No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

L-Glutamine

Item | SW934

  • Keeps your mind sharp and keen



  • Helps fuel your muscles



  • Has a unique ability to pass through the blood/brain barrier, making it an excellent promoter of healthy mental function



  • 200 capsules arrive in two separate bottles of 100 capsules each


Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 500 mg Per Serving
  • 200 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 0
$7.51
20% OFF
$9.39
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
L-Glutamine FCC 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water on an empty stomach or as recommended by your healthcare provider.

  • Keeps your mind sharp and keen



  • Helps fuel your muscles



  • Has a unique ability to pass through the blood/brain barrier, making it an excellent promoter of healthy mental function



  • 200 capsules arrive in two separate bottles of 100 capsules each


Fuel up your muscles and your mind with the amino acid nutrition of Swanson L-glutamine. The most abundant amino acid in the skeletal muscles, glutamine has a molecular structure that allows it to pass easily through the blood/ brain barrier to nourish brain tissues. Once in the brain, glutamine is converted into glutamic acid, an essential neurotransmitter for healthy cerebral function.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .44 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $15.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Helps This is a good product at a great price. I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It was suggested I add this to my digestive health regime and it seems to help.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it claims I purchased it for the reasons stated by the product and it works.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement!! I have been using this supplement for a number of years. This one works the best for me and the price is hands down the BEST!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's L-Glutamine I have noticed so much improvement in myself since taking this product. I have recommended it to many of my friends.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My husband takes this with the Cordecepts and says the combination gives him more energy and focus.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great value, does exactly what it says. Helps me focus and de-clutter my thoughts, I will definitely be repurchasing again in the future!
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I originally purchased this product for my teenage son's workout regimine, but I noticed that it also, "keeps your mind sharp and keen." IT ABSOLUTELY DOES! No longer do I walk into a room and forget why I am there! I actually remember to bring my grocery list to the store with me! My mind is noticably sharper and keener. It truly has been a God-send for me. Thank you, Swanson, for making it so affordable and convenient.
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works! Noticed a difference after one month! It works!
Date published: 2007-07-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW934, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here