No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Stinging Nettle Root

Item | SW968

$4.39
Qty
Size
500 mg 100 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Stinging Nettle (Urtica dioica)(root) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, may contain one or more of the following: microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

  • Comprehensive approach to prostate health



  • Promotes healthy urinary tract flow and frequency



  • Supports respiratory health


A perennial plant found in damp woods and grassy areas, nettle also contains vast health- promoting qualities. Particularly beneficial for men, Stinging Nettle Root plays a key role in promoting a healthy prostate, respiratory and urinary tract function. Each capsule delivers 500 mg of stinging nettles.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .20 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $9.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fine product. I take Stinging Nettle and Cranberry daily with good results. I will continue to buy from Swanson.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for prostate health I take this, religiously, twice a day. In my opinion it works much better than saw palmetto which I have discontinued for some time now.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help. My father takes this product along with Pygeum. He says that it has really made a difference. Thank you for your website. Shipping is fast and I do so appreciate the fact that you accept Paypal.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective Taking stinging nettle root before breakfast and lunch the last eight months has worked better for me than with saw palmetto alone.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Swanson's Premium Stinging Needle Root is effective for me when used in conjunction with my testosterone therapy to maintain an adequate free testosterone level. My doctor also likes the benefits it provides for my prostate health.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3x / Day Its does work and helped me on urinary health, but didn't like taken 3 times a day.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Boost The most noticeable benefit you will observe is an increase in energy because less of your testerone is bound up to protein and as such is readily available to your muscles
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful it is supposed to be good for your prostate function.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noooo I didn'nt fell any difference.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stinging Nettle Root Supplement These came soon after ordering. The price was good. I use this everyday and found this works well for me.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better urine flow seems like my flow improved with this, not so with saw palmetto
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from increased free testoserone I used this product to attempt to increase my free testosterone levels for my weight lifting and bodybuilding. I believe it worked fantastically. My libido went through the roof, I saw increased gains and intensity in the gym. Overall, very effective for raising testosterone levels
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality This product is of good quality and helps me. I take it everyday. Make sure before buying this that you know whether you are looking for Nettle LEAF or Nettle ROOT. Last time I accidentally bought the leaf and although it is of benefit, it wasn't what had been recommended for me by my Naturopath and I didn't get the result I needed. So now I have the root and am still awaiting the desired result.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware! This was horribly constipating!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Description states it helps with urinary function. I have noticed no change since taking this product.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Satisfied I purchased this product as an antioxidant. When I took it, I got sores in my mouth. My sister said, well look at the name!
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from several benefits This is a very reasonably priced supplement useful in prostate support for men and respiratory support for male or female.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole Herb Stingle Nettle Whole herb stinging nettle is a must for all men. I like the whole herb because it has many more components that may be of benefit. A must for men everyday.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works There are times that my digestive system needs an extra boost of help. Taking the Stinging Nettle Root minimizes the extra stress to my system.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stinging Nettle Root I take this twice a day as directed for prostate health and think that it is a great product.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of new regimen Along with Tumeric, Wolfberries and Boswellia, I take this for something I'm not allowed to speak on..but it works for me.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nettle Root Nettle Root has been beneficial in helping maintain good health.
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from energy and clean urine I notice more energy at the gym when I take this with breakfast. Might have something to do with water retention because I sure visit the washroom more which is another upside. Swanson's is definitely top quality.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The product works for me and keeps me feeling healthy.
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful herb I have been using this product for some time and find it very helpful, highly potent .
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value great product This is a staple in my diet and is great for bodybuilders for freeing up testosterone.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nettle Root for hubby Combined with Saw Palmetto, Nettle Root works for my hubby.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for both men and women. Read up on it.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verry effective herbal supplement I took Swanson's Nettle Root for about a week and noticed a vast improvement in emptying my bladder. The flow was definitely better also. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I have used various other supplements, all with some success, but none with the results I achieved with this one.
Date published: 2008-12-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here