No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Melatonin

Item | SW498

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 3 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 4
$1.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Melatonin 3 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule with water one-half hour before bedtime.

WARNING: As melatonin may produce drowsiness, do not drive an automobile or operate heavy equipment after taking. Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing, have an autoimmune condition or a depressive disorder, or are under 16 years of age. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are experiencing long-term sleep difficulties, have a medical condition or if you are taking any prescription medications.

  • Plays a crucial role in how well we sleep at night



  • Helps control the sleep/wake cycle



  • May help restore normal sleep patterns when you need them


As recently confirmed in the news, sleepless nights can take a toll on health! Swanson Melatonin is a formula that delivers the hormone that helps control the sleep/wake cycle. Supplementing with small amounts of this important substance may help restore normal sleep patterns while providing excellent antioxidant support.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .06 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $4.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied and recommend I find this melatonin very effective. I'm asleep in 20 minutes. I feel I get a deeper sleep and feel refreshed in the morning,
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the Melatonin , works really well.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. Low dose is hard to find local. Works really well. I didn't expect two bottles. It's going to last forever.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product that does the trick.Good product that does the trick.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleep well I have been buying Melatonin for many years, I take one every night, and sleep very well.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I am thankful for melatonin and how it helps me sleep.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not strong like the 3 mg's and works Sometimes I don't need the 3 mg's so the 1 mg lets me decide how much to take
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! If you want a good night’s sleep, try this product!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market I've been using this regularly for several years, and it always works. My whole family takes it pretty much daily. It has performed better than several other brands that I've tried. Most importantly, it is the best price you will find!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small a dosage to do anything I just purchased this bottle of melatonin as I have been ordering melatonin in the 3 mg dosage for years. I was surprised to find such a small amount of melatonin even available. This is 1 mg of melatonin - not 3 mg. Now I have to take 3 pills a night to get the same effect; and even 3 mg is not that strong.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for your sleep My husband has been taking this for about a year. He gets a good nights sleep, most of the time.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Very pleased that Swanson offers such a low dose melatonin capsule with minimal additives.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sleep aid I take this as needed when I am not getting sound sleep at night. You don't want to take this every day. Should be on a rotational basis or as needed. I sleep better when I take just one pill before bedtime.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleepy time love sleep. this works well for what its supposed to work for. made well.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it helps getting to sleep thought I would give it a try - and it actually worked fine for me. take it about 1/2 hour before I hit the rack and dont usually end up laying there wide awake, actually was out like the light :-)
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep The full does was too strong for me. I cut it in half & it worked fine.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very low dose melatonin in a capsule,and BOGO.Thank you Swanson,you have exceeded my expectations again!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is one of the best and has no side effects
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Joys of Melatonin I find that taking melatonin at night puts me right to sleep, and I waken feeling refreshed and not groggy. I've told a number of people about it and they all say it works for them, too.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective product My college age son uses this and reports it is highly effective. Improved restfulness for a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I love to sleep well. And at my age it's not always easy. I know I can not say what I want to. But I think you get the idea. It works.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellently! Definitely the best quality melatonin I've purchased and will be keeping it on hand for those sleepless nights.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This product and potency are perfect to "turn the lights out" at bedtime! Very effective for helping to get to sleep but necessarily for staying asleep (if that is your issue the time released works better). No side effects!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restful Sleep I like the slow release formula melatonin for a full nights restful sleep.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I am asleep before I know it. Very nice when traveling or can't sleep!!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Good product! Came really quickly! It works like it should and really quickly
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I honestly don't know what I'd do without these. If melatonin works for you, these will work. I get that nice sleepy feeling, find it easier to fall asleep and stay asleep and/or fall back. After about 3 nights they pretty much reset my sleep cycles if I've gotten off track. There is a bit of a hangover the next day. I try to get around that by taking them in late afternoon or early/mid evening so they're more out of my system by rise and shine time. I have read you're not supposed to take them more than 1/2 hour prior to going to bed, but for me this approach works well. Amazing value!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable Melatonin I avoid tablets as an RN. They absorb differently from person to person. I usually buy Capsules (of another brand) but these work just a quickly, do a great job, and are less expensive!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleep Happy This melatonin is the best sleep enducer I've ever taken and I go to sleep quickly, no tossing or turning! Just one little natural pill!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff, works well! I don't use or need this every night, but on a Sunday night when I'm wound up from my weekend, or feeling like Sleepless in Seattle, it's my go to, and generally very effective. And the cost - what's not to love!
Date published: 2015-11-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here