No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Stinging Nettle Root

Customer Favorite

Stinging Nettle Root

Item: SW968

  • Excellent respiratory aid



  • Promotes prostate and urinary tract health



  • Effective protection against environmental irritants


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$4.49
Retail $7.49
Save 40%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Stinging Nettle (Urtica dioica)(root) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, may contain one or more of the following: microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule two to three times per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.21 lbs

  • Excellent respiratory aid



  • Promotes prostate and urinary tract health



  • Effective protection against environmental irritants


A perennial plant found in damp woods and grassy areas, nettle also contains vast health-promoting qualities. Particularly beneficial for men, Stinging Nettle Root plays a key role in promoting a healthy prostate and urinary tract function. Nettle root or Urtica dioica is best known for delivering powerful respiratory system support. Each capsule delivers 500 mg of stinging nettles.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Premium Stinging Nettle Root Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Stinging Nettle Root is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Satisfied I purchased this product as an antioxidant. When I took it, I got sores in my mouth. My sister said, well look at the name!
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from several benefits This is a very reasonably priced supplement useful in prostate support for men and respiratory support for male or female.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole Herb Stingle Nettle Whole herb stinging nettle is a must for all men. I like the whole herb because it has many more components that may be of benefit. A must for men everyday.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works There are times that my digestive system needs an extra boost of help. Taking the Stinging Nettle Root minimizes the extra stress to my system.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stinging Nettle Root I take this twice a day as directed for prostate health and think that it is a great product.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of new regimen Along with Tumeric, Wolfberries and Boswellia, I take this for something I'm not allowed to speak on..but it works for me.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nettle Root Nettle Root has been beneficial in helping maintain good health.
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from energy and clean urine I notice more energy at the gym when I take this with breakfast. Might have something to do with water retention because I sure visit the washroom more which is another upside. Swanson's is definitely top quality.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The product works for me and keeps me feeling healthy.
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful herb I have been using this product for some time and find it very helpful, highly potent .
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value great product This is a staple in my diet and is great for bodybuilders for freeing up testosterone.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nettle Root for hubby Combined with Saw Palmetto, Nettle Root works for my hubby.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for both men and women. Read up on it.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verry effective herbal supplement I took Swanson's Nettle Root for about a week and noticed a vast improvement in emptying my bladder. The flow was definitely better also. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I have used various other supplements, all with some success, but none with the results I achieved with this one.
Date published: 2008-12-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Stinging Nettle Root

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service