No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Multi - High Potency

Item | SW491

  • Full day's supply of 18 essential vitamins and minerals



  • High potency levels of B vitamins and important antioxidants



  • Features our optimum absorption softgels



  • 240 softgels arrive in two separate bottles of 120 softgels each


Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 softgels
  • 120 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: H
$18.59
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Fat 2 g 3%†
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 3,000 mcg RAE 333%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 300 mg 333%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 10 mcg 50%
Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 134 mg 893%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1)(as thiamin mononitrate) 50 mg 4,167%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 50 mg 3,846%
Niacin (from niacinamide and niacin) 60 mg NE 375%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCI) 50 mg 2,941%
Folate 665 mcg DFE (400 mcg folic acid) 166%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 50 mcg 2,083%
Biotin 300 mcg 1,000%
Pantothenic Acid (as d-calcium pantothenate) 50 mg 1,000%
Choline (from choline bitartrate) 50 mg 9%
Calcium (from calcium carbonate) 200 mg 15%
Iron (from ferrous fumarate) 15 mg 83%
Iodine (from potassium iodide) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (from magnesium oxide) 100 mg 24%
Zinc (from zinc oxide) 15 mg 136%
Selenium (SelenoExcell® organically bound high-selenium yeast) 200 mcg 364%
Copper (from copper gluconate) 2 mg 222%
Manganese (from manganese sulfate) 10 mg 435%
Chromium (from chromium picolinate) 120 mcg 343%
Molybdenum (from sodium molybdate) 75 mcg 167%
Sunflower Lecithin 80 mg *
Inositol 50 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 50 mg *
Boron (from calcium borogluconate) 1 mg *
Silica 500 mcg *
Vanadium (from vanadyl sulfate) 10 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Medium-chain triglycerides oil (palm), gelatin, glycerin, potassium chloride, purified water, canola oil, beeswax, carob (contains caramel color, corn syrup, carob extract).

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two softgels per day with food and water.

WARNING: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under age six. Keep this product out of the reach of children. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or poison control center immediately.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

SelenoExcell® is a registered trademark of Cypress Systems, Inc.

  • Full day's supply of 18 essential vitamins and minerals



  • High potency levels of B vitamins and important antioxidants



  • Features our optimum absorption softgels



  • 240 softgels arrive in two separate bottles of 120 softgels each


Take charge of your health with the help of Swanson High Potency Softgel Multivitamin. This unique formula delivers 18 essential vitamins and minerals, including high-potency levels of the B-complex vitamins and important antioxidants like vitamins C and E, beta-carotene, zinc and selenium.

