No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Omega-3 Fish Oil with Vitamin D - Lemon Flavored

Item | SW1309

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 1,000 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: H

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 10  
Total Fat 1 g 1%†
Saturated Fat 0.5 g 3%†
Trans Fat 0 g *
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.5 g *
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g *
Cholesterol 5 mg 2%†
Vitamin D-3(as cholecalciferol) 25 mcg 125%
Omega-3 Fish Oil18/12 (GMO free) (menhaden) 1,000 mg *
EPA(eicosapentaenoic acid) as triglyceride (TG) 180 mg *
DHA(docosahexaenoic acid) as triglyceride (TG) 120 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, purified water, natural lemon oil, vitamin E (from mixed tocopherols).

Contains fish (menhaden and anchovy).

Made in Canada.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel two times per day with food and water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, especially blood-thinning medication, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not refrigerate.

  • Supports cardiovascular health and blood sugar metabolism



  • Supports cognitive function and healthy brain development



  • Supports healthy skin, joints and connective tissues



  • Maintains immune health


Swanson Lemon-Flavored Omega-3 Fish Oil softgels now include Vitamin D! Like our other omega-3 fish oil supplements, these softgels feature molecularly distilled fish oil. Go ahead and compare against any other brand—we guarantee equal or better quality at a fraction of the price. Plus, our lemon-flavored formula is easy to handle. Enjoy the nutritional benefits of fish oil and vitamin D with a new fresh lemon flavor.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .25 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 2 out of 5 by from can't notice the omega 3s Perhaps this works, I can't notice any of the well-known omega 3 effects from this specific product. It has vitamin d though.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched to this product and eliminated that nasty fishy aftertaste I had with a previous product
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take it daily. Fish oil should be taken daily during months with an 'r' in their names. So does vitamin D. Putting them together in one soft-gel was a brilliant idea on Swanson's part.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on the stomach I need the fish oil but have a weak stomach, and in the past I have had trouble with fishy stuff. I feel nothing when I take this. That is a miracle.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fish Oil This is one of the best buys on the market for fish oil.I have been taking this for several years and get great results. Price is incredible and EPA and DHA concentrations are amazing for the price.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and ingredients This product is molecularlly distilled, so it should have met a high level of purity. It's also more affordable than Swanson's ecomega, which utilizes a superior M.O.S.T. manufacturing process. I'd say this is better than ecomega in terms of affordability, though the latter may be superior in quality. I hope that this product continues to be kept affordable at this price to offer those who wish to buy premium-quality fish oil at an affordable price a good option. I also wish to highlight that it's very smart for Swanson's product team to add lemon and vitamin D to this product. Most fish oil capsules don't contain these. Lemon helps to cover up the fish taste that some many dislike. Since most multivitamins don't contain at least 1,000 IU of vitamin D, those who take only a typical one-a-day multi pill and a fish oil softgel a day may not be able to ingest a desirable level of vitamin D. By switching to this Swanson product, it becomes easier to ingest more than 1,000 IU/day. Just 1 softgel a day would deliver this amount.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take! Easy to take. No after taste or "fish" burps. I've tried taking fish oil before and just couldn't handle it. But, knowing it was good for me I decided to try one more time and try Swanson's Fish Oil and now I am completely satisfied. Great product!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really worth it I have really learned to amp up my Vit. D, it helps keep me well and the Omega -3's are good for everything too. The lemon flavor is not actually that noticeable but you definitely DON'T taste the fish oil which is great!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the only fish oil I will use because the lemon stops any fishy aftertaste.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I forget I'm taking fish oil! No fishy taste whatsoever. You forget you're even taking fish oil!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable fish oil, with no fishy taste! My husband and I both take this fish oil for all the potential health benefits and we love it. The quality is quite high - there's no fishy taste or aftertaste at all. I strongly recommend Swanson Premium Fish oil - our vitamin basket will never be without it!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO Fish Taste... LOVE this Omega-3 Fish Oil with Lemon Flavor. For the first time I can take Fish Oil 2 times a day!! So great.. AND it has vitamin D added. 1,000IU Thanks Swanson!!!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for winter months This should be on everyones table during winter months
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Lemon Flavor Fish Oil I usually just take the regular fish oil, without the lemon flavor, but wanted to give one a try. If you ever have the 'fishy' burps after taking fish oil pills, then give this a try. This also had added Vitamin D, and if you're not getting enough sunlight or D in another pill, then it's an added bonus. This is also usually a BOGO, so it makes it an even better value.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fishy taste I have been taking this supplement for several weeks now and I am very satisfied with it. The size of the capsule is easy to swallow and best of all: no fishy aftertaste. Great price. I will definitely come back to this website for all my supplement purchases.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST fish oil Swanson fish oil has the greatest deal with the B1G1F. There is no fish oil with a better price even without a free one. It has no fishy taste and I've never burped a fishy flavor. It goes down easily even though it's rather large.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This product is amazing! It has a great flavor and goes down easily. It is very easy to swallow. And I feel better when I take it.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best This is the only Omega 3 that I haven't kept tasting for hours after taking it. Very good quality.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love these...no bad taste during or after like with other fish oil I have taken in the past.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No burps I like this product because I don't get the unpleasant burping. I keep mine in the fridge and it goes further along before it digests.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prem fish oil Easy swallow,digest, and no burps. Great price!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burpless Good product,was afraid it would not be burp less.But it is ,yay
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fishy taste I get a slight fishy taste, not as bad as others but enough that I won't buy these again.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff If you take one supplement, make it fish oil, and vitamin D is particularly useful in the winter.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This product packs a lot of punch for the money. High mg and pill count makes for a super value!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these Omegas! I'm on my 3rd order. No fish after taste or burpies :) Plus the added benefit of Vitamin D.Also can't beat it when it's BOGO!!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product very good product with convenient price , no fishy odor at all , i'll buy it more and more, and i hope this promotion be there till my next purchase . i loved it .
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Good job Swanson.. No after taste,easy to salow. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful value Pleased as punch to have found this product. We are now getting our daily fish oil needs met along with Vitamin D. Nice clear capsules with no after taste.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome combo I really like this combination, since I like to take both fish oil and vitamin D3, so it's nice to have both come in one softgel. Bought this a few weeks ago in a BOGO deal, and just bought another round under the same deal. This is a GREAT value!
Date published: 2013-10-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQs

Q: Are these Ethyl Esters in the omega 3?
A: Yes, the end product of molecular distillation will be ethyl esters unless the product is deliberately converted back to the mixed glyceride form.

Q: What is the source of the Vitamin D (Cholecalciferol)?
A: The source is not specified, and the vitamin D may be derived from fish liver oil, or it may be synthesized from sheep’s lanolin in the laboratory.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here