No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$9.99
Retail $14.99
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.15 lbs

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D-3 5000 u I like the ease and size. Will continue to buy.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin D Supplement I have been able to tell a big difference since I started taking product. Is very effective and the price is great. Dosage is as well
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Soy I bought this product because it doesn't contain soy like so many other Vitamin D2 does. It also comes in larger IU....and I don't have to take so many to get the 10,0000 IU I need. Great product at a great price. Thank you Swanson!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! It is exactly what it says it is. A great product at a great price. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value around! I can no longer get my health insurance to cover the cost of Vitamin D3. This product is a great value and it's been just exactly what I need!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! You can't beat the price and quality!! WILL buy again!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great prices I live in the north and so the sun is hardly ever out. These vitamins provide the much needed nutrients and the price cant be beat. i'm sure i'll be buying this again!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Nice to get the higher potency and a great price and easy to swallow.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D-3 levels This product keeps my D-3 levels where they sould be.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vitamin D My wife Swears on this one !!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly effective I have been taking this product every day for about 3 months or so. I used to take Higher Potency Vitamin D-3, 2,000 IU 250 Caps but did not get the results that I needed. The Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 is an oil based capsule unlike the other one I was taking that has a powdered D3 in it. My last blood test in early March showed high levels of D3, which I had been unable to achieve up til now. My doctor even suggested that I back off on it a little since it is an oil-soluble product and can be toxic if there is too much in your blood. Now I take it every other day to maintain my D3 levels. I live in the Pacific NW and we have a lot of dark rainy days up here so D3 is an essential nutrient.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price on a necessary product This vitamin D is a 'must have' at a great price.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really appreciate this supplement because just one provides a good amount of units and if I feel I need more, then all I do is take two. And I love the fact that they are very small and easy to take.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 I've tried many brands of D3 and this one is the best value for your money and excellent quality. The size is small and easy to swallow for those who have trouble taking pills. I would definitely recommend this to everyone, we all need D3.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the Value Me and my husband had other brands, pretty much the same result but value wise this is much better, you get what you paid for & even more...
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value small pill packed with good things
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much? I need D-3 in my un-sunny climate, but I think probably 5000 mg is too much. When I reorder I will go back to the 2500 mg.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Best price from a trusted source, significant savings over local discount stores. And the proof is in the blood work: my wife went from low level to within the range on her next visit.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU I keep this in my favorites so i never forget to order it. My neruologist likes me on 5000 IU of Vidtamin D-3 and this is a cost effective place to find a good quality Vitamin D.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality products This product was shipped promptly. I received emails about the order and the shipment. I may not order this again because I found a D-3 / Omega 3 combo.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value Decided to try this product because the one I had been taking was much higher. Was glad I did. This product is easy to swallow, cheaper, and very effective.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv it! Even as a little girl my mother made sure I was safe from the suns rays.I have blond hair,very fair skin and hazel eyes,she always said I was a target for the aging effects of the sun...I do love the sun now,but I never,ever go without sunscreen...or this vit.d...I am now faithful to this product for reasons I cannot say on here due to restrictions...this is a great vit.d...
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D Deficient My doctor said my blood test showed me to be deficient in Vatamin D. He recommended that I increase my Vitamin D to 5,000 IU per day. The Swanson 5,000 IU softgels fit the bill perfectly and are EASY to SWALLOW!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I do not get out much so I take Vitamin D.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D-3 great product
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality, best price. I've tried lots of brands of D3 and none seems to be as high quality as this one, plus the price is exceptional. If you take D3 or are considering taking D3 then I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-02-25
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service