No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

On Sale Now
Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition*



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently*



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU (25 mcg) 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Sale Price $4.99
Regular $6.99
MSRP $8.99
Save 44%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.20 lbs

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition*



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently*



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Do you get enough of the powerhouse Sunshine Vitamin? The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight—hence the nickname—but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D production may not be enough. Swanson High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active type of vitamin D. Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting nutrient that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body and also supports a healthy immune system.* 

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Categories

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied This is an excellent Vit D3 supplement. I take it every day and would highly recommend it to others.
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, and good quality.
Date published: 2009-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D high IUs This brand is the only one I could find with 1,000 IU. Taking two a day under doctor's advise. Considering the natural amount I thought I was getting, I didn't think I needed this. Tests proved differently. Excellent price. You only have to take one instead of several pills in other brands.
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is a good size dose. Less pills to take with the new higher Vitamin D recommendations
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Vitamin D-3 very effective Noticing that my Vitamin D levels were too low, I began a regimen of 1 capsule per day and within 60 days my levels were far above targets. It performed exceptionally well.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size for swallowing I've found that I need to take 3 of these a day. I love that it is in a 1000 mg per tablet and that the pills are small enough to swallow easily.
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "D"vine! Correcting my vitamin D deficiency has really made a difference in how I feel. This higher dose supplement made it much easier to take the recommended amount I needed to bring my level up. The quality is good and the price can't be beat!
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Vitamin D3 is a great value and I recommend it to anyone. Easy to take and fits my needs. This is a great health protection for me. I was quite pleased to see that Swanson is keeping up with all the latest research to keep their customer's happy and healthy.
Date published: 2009-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit. D3-the feelgood vitamin I take this vitamin because I was told I was low in vitamin D---probably because of using Sunscreens...Like a Catch-22...But while using this vitamin---2 a day---I have felt so much better physically. I know that I cannot say for sure, but even my skin looks clearer. For some reason I even feel stronger. I guess between the calcium and Vitamin D3 there has to be a win-win situation.
Date published: 2009-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Not Deficient! As a pale person, I wear sunscreen to go outside without burning. I take 2 capsules most mornings. My blood test just indicated excellent Vitamin D levels.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source for extra Vitamin D Not being outside as much as I like, this supplement helps me feel better about my Vitamin D-3 content. I sleep much better since starting to take d-3.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D-3 remain critical to healt and longevity significant suport for healthy bone density.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 for me! Vitamin D3 can be part of nearly any healthy diet strengthening bones and building the immune system. This product is inexpensive and easy to take. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased have been very happy with this product and always keep it in stock.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am so pleased with the Swanson vitamin D3 capsules. The D3 formula is exactly what type of vitamin our body uses, allowign for easy absorption. Plus the capsule is easy to swallow. I am indoors quite often so I get the benefits of the sun on indoor and rainy days.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes up for less sun in winter I have been taking this product for over 1 year and my Vit D levels have been consistantly normal ever since.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 This is the most affordable high potency vitamin D-3 product i have found. I'm very happy with the quality of this product. It's nice that the pills are small and easy to swallow .
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from confidence in this brand I feel confident in taking this product. I'm not always able to be in the sun & this is a good subsitute.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vit D product My doctor told me to start taking VIT D. I take 6 if your VIT D 3 each day & my Vit D levels continue to be within range at every doctor's visit. It's working.
Date published: 2009-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun's little helper in a bottle Living in the Northwest, I'd become aware that a great majority of northern latitude residents are deficient in D-3. I certainly fell into this category. It's a slow build, but my deficiency is shifting...and I look forward to going into next winter with a healthy balance.
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D-3 This is a very good product. I take it with my calcium everyday.
Date published: 2009-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Workks! Our daughter tested noticeably low for vitamin D levels. We used this product for two to three months and her level then tested excellent. Who says you have to buy expensive vitamins to get results? Thanks, Swanson!
Date published: 2009-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice size, convenient product the 1000 IU size is very convenient and allows simple seasonal adjustment if desired. The dry d3 for should be pretty stable. The price is excellent, this product works for me.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sunshine without the burn. I believe this supplement to be a help in the days of winter.
Date published: 2008-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have for office workers It is one of my must-haves supplements. Nearly all of us have deficiency of sunlight and consequently deficiency of vitamin D. Even when we go in the open air a lot of us put sunscreens (I dont, as I live in a very mild climate). This supplement is necessary for office workers, I take 2 tablets per day during winter, 1tablet for nearly the rest of year excluding 2-3 brightest summer months of the year when I try to spend as much time as possible outside. Swansonvitamins provide this important vitamin at a very affordable price, I have never seen it any cheaper, and the quality is excellent.
Date published: 2008-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 A good product that I mainly take in the winter months and find that it works very well to maintain proper levels of Vitamin D when adequate sunlight is not available. Some of the reviews are concerned about excess fillers and even sucrose being added as a filler. The formulation for this product could be changed to eliminate some of these items and keep the product as true to Vitamin D as possible.
Date published: 2008-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doctor's Orders My wife is required to take Vitamin D supplements and this is the best value I have found.
Date published: 2008-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This little pill is so easy to take. I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best value highly recommended priced right
Date published: 2008-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high dosage-great value I live in Stockholm, Sweden where during the 5 winter months there is not a great deal of sunlight available. I use Swanson's 1000mg D3 as a valuable supplement to offset this deficiency of daylight, not to mention the important fact that they also provide a high quality low price product.
Date published: 2008-01-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here