No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

On Sale Now
Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition*



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently*



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU (25 mcg) 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Sale Price $4.99
Regular $6.99
MSRP $8.99
Save 44%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.20 lbs

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition*



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently*



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Do you get enough of the powerhouse Sunshine Vitamin? The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight—hence the nickname—but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D production may not be enough. Swanson High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active type of vitamin D. Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting nutrient that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body and also supports a healthy immune system.*

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Categories

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have Vit D3 Everyone knows you must take Vit D3 now as almost most people are deficient. This product is great, nicely priced. My only qualm is that it is in capsules and not softgels like most D3 supplements, but then again I like to change it up every once in a while so my body does not get used to the formulas.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunshine I need the sunshine vitamin as the dr says I don't get enough sun
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit D3 Good if not exposed to Daily sun-light!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 What an incredible buy this is!! Sometimes they run the special to Buy one/get one free!! Wonderful quality and excellently priced! Do your research about the benefits of Vitamin D!! There's been so much more discovered about it within the past few years! Don't become deficient!! Get it at Swanson's for the best!!!
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product seems to be a good product, its hard to gauge its effect but the price and quality are great .
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! No adverse side affects to report. I feel so MUCH better when taking this!!! It is very important for a healthy lifestyle! Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manditory This is one of the vitimins i notice when i "don't" take it. I bumped from 400 iu daily to this 1,000. Some suggest up to 10,000 iu daily. I also tan as much as possible during warm season.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone needs to take these! I think if everyone took some D3 supplements the world would be a much happier place! lol My experience with these has been GREAT. They were recommended to me by my aunt because of the horribly long winter-weather we're having here (in the Midwest). She described them as "sunshine in a bottle," and I couldn't agree more. I take 2 of these every morning and I notice a great increase in energy and mood. Just wish I'd found them sooner. Thanks, Swanson, for a great price, as always.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In MI we need this product! I've been using this product for years. When I went for my blood tests and they tested if I had enough vitamin D, I did! Before I started using Swanson's Vit D3, I did not! This proves it's effectiveness. I will continue to use this forever!
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job My blood work showed that I was deficient in Vitamin D. So I increased my daily Vitamin D-3 IU intake from 1000 to 5000. Two months later, tests showed my Vitamin D to be in the normal. I know this Vitamin is genuine and as usual, I am pleased with using the Swanson brand. When I reorder, I will get the higher dosage of Swanson's Vitamin D.
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good if you need Vitamin D I had my thyroid taken out a couple of years ago. I was told I really needed vitamin D, lots of it, with my calcium. This is a good quality vitamin at a good price.
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Vitamin D level has risen My vitamin D level has risen from 28 to 41 since I have been taking this supplement.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Item This is an excellent quality item at a very good price.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NW No Sun I live in the NW and there is not enough sunlight during the winter months so my body doesn't produce enough Vitamin D naturally and it is important (see Swanson's 7 Steps to Good Health). This is a good way to get your Vitamin D.
Date published: 2010-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I started taking this after a blood test showed that my levels of vit. D were below normal. After taking one pill a day, on my next blood work check at 6 months, it brought my levels up to well within normal range. After reading all of the benefits of proper vit D levels, I feel confident that this product will continue to keep me at my optimal health.
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Being an office worker, I rarely ever get any sun, so I take 4 of these D3 supplements every day.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primium High Potency Vit D 3 I am satisfied with this product, the only problem is the similarity of the capsule, with my other supplement. I need to remember to keep it apart, in order to know what I am taking.
Date published: 2010-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite must have. Swanson's vitamin D-3 is one of the best I've tried and you cannot beat the price. D-3 is one of the most important Vitamins for the body, IMO.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Cheaper than the national brands, & high quality, too!
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I just had my blood test work completed and it shows that my Vit D level is perfect.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from D3 This used to be a great producet. The D3 was in beadlets with coconut oil (a fat) and mixed toco-pherols. The formula has chabged and is no longer with the coconut oil or mixed toco=pherols. Vitamin D in any form must be attached to a fat for absorbtion or you body will just pass it out. I returned the product and am placing on order for brand of vit. D3 from the Swanson catalog.
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product @ great price!! I love that this is a capsule as it makes swallowing much easier!!! My doctor put me on 2,000 i.u.s a day and I shopped around and the prices here can't be beat!!!!!!! I'm a customer for life!!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect D3 option I've been looking for high-quality, no-nonsense Vitamin D3 at a fair price. This is the best value I found.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bottled Sunshine We live in Northern Michigan where sunlight is nearly absent in the winter months. We bought this on the recommendation of the her doctor. This nutrient at times of the year when sunlight is scarce is a prudent way to improve overall health. Swanson's form of Vitamin D3 is easy to swallow and very digestible. I recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I have used this product for some time now and am satisfied with the quality and price.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for cold dark winters! I purchase Vitamin D and give it to my family because we live in MN and have a dreadful lack of natural sunlight and Vit D deficiency. This is a total MUST if you live where the sun don't shine in the winter!!
Date published: 2009-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found these pills to have to high of an IU for me (GI upset.) This was the first Vitamin D pill I had taken. Found out the hard way that I need a smaller amount of IU. The vitamin d 400 IU from Swanson's works better for me :)
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Formulation If you read the earlier reviews, there are some negative ones regarding sucrose being among the fillers. That is no longer the case. This is the most convenient Vit D3 out there when you consider the capsule size, dosage, and price. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2009-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Definately a must have supplement, especially for the winter months. My husband and I notice feeling better while taking this.
Date published: 2009-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No soy! This dry formula provides high potency with no soybean oil and no other typical allergens, and it is a small capsule that is easy to swallow. Compare the price with your local health food store and you will be pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2009-10-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here