No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

L-Ornithine Amino Acid

Item | SW1238

$3.66
25% OFF
$4.89
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
L-Ornithine (from L-ornithine HCl) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Hypromellose (vegetable capsule), microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule two times per day with water between meals.

  • Free-form amino acid L-Ornithine



  • Helps eliminate excess nitrogen from the body



  • Dietary supplement suitable for daily use


The free-form amino acid L-ornithine is a key player in the urea cycle, which helps eliminate excess nitrogen and synthesize arginine, another important amino acid. Swanson Premium Brand L- Ornithine is a pure form of this vital amino acid, suitable for daily supplementation.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .17 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product It makes me feel subtly good. Good quality and good price
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient product Ulda Clarck recommended using this to absorb toxins when doing a liver cleanse. Seems to work well when you feel your body is overloaded with them.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product variety So many product selection and good quality
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I take this to boost my GH level, seems to give me more energy. I will by this in the future.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as always I always appreciate Swansons service, qualtiy and value. Thanks for keeping up the good work! Product works great as always.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAN MUSCLES Going back to the '70s I have taken L-Ornithine along with L-Arginine when working out. Today I take 5 grams of Swanson's AKG Arginine Lemon Flavored Powder daily, so I take 2 grams (4 capsules) of L-Ornithine along with it. I don't mind taking my L-Ornithine in capsules, because it tastes terrible. I wouldn't want it in powder. The Arginine powder tastes fine, actually pretty neutral even without the lemon flavoring plus the xylitol and stevia natuaral sweeteners. Personally, I have always felt that L-Ornithine is a partner with L-Arginine. Sort of like Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers. A lot of people think that Ginger was even better than Fred, because she did everything he did backwards and in heels. So is L-Ornithine better than L-Arginine? No, I don't think so. They are complimentary team mates. I like my results when I take 2 grams L-Ornithine daily.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No effect Had no effect on me, I was hoping would help with my sleep, but, nothing
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality--Great Price Does what it says it does. Very good quality with a very reasonable price. Keep up the good work Swanson.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLEEP!!!!!! At night before going to bed. I don't know why it works but it DOES!!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1238, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here