No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

$5.99
Retail $8.99
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.21 lbs

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do well with the Vitamin D. I usually buy the 2,000 IU caps, but bought these by accident. I just take double. Price is very good for quality.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product.... It does what is described. I will continue to buy this product in the future. I can tell a difference since taking this product.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 Recommended supplement in my low sunlight location. NEVER EVER take vitamin D supplement when in my high sunlight location. Supplements may or may not be helpful to humans. Eat a proper recommended diet, exercise, see a doctor regularly.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am totally satisfied. This product is priced right and I like having the caps.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Dry Vitamin D-3 Neither myself or my wife get enough sun and our blood showed too little Vitamin D. So we both take one of these capsules a day. After a blood test, we now have enough Vitamin D.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Modified food starch! Need I say more? Who would think of putting modified food starch in a vitamin! I'm returning these.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from working just fine!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take Easy to take and has helped to raise my low Vit D levels
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin Addition for Seniors I'm always reading about how to keep my body healthy, as I age, and found that adding this supplement to my regimen will help my body absorb calcium and magnesium better, to keep my bones strong and healthy.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from been buying this for my wife which she need more v-d3 in her system.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money The size of the pill makes it easy to swallow, especially since you only take it once a day. The dosage was what I wanted in a vitamin D pill. The price makes it a good buy too.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Value This Dry Vitamin D-3 supplement is the best. Other companies brands do not compare with the Swanson Brand. I like the Capsule form because it is easy to swallow. I would recommend this to my friends. When I purchased this I got a great deal.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good additional supplement My husband and I both had our vitamin D levels checked approximately two years ago and our physician wanted us to start on supplements. I am happy to say this product worked for both of us and our D levels are both better.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Dry Vitamin D3 I find this product very good and like the size which is easy to take and economical in the 250 size bottle.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i mean really great works perfect to me
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have Vit D3 Everyone knows you must take Vit D3 now as almost most people are deficient. This product is great, nicely priced. My only qualm is that it is in capsules and not softgels like most D3 supplements, but then again I like to change it up every once in a while so my body does not get used to the formulas.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunshine I need the sunshine vitamin as the dr says I don't get enough sun
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit D3 Good if not exposed to Daily sun-light!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 What an incredible buy this is!! Sometimes they run the special to Buy one/get one free!! Wonderful quality and excellently priced! Do your research about the benefits of Vitamin D!! There's been so much more discovered about it within the past few years! Don't become deficient!! Get it at Swanson's for the best!!!
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product seems to be a good product, its hard to gauge its effect but the price and quality are great .
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! No adverse side affects to report. I feel so MUCH better when taking this!!! It is very important for a healthy lifestyle! Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manditory This is one of the vitimins i notice when i "don't" take it. I bumped from 400 iu daily to this 1,000. Some suggest up to 10,000 iu daily. I also tan as much as possible during warm season.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone needs to take these! I think if everyone took some D3 supplements the world would be a much happier place! lol My experience with these has been GREAT. They were recommended to me by my aunt because of the horribly long winter-weather we're having here (in the Midwest). She described them as "sunshine in a bottle," and I couldn't agree more. I take 2 of these every morning and I notice a great increase in energy and mood. Just wish I'd found them sooner. Thanks, Swanson, for a great price, as always.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In MI we need this product! I've been using this product for years. When I went for my blood tests and they tested if I had enough vitamin D, I did! Before I started using Swanson's Vit D3, I did not! This proves it's effectiveness. I will continue to use this forever!
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I TRUST SWANSON PRODUCTS
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job My blood work showed that I was deficient in Vitamin D. So I increased my daily Vitamin D-3 IU intake from 1000 to 5000. Two months later, tests showed my Vitamin D to be in the normal. I know this Vitamin is genuine and as usual, I am pleased with using the Swanson brand. When I reorder, I will get the higher dosage of Swanson's Vitamin D.
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good if you need Vitamin D I had my thyroid taken out a couple of years ago. I was told I really needed vitamin D, lots of it, with my calcium. This is a good quality vitamin at a good price.
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-01-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback