No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Glucosamine HCl

Item | SW842

$8.29
Qty
Size
1,500 mg 100 Tabs
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Glucosamine HCl (from shellfish) 1.5 grams *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Calcium carbonate, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, magnesium stearate, silica, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, food glaze.

Contains shellfish (crab, shrimp).

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one tablet one to two times per day with water before meals.

  • Economical and effective joint support



  • Delivers a potent 1,500 mg per tablet



  • Nourishes and maintains healthy, durable cartilage


A convenient, economical source of daily joint-health nutrition, Swanson Glucosamine HCl provides fundamental support for the shock- absorbing cartilage that makes comfortable movement possible. With a potent 1,500 mg apiece, our Glucosamine HCl tablets provide a full day's supply of joint nourishment in just one serving.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .60 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to swallow I have used glucosamine for years and believe it works. I was pleased to get 1500 mg in 1 tablet, but I have had major difficulty in taking it. It's not much larger than a calcium I take, but the surface seems rough and I gag when I try to swallow it. Same when cut in half. I finally hit upon taking it in a tsp. of honey. Because of the difficulty in taking it I will not ever order it again.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge Pills These pills are huge. It is scary to swallow them. My husband has no issue with swallowing a bunch of pills but he choked on these.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most Effective So Far It has taken about 4 to 6 weeks but Glucosamine HCl has given me greater joint mobility in my fingers than Glucosamine alone. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glucosamine WHEW !!!! BIG TABLETS!!!! Could feel effects in only 3 days!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective form of Glucosamine I find this form of Glucosamine more effective than others in keeping me moving comfortably - even in NH winters!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product...like the price Fits my needs and doesn't hurt my wallet. Like so many Swanson products...what is not to like.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I have been using Swansons Glucosamine HIC for years and it really helps my joints and mobility. I have found Swansons brands the best I have ever used and can't beat the value.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product with a great price.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. I've taken my glucosamine tablet daily for at least two years, along with Swanson chondroitin, with comfort day and night and plan to continue both.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient BUT too large Good products but the TABS are a bit too large this will create some problems for seniors. Should consider to make smaller TABS.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big pill, big value If you can swallow a large pill this is the glucosamine product for you. It delivers a whopping 1500 mg in one serving and you can't beat the price. (I find that I do just as well with glucosamine alone as with the combo products.) I take twice daily, one a.m. and one p.m.
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good supplement but it is a huge pill and a bit difficult to swallow. I will look for something smaller when time to reorder.
Date published: 2008-12-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW842, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here