No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

$5.99
Retail $8.99
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.20 lbs

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Vitamin D level has risen My vitamin D level has risen from 28 to 41 since I have been taking this supplement.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Item This is an excellent quality item at a very good price.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NW No Sun I live in the NW and there is not enough sunlight during the winter months so my body doesn't produce enough Vitamin D naturally and it is important (see Swanson's 7 Steps to Good Health). This is a good way to get your Vitamin D.
Date published: 2010-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I started taking this after a blood test showed that my levels of vit. D were below normal. After taking one pill a day, on my next blood work check at 6 months, it brought my levels up to well within normal range. After reading all of the benefits of proper vit D levels, I feel confident that this product will continue to keep me at my optimal health.
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Being an office worker, I rarely ever get any sun, so I take 4 of these D3 supplements every day.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primium High Potency Vit D 3 I am satisfied with this product, the only problem is the similarity of the capsule, with my other supplement. I need to remember to keep it apart, in order to know what I am taking.
Date published: 2010-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 Protector D3 each day ~ healthy person
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product
Date published: 2010-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite must have. Swanson's vitamin D-3 is one of the best I've tried and you cannot beat the price. D-3 is one of the most important Vitamins for the body, IMO.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Cheaper than the national brands, & high quality, too!
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I just had my blood test work completed and it shows that my Vit D level is perfect.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from D3 This used to be a great producet. The D3 was in beadlets with coconut oil (a fat) and mixed toco-pherols. The formula has chabged and is no longer with the coconut oil or mixed toco=pherols. Vitamin D in any form must be attached to a fat for absorbtion or you body will just pass it out. I returned the product and am placing on order for brand of vit. D3 from the Swanson catalog.
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product @ great price!! I love that this is a capsule as it makes swallowing much easier!!! My doctor put me on 2,000 i.u.s a day and I shopped around and the prices here can't be beat!!!!!!! I'm a customer for life!!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect D3 option I've been looking for high-quality, no-nonsense Vitamin D3 at a fair price. This is the best value I found.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bottled Sunshine We live in Northern Michigan where sunlight is nearly absent in the winter months. We bought this on the recommendation of the her doctor. This nutrient at times of the year when sunlight is scarce is a prudent way to improve overall health. Swanson's form of Vitamin D3 is easy to swallow and very digestible. I recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SATIFACTORY
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I have used this product for some time now and am satisfied with the quality and price.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for cold dark winters! I purchase Vitamin D and give it to my family because we live in MN and have a dreadful lack of natural sunlight and Vit D deficiency. This is a total MUST if you live where the sun don't shine in the winter!!
Date published: 2009-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found these pills to have to high of an IU for me (GI upset.) This was the first Vitamin D pill I had taken. Found out the hard way that I need a smaller amount of IU. The vitamin d 400 IU from Swanson's works better for me :)
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Formulation If you read the earlier reviews, there are some negative ones regarding sucrose being among the fillers. That is no longer the case. This is the most convenient Vit D3 out there when you consider the capsule size, dosage, and price. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2009-11-27
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service