No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Customer Favorite

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

  • Value Size—4-month supply of turmeric vitamins!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$9.99
Retail $15.99
Save 38%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Value Size—4-month supply of turmeric vitamins!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric vitamins! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 grams *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.56 lbs

Swanson Premium Turmeric Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Turmeric is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turmeric Turmeric has been around for centuries used in cooking. It is excellent for your digestive system.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric good bulk price
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product High quality, no aftertaste!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Turmeric Take this everyday, and glad I do. I feel good when I take this, and it is much less expensive than competing brands.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Part of Building and Maintaining My Health! Great product in a convenient form. Price is unbeatable, too! Quality seems really great, as with everything I've gotten from Swansons.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excllent ! Really excellent value for money product. Turmeric works really well, especially in these higher doses, I personally prefer it to curcumin as I believe there are other beneficial ingredients that are synergistic in effects. Just make sure you take a break every few weeks IF you are dosing daily Recommended :)
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Health Great product at a great price! So much research has been done and even more is taking place on the amazing benefits of this East Indian herb. I take 2 capsules twice a day combined with Bioperine to increase absorption and I feel wonderful!. Bioperine (pepper) increases the body's absorption of turmeric by 2,000 percent! Would be better to have Bioperine in the product itself, but I get it real cheap on Swanson as well.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric the Super Spice A great high quality Turmeric supplement from Swansons. The 240 caps is great buy as well. Turmeric has many benefits and new studies are appearing everyday about this wonder Spice.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good But! The product overall is good and the price is right. The problem is Turmeric is not well absorbed in the digestive track. It would be a great product if they mixed it with black pepper. Black pepper increases absorption 300%. To increase absorption make sure there is oil and black pepper with meal You are better off taking curcumin - as it is better absorbed and is the component of turmeric that is beneficial
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mix Curcumin with Oil for Best Absorption Dr. Russell Blaylock, a neurosurgeon, says in his newsletter, The Blaylock Wellness Report, that one should mix turmeric with oil in order for it to be absorbed. So one would need to break open the capsule and mix it with olive oil, fish oil, or coconut oil. He recommends 450 mg per dose and taking it 3 times a day. If you order his newsletters and use the online access, you will have access to two newsletters that go into in-depth coverage of the many benefits of turmeric. This product on Swanson's is much less expensive than my former product.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff this item arrived very promptly via USPS and was exactly what I ordered. I take this twice a day; one in the morning and then again at bedtime. There is a TON of stuff all over the web about the benefits of tumeric. I feel better using it and swansons has good prices and good service.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Excellent product and great price. I take three caps a day. Can definitely tell a difference.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Turmeric works! I've tried several brands of turmeric (or curcumin as the fancy name goes), and have found that Swanson's Premium Turmeric is the best in value and price. I love the 720 mg size and the 240 caps - when you use it all the time it really makes sense.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tumeric Great value for money
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secret Antioxidant Very few are aware of this powerful antioxidant. Two capsules/day means the bottle lasts 4 months!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this value I love tumeric and could not afford to buy it .The health food stores wanted over 10.00 for a small bottle. I need this to help with my joints and this is great..
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try this! I notice a difference when I take this and when I don't--in my joints. I suppose there are other differences that I am not so aware of, too. Tumeric is really good for you, probably everyone should be taking it. This brand seems to be good quality, since I can definitely tell the difference if I don't take it regularly. There is no after-taste or anything to be afraid of, and there are more and more studies showing that Tumeric is amazing. Highly recommend this.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Immune Booster This is a great product and Swanson is the cheapest and best place to get it! Great immune boosting herb/spice.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality,great price Swanson Premium Turmeric is a GOOD product.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I switched to this brand recently and noticed it is stronger than the brand I used to take. It works almost immediately.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, excellent value! This is useful in many ways, and a great price!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Swanson Premium Tumeric is a good value and an excellent product.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible value! I've been using this product for a while and I love it! I used to buy really pricey turmeric and figured this was too good to be true. It's an excellent quality turmeric and the price is amaaaaazing.
Date published: 2012-03-27
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Turmeric

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 30 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 00

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback