No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Customer Favorite

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

  • Value Size—4-month supply of turmeric vitamins!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  • Tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$10.99
MSRP $15.99
Save 31%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 g *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.56 lbs

  • Value Size—4-month supply of turmeric vitamins!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  • Tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric vitamins! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Swanson Premium Turmeric Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Turmeric is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price, good quality seems decent enough. great price for amount! I have even opened the capsules and put them on a spoon with honey as an ayurvedic method, and tasted like turmeric should!
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using this product for some years - very satisfied
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reason for Taking Tumeric First I got introduce to this herb from George Noory who is the Host of Coast To Coast AM daily radio show. He recommends it, and I and I am sure many otthers have began a daily regiment. Secondly, recently my blood chemistry came back, was excellent....and I am 65. I highly recommend this product as it is one of the BEST to protect yourself on a daily basis. Swanson has got a Winner here! Kerry
Date published: 2010-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger formula=less capsules These easy to take capsules boost more mg's than higher priced healthfood store varieties. So they work faster with less capsules!
Date published: 2010-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stomach soother a great herb to help with lots of health issues and really good for liver and kidneys stomach as well. Best taken every day .
Date published: 2010-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this. I enjoy taking this knowing it is natural herb. I find it a nice addition to my supplement routine,
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bill I have been using for 3 weeks and have yet to see any results.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great products I hav used the products about one month and feel so much better. I would recommend them to any one. thank s for being a good company to buy supplements from. Mary
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric Rocks. I've believed in the anti-oxidant virtues of Turmeric for about a year now and Swanson provides a high quality product at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000's of years Turmeric is an Ayurvedic herb used in India for thousands of years. And recent research shows that, hmm, maybe these people have really known something all that time. Turmeric is an herb with a pretty wide range of uses across the planet. Once again, Swanson is spot on for quality and value.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Excellent turmeric source for people who don't eat curry regularly. Relatively inexpensive and convenient to take.
Date published: 2009-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric I bought it for a liver cleanse and it has been helpful
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product much easier than taking powder and being in capsule form is a huge plus
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful when I am tired. I find that my mental resources and alertness are greatly supported when taking this supplement in the morning after a night of short sleep. I don't know what I'd do without it! And this is probably the best quality I've uncovered, though such judgments are subjective. The price is also right -- about half of what it costs at the grocery store.
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I heard about this on CNN. I love it. Works great.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This is a great value for the price! No more acid comin' up for me. Great digestive support. Don't the Indian people eat this every day? We should too!
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful I take this in conjunction with MSM and it has helped my wrists to be able to handle more activity. Best not to take it on an empty stomach before sleeping (eat something first or give yourself an hour to digest the supplement.)
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the Price Great supplement for the price!!!
Date published: 2009-04-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 30 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 00

Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here