No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Gelatin & Silicon

Item | SW984

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 capsules
  • 100 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 100

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Gelatin 1.08 grams *
Silicon (as silicon aminoate) 20 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin (capsule), calcium palmitate, rice flour.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules one to three times per day with water.

  • Basic nourishment for beautiful hair and nails



  • Gelatin contains collagen proteins that promote healthy, manageable hair



  • Silicon is the most important mineral constituent of hair and nail tissues


We all want to look our best, and good nutrition can play an important role in helping us realize our full potential. Like Swanson Gelatin & Silicon capsules. They deliver vital nourishment to maintain thick, lustrous hair and strong, durable nails--two of the most fundamental aspects of good grooming. The collagen proteins found in gelatin serve as the base material for healthy, manageable hair and for other tissues like those of the toenails and fingernails. Replenishing these vital proteins is essential for restoring luster and strength. Silicon is the most important mineral constituent of hair and nail tissues, making it a vital component of any nutritional regimen for beauty maintenance. Our Gelatin & Silicon capsules deliver a healthy supply of both of these beautifying nutrients to help you look your best every day. Make them part of your daily routine and see the difference good nutrition can make.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .51 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $21.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product! Everyday I take this and I can tell a difference. Nice hair and nails.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gelatin and Silicon Capsules It does what I needed it to do. Works better than anything else that I had tried up to this point.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellene Choice This product over time, has improved the strength and appearance of my nails and hopefully my bones too!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product We have been using Swanson Premium Gelatin & Silicon for several months. The results are remarkable compared to what we had with all other gelatin products.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Gelatin & Silicon Swanson Premium Gelatin & Silicon really works for nails!! My nails used to break all the time. I am a finger style guitarist, so that is a real problem. Now after a few years of using this product my nails are several times thicker and stronger. They almost never break. Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair and nails I believe this helps my hair and nails
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair growth It makes my hair grow thicker, faster and longer. I am happy with it. I take it daily.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for gelatin I can find and I know I can trust Swanson quality.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For Nails! After taking this a few months along with my daily calcium supplement my nails grew very fast and strong. I reordered 2 more bottles.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient The best thing about this product is the convenience of having it both in capsules and packed in enough quantity that you don't have to order it every month or even more often.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all that This product did not measure up to its competitors products. I would not repurchase.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great stuff I have been using this for years. My hands are in water often and my naills become soft this has helped more than anything I have used before. Thanks Swanson for a superior product.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me I really wanted this to work but it didn't for me. My nails were just as bad as ever. They didn't grew much and become soft. I started taking liquid multi-vitamins and they are growing. Yahoo!!
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy & Shiny Hair I was very skeptical about this product. But it's been a little over a month and my hair is so, so, so, so shiny. I noticed it a couple of weeks ago when I took a picture but didn't put two and two together at the time. I blow dried my hair yesterday, not only was it tremendously shiny, it was glowing. I hardly see the grays anymore. This is great during the winter months when the weather can damage my hair. I strongly recommend this product, my hair hasn't felt this healthy in like forever. The nails on my hands and toes are coming in strong and white. And sometimes I don't even take the full recommended dosage each day. I'm buying 2 more bottles ASAP!
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoying it! I've been on this formula for a couple of months now. I take two of these caps, along with 3 of the Fo-Ti caps, twice a day with meals (sometimes 3 times). My hair is coming in noticeably thicker, darker and with less gray. The difference is easy to see and feel. I quit dying my hair just to see what would happen.
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ugly nails I have been using this product for three months. It was a final and desperate attempt to strengthen my nails that have been thin and brittle as long as I can remember. I am happy to report that my nails are growing without splitting or breaking and they appear strong. I am assuming this will also strengthen my hair, which will be a bonus. I can highly recommend to anyone to at least give it a try.
Date published: 2009-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried almost everything that is on the market for my nails, they have become very brittle and thin, I read an article about Gelatin and Silicon and I gave it a try. For me, the results are fantastic.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite enough time I haven't seen the results I was looking for. Maybe it hasn't been long enough.
Date published: 2009-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works great! I have had great results with this product. It has given me the best nails I have ever had. It has been beneficial to my hair and joints as well.
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I tried this product for my nails. They break and peel right down to the quick. I've been using this for about 4 months now, and it has made a big differance in the strength of my nails. I would recommend this product to my friends. It's a little pricey, but it does work.
Date published: 2007-12-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here