No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Vitamin D-3 - Highest Potency

Item | SW1371

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 5,000 IU Per Serving
  • 250 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: C
$8.79
20% OFF
$10.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3(as cholecalciferol) 125 mcg 625%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

  • Supports bone health, immune wellness, cardiovascular wellness and more



  • Promotes calcium absorption in the body



  • Our most potent dose with 5,000 IU per serving


Swanson Premium Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Did you know that 75–90% of people in the U.S. are deficient in vitamin D? Very few foods in nature contain vitamin D, and if you live in northern latitudes, it’s even tougher to get enough of this sun-loving, super vitamin. Vitamin D helps your body absorb calcium, making it a critical part of healthy bones, but it also functions in immune health, cell growth, and inflammation moderation. New research has also revealed that vitamin D-3 may be twice as effective as vitamin D-2 at raising nutrient levels in the body, making this high-potency softgel one to make sure you stock up on!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .16 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $18.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly fantastic product! My vitamin D-3 levels were below normal in lab tests until I began taking Swanson's Highest Potency Vitamin D-3. I have been using this product daily for the last two years and my vitamin D-3 levels are perfect now!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always get my vitamin D from Swanson. Can't beat the price plus the convenience of having it delivered to home.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Take this for a few years now and it works great. Levels back to normal since I start taking it.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My June 18 th order has not yet arrived. Tonight, July 1, I called and found it is still with Fed EX I do like the product and look forward to receiving it!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must!!! Great product once again from Swanson!! It's a must product! Every morning I take my Vitamine D religiously ! I feel better and in a better mood!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor ordered! I bought the vitamin D about a month ago and I really like Swansons Vitamins. The vitamin D highest potency is just what I needed. I feel better and I feel like I have more energy. I recommend Swansons Vitamins to anyone who is looking for vitamins.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 My doctor wants me to take 20,000 I.U's a day and most vitamins are either huge or i have to take a handful to reach 20,000, Swansons Highest potency D3 is the same size as 100 i.u, so just having to take 4 a day is much better than 20 of the 100 i,u's I would recommend these to anyone,who has to take Vitamin D3 Thank you
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blood tests show high vitamin D levels I've used this particular vitamin D3 for several years. I take it as directed on the bottle - one capsule once per day. Blood tests have shown excellent levels of vitamin D. The doctor says whatever I'm taking, keep it up.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very small easy to swallow My Vitamin D was extremely low . I was told by the doctor to take 1 5000mg a day and I would get my energy back. I feel 100% better. Thank you Swanson for making a gel cap so easy to take and swallow.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 I only take this amount by doctors' recommendation. Great prices compared to stores.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Know it's pure I buy this product and am assured of its purity and effectiveness.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Vitamin D-3 Getting Vitamin D3 at the highest potency possible was important to me . Swanson Vitamins certainly offers that in their product .
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pill size! It's tiny tiny, which makes it easy to swallow. I may not tell exactly in what way it has helped me but I believe it does and am happy to take it every day.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I have been taking this supplement for quite a while. I believe it to be a quality Vitamin D
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 Dr told me to up my Vitamin D3 a bit. So of course, I went to Swanson Vitamins, where I buy ALL MY PRODUCTS!!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin 3 D I bought Vitamin D Several months ago and I find them easy to take. The price is great as well
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect Great value and great quality and very small capsules.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very effective. Since I use this Vitamin D-3 I am feeling much better.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for years and it works great.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have taken vitamin D for years. This is the best price around. They are so small and easy to swallow.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just fine Purchased the higher mg. so I only have to take one a week.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIgh Potency, Low Price Vitamn D-3 is excellent to preserve bones. D-3 5,000 units at Swanson is a great price and great value.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! The product itself is great. When I received it for the 2nd time in the mail however, all of the capsules were stuck together and are still stuck.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take Daily I take this 5000 iu daily and have for several years. I just went into my VA doctor for an annual check up. They check my blood and he ALWAYS has said that my vitamin D was excellent. This time he said that it is perfect and asked me what dose I take. I told him and he wrote it down. It is very hard to find many supplements locally that Swanson has. Several other supplements that I take I am not able to find locally, that I purchase here. You just can't go wrong buying from Swanson. Just my opinion. I also take Acetyl L-Carnitine (1000mg daily) and Pregnenolone (50mg) daily for my mind. Also a multivitamin, and fish oil supplement that I purchase here at Swanson Vitamins. I believe that supplementation for our diet is SO very important!! It really helps my body and I CAN tell the difference.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was ordered My blood tests showed my vitamin D level was way under normal. This is the potency I take daily.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High potency in a small Sgel What I love about this product is the size and the potency. If you take more than 4 other vitamins a day you dont want them to be big so the smaller the better and if it is high potency even better I wish all pills were this small. I gave it four stars for effectiveness because its hard to tell the effectiveness but I am pretty sure its working.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doctor's order I am glad I have been able to find vitamin D in 5000 IU since a while back, doctor order for me in a prescription form. I was not able to find at other vitamin stores in the specific 5000 IU, thank you Swanson for making it available.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and Effective This product is very affordable and easy to take - the gel caps are quite small. My recent blood work showed a healthy level (and a higher level than previous Vitamin D tests showed) for vitamin D which I believe is in part due to taking this product.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great choice for vitamin D My doctor suggested I take a Vitamin D supplement. I chose Swanson's 5000 IU, and I am very happy with this choice. The price is very reasonable and the ingredients are of superb quality.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid sunshine I always feel better when I take these in the winter.
Date published: 2016-10-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why are some vitamin D products measured in IU while others are in mcg?

Due to changes in FDA labeling guidelines, vitamin D amounts must now be listed in micrograms (mcg) on supplement facts and nutrition labels instead of international units (IU). Although these new guidelines were issued in 2016, updates weren't required until June 2020.

At Swanson, we began updating our labels in early 2017. You will see a mixture of both IU and mcg as our national brand partners complete this process.

Q: Did my vitamin D supplement change?

A: You may have noticed a change in the daily value percentage on your favorite vitamin D product, but that doesn't mean your product changed. The FDA increased the recommended daily intake (RDA) of vitamin D, which means the same product with the same ingredient amounts fulfills a lower percentage of the RDA than it prior to the change.

Q: How much vitamin D do I need each day?

In 2016, the Food and Nutrition Board increased the Recommended Dietary Allowance (RDA) of vitamin D for most adults from 10 mcg (400 IU) to 15 mcg (600 IU) per day, and 20 mcg (800 IU) for ages 70+.

Some doctors and nutritionists recommend higher daily vitamin D intakes, especially for those at risk for having low levels. The Vitamin D Council, an organization dedicated to raising awareness about vitamin D, recommends average adults supplement with 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D daily. Talk with your doctor about your individual needs.

For more information about these changes, see Nutrition Label Updates: Important Changes to Sugar, Fiber, Vitamin D & More.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here