No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness*



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU (125 mcg) 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$10.99
MSRP $14.99
Save 27%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3(as cholecalciferol) 125 mcg 625%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.15 lbs

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness*



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness.* Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Categories

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price/excellent product! D deficiencies are rampant in my family, so this high quality, high potency product with it's low price are invaluable to me!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boosts Low Vitamin D Great price for the quantity. Boosted my deficient Vitamin D level. Small and easy to take.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the little size i have been giving these to my 90 yr old dad. he has been responding very well . he does not get outside as much as he should to get sun. i will buy them for myself also, as soon as i use up the 10 or 15 bottles i have of the 2000iu.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 My Dr. told me I was low in vitamin D and I told him I was already taking the product and he told me to increase it, so I did. Great product! I am a redhead and can't do much sun, so the product is great for me!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific This small form of D-3, 5,000 IU is terrific, its easy to swallow and provides exactly what I need. Although I was taking Swanson's 1,000 IU capsule of D-3 for years, I needed to take a higher IU of D-3, according my doctor. When I up the dose and started taking this smaller, but more potent form of of Vitamin D-3, my levels were in range. Since D-3 helps my Calcium absorption so I take them together. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff It seems to be working. I like taking one small gel instead of two per day.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchace Majority of people in the US are deficient in Vitamin D, it's a good dose to take every day.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to take Small gel caplets are stronger, so only have to take one or two--instead of 5-6.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny but potent This vitamin form is a powerhouse in the tiniest gel pill I've ever seen! I can really feel the difference on days when I forget to take it. My partner used to take a different D3 brand - not as high a dosage as mine and he had to take 2 big gel pills a day. He recently switched to Swanson's brand and now he's hooked!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost as good as Sunlight Having taken D-3 for years this is the first time I've been prompted to write a review. Sunlight is by far the best way to get your D but this Swanson 5000 IU Vitamin D-3 is by far the most convenient and is of the highest quality of any I've ever taken. When I can't get out in the sun I take this and my body knows that it's getting what it needs. My highest approval rating goes to this product.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! NIce small pill and def has a positive affect on my mood.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Research Shows that most people are vitamin D deficient. Recommended dosages have been going up. I've read the softgels are better absorbed than the dry kinds.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everything... If you are looking for energy and happiness this is the vitamin for you. Swanson's makes a perfect D3!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynamite comes in Small Packages I love this Vitamin D, the pill is tiny, easy to swallow and powerful.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Can't beat the IU's in this one little pill and for the quantity and price, it lasts a long time. Thank you Swansons.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 I like this product it is good value for money, and helps my mood swings immensely. I feel energized and well.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I feel much better after starting this vitamin.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Wouldn't Be Without It Friends gave me a gift of Vitamin D-3 about a year and a half ago, and I couldn't be more pleased. My immune system is the happiest it's ever been.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Shipped quickly and arrived without a problem. This is a good value at this price.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had known about this years ago! My mom recently recommended I add vitamin D3 to my arsenal of vitamins for two reasons. She read that it was the "sunshine" vitamin and would help with my worse moods in the winter due to shorter days plus our family tends to have a deficiency. So, when I found it on here I thought "why not?". Soooooo glad I did, my moods have been MUCH better (and that is saying a lot considering the winter with its cold and short days are the worst time of the year for me!).
Date published: 2011-01-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here