No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Customer Favorite

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

  • Value Size—4-month supply of turmeric vitamins!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  • Tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$10.99
MSRP $15.99
Save 31%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 g *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.56 lbs

  • Value Size—4-month supply of turmeric vitamins!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  • Tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric vitamins! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Swanson Premium Turmeric Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Turmeric is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Price GREAT We like to take Turmeric for a number of reasons and this one is good. We like getting the large size so we don't have to buy it very often.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twice a day One of the best decisions I have ever made was to add turmeric caps to my daily regimen. This is a great product. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING TURMERIC!!!! This is the real deal. I use this in place of the grocery store junk. It is so robust and flavorful. If you want a fresh-potent turmeric, look no further. This is the best!!! I've tried a number of other brands and they have all paled in comparison. I stocked up on this! Make sure to try it in your recipes!!!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! This is a great product at a great price!!! Tumeric helps with so many things and this is a great price!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality.. A good price for such good quality...upon opening the bottle you can smell the Turmeric.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for Turmeric I have found no better combination of quality and value for this product. Go for it!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance A highly recommended addition to the supplement regimine, this seems to work well for what it is intended to benefit.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good Quality Turmeric at unbeatable prices I take an optimized Turmeric once a day with lunch and 2 of these AM/PM. The benefits of Turmeric are well documented scientifically and I just know this is making me feel younger and keeping all my organs at their best! I totally recommend these for everyone in your family.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than eating the raw stuff... As an alternative to cooking with enough Turmeric or drinking it with Warm Milk at night, these capsules make it easier to get the dosage you want for your particular need. As with any "supplement", it takes a while to know what the long term effects are, so give it time.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Turmeric My physician prescribed Tumeric for e and I had trouble finding the correct dose locally. I located Swanson's product at the right dose in a large quantity for a reasonable price - very satisfied!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value great product Best value best product. Add tumeric to your life today.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I finally found something that works for me and gives me that extra boost to get through my work day. It worked so well for me that I recommended it to 3 other people. They have all purchased the same thing, and are equally pleased. And, Swanson's prices are so much lower than even the big discounts stores. I definitely will continue to order from Swanson.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value This was an excellent buy and a good quality. I always use turmeric so I love the large size.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Turmeric I've heard and keep hearing great stuff about turmeric and I believe it's going to become a very important supplement, maybe one every adult should take. And yes, I would recommend it. My problem with Swanson's Premium Turmeric is that it does not contain any black pepper or piperine. I really hope that this changes and that all of their turmeric and curcumin product will contain black pepper or piperine. Black pepper or the extract from it piperine make turmeric and curcumin much more bioavailable. Without these your body will not absorb it well and it will not be nearly as effective as it could be. I open my capsule into a glass of water and then add a small amount of black pepper. This is a bit of an experiment but I feel it is a must for anyone wanting to get the full value of their supplement. Please do some research yourself, both on all the good news about turmeric and about the need for black pepper or piperine to be taken with it.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess tumeric This is a easy to use product. One does not have to do the work associated with the raw product. You get all the benefits without the need for pealing the raw product.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Good quality product for a great price. I'm so pleased with this supplement!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes delicious herbal tea I use this along with fresh, grated ginger root to make the most delicious herbal tea that I've ever tasted! To make this, I use an old fashioned, percolator coffee pot that sits on the eye of the stove. I empty two turmeric capsules into the water in the pot and then place the grated up ginger root in the basket where the coffee grounds would go. I let it perk, sweeten it with stevia and enjoy.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal great natural product and will continue to use
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We keep take this frequently. Seems to work
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Turmeric I prefer turmeric powder added to food, however if you need a quality supplement this is it (great for office, travel use, etc.), hands down.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchace Finally I found a product that works and is convenient to use. I have not found a better price for this wonderful product!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is a great product and a good value. I purchased this to help with digestion and it seems to be helping with that. It also has many other health benefits. You should definitely be taking Tumeric if you aren't already.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tumeric A great product to take and very useful.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turmeric A nice big bottle for a reasonable price. I feel confident that when I take this supplement I am helping my body in many ways.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric the wonderful! I have finally found something that if I include in my daily routine helps me have more energy and ease of movement of my joints. I recommend it wholeheartedly.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product, nice price! High quality product at a great price!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Have been taking this product for years. I feel like I am getting great quality per price as would be expected purchasing from Swanson.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turmeric Turmeric has been around for centuries used in cooking. It is excellent for your digestive system.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Turmeric Take this everyday, and glad I do. I feel good when I take this, and it is much less expensive than competing brands.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Part of Building and Maintaining My Health! Great product in a convenient form. Price is unbeatable, too! Quality seems really great, as with everything I've gotten from Swansons.
Date published: 2013-02-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 30 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 00

Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here