No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

L-Tyrosine

Item | SW855

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 500 mg Per Serving
  • 100 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$5.99
Qty
Size
500 mg 100 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
L-Tyrosine (free-form amino acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water or as recommended by your healthcare provider.

WARNING: Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are pregnant, nursing or taking any prescription medication.

  • A key component in maintaining healthy mental function



  • Supports nervous system health



  • Supports a healthy, natural response to daily stress


Help support a healthy mind by feeding your brain Swanson L-tyrosine! A key component of vital brain chemicals, L-tyrosine plays an important role in maintaining healthy mental function.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .22 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bomb This stuff is the bomb!!! I was looking for something that would naturally release dopamine and seratonin. I found it in this tablet and I am very happy.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start my day with energy! I take this product with breakfast to give me energy to start my day with a stronger attitude. It give me the little boost that I need to be more efficient. I take this product since 7 years and I'll never stop!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be dreaming...It helps! For those who's biological engine is in need of a little fine tuning...I'd say this is definitely worth trying. After marking off many other supplements due to symptomatic sensitivities or lack of benefits when I've tried them, L-Tyrosine seems to be providing me a notable difference. I'm glad I took stock in some of the other reviews in this case as the results have been positive. I've experienced some real increase in alertness & memory. I do find that I metabolize this rather quickly so some individuals might require taking dosage slightly less or more often. Please ALWAYS, safety first...Research & consult with a medical physician for any individual's needs & monitoring. Improved health = happiness!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This works for me better than anything else I've tried. Thank you Swanson for delivering Quality once again!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like this form, as it comes in a capsule. The price is competitive. Have been taking this product for some time. It seems to me that I am more alert. I take it in the AM.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my staple supplement Tyrosine has changed alot of things in my life, my first purchase was with Swanson and I've never looked back. It helps with an increases in my mood, it seems to decrease my mood swings and lowers my anxiety problems. If you are in the right mindset it also makes me feel a little more motivated throughout the day. Great product, will probably be getting this for the rest of my life
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tyrosine Much more convenient than the poder and an excellent value.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mood enhancer This amino acid is great for fat loss and mood enhancement.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have. Take this for improved energy during the day (morning or early afternoon). I found it can interfere with sleep if taken very late during the afternoon or early evening.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unmarked results I have taken a full 30 day cycle and have been unable to determine any significant results from this product alone. However, I will cycle out for 30 days and try again to mark any difference.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives Great Energy This product gives me so much energy without making me feel jittery. 2 every morning and one every afternoon give high quality support to my adrenals.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Good purchase effective and good product
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brain function Seems to be working with brain fuction
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been taking this product for a couple of years and I absolutely love it. I have so much more energy now. Very affordable, I usually pick up 2-3 bottles at a time so I don't run out.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO Really see no difference in my energy level
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Tanning Help I noticed tanning stuff had this so decided to take it internally. Works on a blonde!
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well I have been taking this supplement for several years. It improves my quality of sleep and increase my energy level . Great product.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my L-tyrosene Helps me focus. Swansons is so affordable and great quality!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Has not given me a burst of energy, but I do feel my energy level is up when I take it. What I have noticed the most is better mood when I take. I take everyday and started taking about 2 months ago. I will continue to take this item.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-tyrosine L-Tyrosine helps calm me down for sleep and it works in addition to 5-HTP and Calcium/Magnesium plus D.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Swanson!!!! I have been a customer of Swanson for a long time, and I have to say I started on a new variety of supplements just a short time ago and this would have to be the best yet. I have been feeling a little better each day. When our new gym opens I will really be able to tell just how good our supplements are working. I well keep everyone updated. THanks Swanson.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metabolic support L-Tyrosine is essential for the metabolic process of the body. I use it to keep my energy level up and to control my weight. It supports my workout habit. This helps me to make sure I get enough in my diet. Great product, great price.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Quality products The vitamins are of great quality and the value is the best around.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brain Food Another daily product. It is one of those products that you don't realize it helps until you run out. :)
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Additional Benefit I've been taking tyrosine to increase my dopamine level, and found that it also gives me a boost in energy for a few hours. Swanson has the best price, too! I take it with B vitamins and Vit C to aid in absorption.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolute favorite supplement L-tyrosine is the best thing that ever happened to me! :) Wish I knew about it a decade ago. Loving the increased energy, concentration and patience. Sometimes life gets busy and I forget to take it for a day or two. Right away, I feel it. This one is definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Price i take this with Ginkgo Biloba for memory and mind. It's working. I can remember more and have fewer episodes of "senior moments" You can't beat the BOGO either
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LTyrosine I can feel the effects of the product working directly with certain parts of my brain. I am having great results with it
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be Careful with this This supplement needs to be used with caution. It can give a rapid heartbeat, irritability and affect sleeping. It can aid in adrenal gland function, but not everyone can take it.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from l tyrosine i have used several products over the years that have L tyrosine as an ingredient. I found that the L tyrosine was the ingredient that was working for me. Now I use Swanson 500 mg L tyrosine. It helped me so much after my husband passed away, it is mood lifting, gives me extra energy, and I would recommend it to anyone. and Swanson products are very effective and the prices are excellent.
Date published: 2013-01-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here