No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Milk Thistle Dandelion & Yellow Dock

Item | SW1707

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 capsules
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$5.38
30% OFF
$7.69
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Milk Thistle Seed(Silybum marianum) 700 mg *
Dandelion Root(Taraxacum officinale) 250 mg *
Yellow Dock Root(Rumex crispus) 250 mg *
Beet Root (Beta vulgaris) 100 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, calcium palmitate, silica, rice flour.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules two times per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant, nursing, have or have had kidney stones or have an obstruction of the bowels or bile ducts. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or have gallbladder problems.

  • Natural liver support and detoxification



  • Offers antioxidant support, helping to maintain overall health and well-being



  • Helps decrease toxic burden


If you're looking for a natural way to cleanse your liver, this one-of-a-kind herbal blend is for you. It combines three time- honored liver-health herbs with the antioxidant power of pure beet powder to rejuvenate your liver and optimize its ability to flush out toxins. With milk thistle seed, dandelion root and yellow dock root, it's a highly effective option for natural liver maintenance.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .29 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $12.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product has helped to keep my organs stay healthy and operating at top efficiency. This product does what it is supposed to do. I use it on a daily basis.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken Seal Ordered a couple of bottles and one of them has broken seal. The good one was ok and like the effect on me as another source of fiber.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have purchased this product from Swanson for a long time, and I keep coming back
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combination! Of health encouraging herbs. Wonderful value. Inexpensive, & easy to do for yourself!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I like this blend of liver support plants. Unless I'm paying a higher price for the silophos type of milk thistle, I'd prefer this over regular milk thistle. It just seems a little heartier.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely feel better when taking this product.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Have tried other products - this one did a fantastic job of detoxifying my liver! I highly recommend this product! Great value and extremely effective...
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for hormone balance I bought this supplement based on an article from another site that stated I need to take these three different supplements to equalize my estrogen level, then I came to Swanson and found the supplements in just one capsule. While i sometimes forget to take the supplement, I still notice the benefits.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milkthistle Dandelion & Yellow Dock I have used this product for quite a few years. I believe this protects my Liver and Kidneys. They always check out good on my routine checks at my Drs. I,ve been known to imbibe on special events i.e. being alone or with somebody, and this covers me for any slips. :o)
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large pills but easy to swallow Truly surprised on how large these pills were. They are a great addition to my daily routine along with so many other Swanson Vitamins
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Would not be with out Swanson Milk Thistle as it removes the toxins from the liver. Have it on my reorder list.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liver Aid When it comes to supplements for the liver, nothing beats this product -- three potent herbs that promote liver health in one convenient capsule.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Milk thistle, dandelion, and yellow dock capsules have been wonderful for my husband and myself. Thanks for an excellent product
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved me I have been taking this for years now. I have to increase my dose amount each year but it has been a life saver for me.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I believe in this prouduct. I have been useing liver product since 1975.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dandelion When I was kid my mom made me to eat 2 leaves of dandelion a day. I remember this and now use supplement every day. I recommended and purchased this product for lots of my friends. It always helped.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Extract but ground seed IT is hard to compare with others that I've used as this is just ground seed and not an extract. won't buy again.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best milk thistle in tne market
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dated! I've been using this product for years and do believe that it has been beneficial. However, my most recent order, Swanson sent 5 bottles that were 13+ months old. I question and wonder how effective they are…..
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! For the price, it really doesn't get any better than this. As part of a liver-rejuvenation plan, this stuff seemed to really clean out my system and refresh my organs. I will definitely repurchase, as I intend to continue to do such detoxes semi-regularly, and Swanson's has good products, fast delivery, and the best prices on the market.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price Having tried several "liver cleanse" type products before, we've been looking for one that would be milder in effects rather than a "flush" type system. This one fit the bill and does a great job keeping us feeling awesome.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprisingly effective I have taken this off and on for a while, and starting noticing a correlation between my energy and immunity and whether I was taking this or not. I think it works well for me, but am not sure why. I seem to be less tired and healthier when I'm on it, so it is now one of my "go-to" supplements, and I won't go off of it again. Wish I knew why it works :>
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfied until recently I've been using this product for over a year. I was satisfied with it until I tried another brand. The other brand seemed to be more potent and effective--doing a better job and requiring smaller doses. I'm seriously thinking of switching brands.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I do think this helps me with my liver. The price is great and if you do a little research this combination is know for its effectiveness.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't tell if it's working. I've been taking it for almost a month now and have not noticed or felt any effects. I hope it's doing something even if I don't feel it.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product in combining 3 herbs into one I like the fact that it is all combined into one pill.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made Me Very Hungry I took this for only two days, as directed on the bottle. Two in the morning, two at night. The first day I was noticeably more hungry. The second day, I was famished! I had read that one of the ingredients is an appetite stimulant, but none of the reviews or side effects mentioned increased appetite or weight gain, so I figured it had to be in large or specific doses. For me, this was enough to make a difference. I can't speak to the actual liver cleansing properties, as I stopped taking it because of this. I didn't notice any of the digestive side effects, just the hunger. My husband tried them, because he did not want them to just sit there unused. Same for him! He started at night and the next morning, he was scrambling for food an hour after breakfast and then again before lunch. This is not normal for us, we are light eaters and we snack (protein, nuts, etc) throughout the day. We are positive this was the culprit. My husband did have the digestive side effects that we had read about and also some positive ones, but he may not be able to handle his appetite. I am back to normal, and he is still taking them at this point. I hope this helps anyone wondering about the unmentioned properties that may be attached to one of these ingredients. No one else seemed to feel this, so we may be in the minority. I would say this product is great quality and I believe it will do what it says, but I was not ok with the side effects that I experienced. To end, I do love Swanson brands, the website and the stores. This supplement just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice combination of herbs, but not very effective While I really like the idea of this product, the milk thistle content (at the recommended dosage) is much too low to be effective. After doing a little research, I discovered that milk thistle seed contains only a small fraction of silymarin, the active ingredient. I plan to use a standardized silymarin (80%) extract as an alternative to this product.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Swanson After receiving my first Swanson catelog in the mail about 2yrs ago, i was so excited to see these 4 liver support herbs in one product. Now i do not need to use these seperately. Not listed in the product label is Beet Root, anouther good liver cleanser. The Milk Thistle conent is good as the highest mg per cap. Which make this profile perfectly balanced for the liver.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from milk thistle.dandelion, & yellow product I find it it is effective to my health
Date published: 2011-02-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1707, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here