. Just make a hole in capsule and use the oil on skin. Retinyl palmitate is proven to be real effective help for skin. So i recommend it not just to drink but use topically.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Vitamin A Much more of the good stuff for much less --don't know what I'd do without Swanson Vitamins.
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Full Bottle of Product This bottle was filled to the top with product! What a nice surprise to have the smallest bottle possible. As usual with Swanson Vitamins this vitamin A is fresh and a good money value. However, I take 25,000 IU vitamin A daily, in addition to my multivitamin/mineral. So I must take 2 of these capsules at a time, plus beta carotene. Because of this I gave convenience and satisfaction only 4 stars. But 5 stars to this product for quality, value and effectiveness.
Date published: 2009-10-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here