View CPSC Certificate

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.37 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $31.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multivitamin I decided to switch to Swanson's Brand from my previous vitamin. I can feel a difference. These are a better value & I feel the softgel is much easier to absorb than tablets.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Multi Vitamin I've taken these Multi High Potency for awhile and am please. Before, I took packets and the amount of nutrients are high and now I don't need to take a handful. Two a day does the trick.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Premium multi-vitamin I feel I am getting all the nutrients I need, to be healthy.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My first time using these. They are better than the ones I previously used.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Multi for a good price I've used a lot of multi vitamins over the years, but this one contains an excellent assortment of the vitamins & minerals that I know help me keep vibrant, for a good price and Swanson quality.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality vitamin Been using these for quite some time now. They work very well. I keep them in the fridge always and it keeps them fresher. They are not hard to swallow as they are soft and pliable. I've done a fair amount of research into supplements and have found that soft gels or liquid vitamins are the preferable form since the body is able to absorb them much easier than other forms. I've noted the upgrades Swanson has made to improve these vitamins and I'm impressed. I will keep using these since they work just as well as higher priced liquid vitamins and are easier to store and use. I will add that for new users, give these vitamins 3 months to fully kick in; they work well when taken as directed with food but it does take time to notice they're working. Put them in easy eyesight when you open the fridge so you remember to take them!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of energy I love this mulit vitamin.It is hard to find a quality soft gel vitamin.I don't trust the hard tablets to dissolve properly so was very pleased with this one.Gave me loads of energy and my hair and skin even improved significantly.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST These vitamins are the best! I am in my 70's and I feel so good when I take them everyday. Great buy!!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi I like this liquid gel vitamin because it gets into your system faster than your body having to break down a pill.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Multivitamin I like taking this multivitamin because instead of taking one big tablet multivitamin, this multivitamin is just two softgels.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent, high quality multi-vitamin. My favorite!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value, easy to take I love Swanson's products and prices!!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multi! Great Multi! Always keep a supply on Hand. Have used it for years!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vitamins My wife and I have been taking the high potency vitamins for years. They are far better than anything found in the drugstores and they are a great value.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Good value. It would be nice if there were not so much of the B's, and if they were made of veggie capsules.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multis around I have used multi vitamins for over 3 decades and always look for the most potent and the best value. Swanson multis satisfy both of these wants. You cannot find a better multi at this price.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from make it timed release It's a good thing that this product provides an economical way to deliver high potency of nutrients. However, there are a few suggestions to make it even better: 1) It should be timed-release so that delivery of nutrients is continuous round the clock. If the current economically viable technology can release nutrients over 8 hours, then this product should divide the daily amounts into 3 tablets. 2) Too little of : Vitamin E (should contain at least 1000 but ideally 2,000-5,000); Biotin (should increase it to 300% of RDA) 3) Should include vitamin K2, at least 45 mcg 4) May reduce vitamin B 1, 2, 6, and 12. May reduce calcium and magnesium too, which are, like Omega 3, supposed to be supplemented separately to meet the daily requirements. 5) If delivered in 3 timed release pills, there is an added advantage of flexibility for users who may not want to derive 100% of their multivia from this to take only 1 or 2 tablets only. For example, I take both whole food multivit and synthetic multivia like this. Others may want to take less than 3 tablets because they may derive nutrients from sources like fermented food or meals.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Gel Multivitamins Easy to swallow and high potency
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value My boyfriend and I both take this vitamin. It has all of the daily necessities and more. the price was wonderful compared to a similar daily vitamin. great supplement for the daily routine.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great vitamin suppeiment works great very helpful vitamin supplement i do not have to take as many individual vitamins to get the same results
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CONVENIENT SIZE I wrote a good review of this nice Softgel Multi in the 120 size bottle. I like the formula, potencies, and ingredients, i.e. Ferrous Fumarate for Iron, and SelenoExcell from Yeast for Selenium. The formula is in 2 capsules, and the normal recommendation is to take 2 in the morning. That's good. However, many people, including some I know, take 2 at each meal, or at the very least 2 in the a.m. and 2 either at lunch or in the afternoon. For those people, this larger size bottle containing 240 capsules is more convenient and cost effective. We started with the 120 size, but then graduated to the big boy size. This is a nice, convenient product, and this is a convenient size. I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I started taking the High Potency Softgel Multi two years ago and they work great. I have tried over the counter vitamins and they did not work for me. A friend told me about the vitamins at Swanson's , I decided to try the High Potency vitamins. I am happy I did. Just ordered 4 more bottles which was on sale. Love em
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good basis I start with this supplement, and choose other supplements to fill in the gaps for my particular case. I am very happy with the mix of vitamins and minerals in this multi, and happy with the price as well.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Both my husband and I use these, and have for a couple of years now. We make sure we don't run out, as we are much happier with this supplement than any other multi-vitamin we have tried. Very satisfied with Swanson, and with everything we have purchased from them. Superb products, have recommended to many friends.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DL-Tocopherol form of Vit E?? NOT! I've been taking this for years, and I do NOT recall the vitamin E in it being the cheap, non-absorbable, synthetic form that is now listed on the label! I see the Iron-free formulation has natural Vitamin E, so I will switch to it, but I really like having iron in my supplement as I tend to get deficient without it. Disappointing!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from substitute for eye vitamins good substitute for eye vitamin
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Multivitamin My wife and I love this multivitamin. The only thing I would change about it is to use zinc chelate, zinc picolinate, or zinc citrate. Zinc oxide causes a little stomach discomfort if I don't have a full meal in my stomach. Otherwise, it's a great multivitamin and we will continue to use it...with a meal.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dissolvement assured I have been taking these vitamins for years. I like them mostly because I am assured they are dissolving in my system and I am getting full benefits. Unlike hard tables that don't always dissolve. I recommend to adults!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Value Ongoing purchase for several years now. Extremely satisfied that this multi-vitamin meets my needs very well for exceptionally good price.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Great value! I have tried a number of vitamins over the years and this is by far the best. I think this is an amazing product and I will always use this as my go to multi-vitamin!
Date published: 2011-08-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here