No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Item | SW1075

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 capsules
  • 1.44 g Per Serving
  • 120 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$7.59
20% OFF
$9.49
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 g *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition, especially if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Boosts joint health, movement and physical function 



  • Offers antioxidant support to neutralize free radicals



  • Supports musculoskeletal health


Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities. Digestive health is a critical—yet often overlooked—area of health. It's the difference between a happy tummy and occasional gas or bloating. By paying attention to your body and making a few healthy changes, you can help keep things running smoothly. Help support your liver and digestive system with this Swanson Turmeric supplement!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .58 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess it’s ok I read the turmeric was good for digestion and so ordered some, but after several weeks I can’t notice any difference. At least it is not upsetting my stomach. I really don’t know whether it does anything.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me! I wanted to try turmeric because of all the health benefits. I ordered the one with black pepper after reading info about this addition. Noticed stomach cramps after several days, and when they persisted, I read the warnings on the label. That's on possible side effect. Don't know if it's the pepper or not, but after stopping, no more cramping. There are other choices and these may be what I need to try.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a cost effective alternative Very happy I bought this I'm so surprised with the price point.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I am glad I bougtt the turmeric at my doctor's recommendation.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product and great price it is a great dietary supplement
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective I have recently learned that turmeric must be combined with black pepper for the body to absorb it. I expressed concern and was given a full refund.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable quality like original Indian T. has some 80 active ingredients working together. So any tweaking is unnecessary if not even bad with regard to the expected benefits T has been known of for ages in Ayurveda. Swanson's T is as good as products from renowned Indian suppliers. It works best together with pinch of black pepper and some real fats (lard, butter, olive oil or coconut oil).
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super value! I love the potency and the value of your products. I have my husband, brother, daughters, and myself taking this Swanson brand. It makes a HUGE difference for us overall. Swanson Turmeric is a must-have.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality I have cronic kidney problems and get pain when i consume anything even sligthly toxic ( tuna, spoiled food, some pesticides etc.) This turmric was giving me a Lot of problems, took days to figure out what it was. Please check where you get the turmric from Swanson! Very unhappy with this, other costumers might not feel this as i do and take it for years. I use turmric powder baught in my local supermarked now with no problem, i live in the EU.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommended I was recommended by my GP to start taking Turmeric and I have been taking it for 10 years now. It is a wonderful supplement.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I have bought this before and will continue to buy as needed
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Vegan Works as well as other brands I have used but are not Vegan. I will find another brand for future purchase. If you don't need vegan, this product is ok.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE ilove this turmeric it helps me feel good i will have to get it again soon
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Very satisfied with the product and less expensive than everywhere! I order regularly and will continue to do so!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel BETTER with tumeric Ive been taking tumeric for 40 years. My back feels better with it, than without it.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too big I wish they would post the size of the capsule, as I wouldn't have bought these, they are too big.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product I'm glad for the size as I am wanting to add Tumeric to my diet as I have heard a lot og good things about it. So far, for me it is good.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Turmeric Best way to get Turmeric in your diet, especially if you don't like it on your food. Not everone likes to use Turmeric as a seasoning, so taking these makes it easy. No aftertaste, but take it with a meal.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strength and value I take this just about every day. It has great properties.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good effects of Turmeric Since I started this high quality product I have seen benefits to joints which were amazing
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old standby Evedr since my family doctor told me years ago that she takes turmeric daily, I've relied on Swanson's turmeric. I'm really pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the added tastes, helps with weight loss This is one of the many ways that you can boost your immune system that also aids in flavoring your dishes. I especially love putting it in whatever I m cooking in the SlowCooker.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Everytime I purchase this product I always get the results I am looking for at a great price.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well from what I can tell I buy it every month or so and share it with family. I think its valuable
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for joints My brother and I have both been taking Turmeric for the past year. He didn’t realize how much it helped until we ran out of it and didn’t have any for 2 weeks. It really helps.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Tumeric I have used this for years without issues. However, this past year, it has changed. Tumeric has a very strong, distinctive smell. This tumeric is brown instead of being orange and has no distinctive odor. I am not sure what they have substituted. I would look elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset with formula change Having been taking this product for many years. Recent purchase states new look but same formula. Capsule color is different and found to not be as effective as before. Called customer service and received a refund. Very disappointed, there certainly seems to have been a formula change. If it's a best seller, why change it?
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been buying these turmeric capsules for quite some time now and can truly say that I have not found any others anywhere that are better or more reasonably priced.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same I have been taking Turmeric for years. The quality of this has changed. The last bottle I bought did not have the same rich orange color nor smell that Turmeric has. It had a greenish color to it. Swanson has great customer service and tried to make it right, second bottle with a different lot number, same off color, sadly I had to get a refund. I hope Swanson will test their current suppliers ingredients and change suppliers.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality at a low price I've shopped around and found this quality product also to be the lowest price.
Date published: 2018-05-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A:With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with BioPerine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

 

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here