No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Sarsaparilla Root

Item | SW1404

$1.86
25% OFF
$2.49
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Sarsaparilla Root 900 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules per day with water.

  • Historically used for health of the skin, kidneys and urinary tract



  • A general tonic for overall health


Native to Central and South America, this herb was introduced in Europe in the 16th century for use as a tonic. Widely accepted as a blood purifier, sarsaparilla also is well regarded as a tonic for overall health and well- being. Native Americans used sarsaparilla for stomach and skin health, and to promote respiratory, kidney and urinary tract health. Each two-capsule serving delivers 900 mg of sarsaparilla root.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .13 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $4.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been around for awhile This is an all time favorite of the old time cowboys
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price Since I cant say anything as far as medical claims, I'll just say that this product does exactly what I buy it for. Great value!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the truth this product i used is very familiar in Ayurveda in India and i found it here of course better quality and freshness too.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior Product I have used Sarsaparilla for about 15 years as a supplement to mix with milk for complete digestion of lactose (this is used in ayurveda). When I open a capsule and mix in water I do see a lot of fillers! I will not buy this again! will look for alcohol free extracts from other brands.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, very easy to take, and effective.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Yes I am very happy with the results of this product and it helped me a lot.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sarsapilla Root Seems to work well and got it at a gret price
Date published: 2012-04-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here