No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$9.99
Retail $14.99
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.15 lbs

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 I love the size of the softgel. Easy to swallow. My vitamin D test came out perfectly. I also take K2 in the softgel. I am considering an automatic shipment of my supplements. Swanson ships quickly and accurately. I am very pleased with them.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value I like these capsules because they are so small and easy to take. They are reasonably priced too, what more can I ask? My naturalpath physician recommends that I take Vitamin D.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 has been a great help for me. The price is also very reasonable.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love the vitamin D. I feel as though I have more energy! Thanks so much.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work for Me!
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use the vitamin from another source On the radio one saturday morning a info ad was talking about vt. D3 and its benifits. Called the phone # after I heard about this Vit. D3 checked it out via phone call found out the price and was shocked. it was almost triple the cost of Swanson vit. D3 . hecking out all information about Swanson procedures of giving the customer the best quality to comumer I decided to purchase a bottle. Well its been a month of use the feeling/mood better based on how I feelt last winter. Had less dislike for the winter gray days.In other words the Vitamin 5000 mg vitamin D 3 must be doing the trick to boost my overall feeling during the low sunny days. Eating habits are the same.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vit D Dosage Every since my Natropath discovered that I was low in vitamin D, it's been great being able to get the 5,000 IUs in a single easy-to-swallow gelcap.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Makes it easy to manage my "D" deficiency and a great price.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled I have finally found something that truly boosts my mood and improves my overall health!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend! As a porcelain skinned "ginger" the sun is not my friend. Unfortunately this isn't good for my vitamin D level. When my doctor first checked my level it was 5. He strongly recommended supplements. After taking Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU, at 2 pills per day, for three months my level rose to 65. More than one year later my level remains in the 60's and I'm feeling better then ever. I plan to remain on the supplements indefinitely, under my doctors care and with regular testing, and will continue to purchase from Swanson. The stuff works!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swalow I'm amazed at how tiny the capsules are and how easy they are to swallow. I don't get a lot of sun where I live so this is a great product that supplies a good amount of daily vitamin D. It has also provided me with great immune support during the winter.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from daily staple My doctor found a D3 deficiency in my blood test 2 years ago and suggested 5000. Subsequent tests reveal these have helped considerably. I feel better overall since I began taking these and I never miss a day. Another one of my tope 10.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, affordable product Great, inexpensive source of D3, especially in the cold midwestern months of winter. Easy to swallow tablets. Often available on sale.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the fact I like the fact that you can get a full 5000 IU in a single capsule. That's pretty much the minimum for immune enhancement. So the high potency makes it easier to meet that mark on a daily basis.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potency!!! I purchased this to help maintain my immune system during winter, and i feel great!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin D softgels These softgels are great. Keeps my vitamin D levels high and they are easy to swallow . Also the price is right.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for 2 years, keeps my vitamin D count up where it should be.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Price Thank you for offering quality high dosage Vitamin D at such an amazing price.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty mites Amazing how tiny and easy to take these are!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very economical and easy to take - 1 tiny gelcap gives you the full 5,000iu dose. One of the most important supplements you can take.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect In the A.M. I pass out the vitamins, and always hear grumbling about all the vitamin D capsules. With this product, 1 little gelcap, less noise. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Was feeling very sluggish and a doctor suggested Vitamin D-3. It has changed my life. I am motivated again.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Probably Need This I can't make a medical claim, but I can tell you that most informed sources say that few people in Northern countries (like the U.S.) get close to enough vitamin D from the sun or food sources. I've noticed improvements I can't discuss, but can't recommend this product highly enough. It's obviously high quality, and you won't find anything similar for this price, even at discount stores whose supplements are notoriously unreliable in quality and strength. I hope you'll inform yourself about the health advantages of getting enough vitamin D3, and start taking the amount you need--especially if you don't get much sun.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D low per our Doctor! I was diagnosed with low vitamin D a few years ago by my doctor and I tried a few other brands prior to switching all my vitamin's to Swanson's about a year ago. My husband ask his doctor to check his vitamin D level, about 1 year ago, and he was also low (30) so he started taking 2 tablets daily. He just checked his level and it is 59.4 and it took me about 2 to 3 years to find this kind of improvement when I was buying vitamins anywhere they were on sale. Swanson's vitamins has great quality, quantity and I can say we both feel better since changing all of our vitamin's to Swanson's.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from way up! I know this really works, because my Vit.D level in my blood test is way up. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-07-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service