No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item: SW872

  • An amino acid in the brain that functions as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

$7.99
MSRP $12.49
Save 36%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days ?
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

  • An amino acid in the brain that functions as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations. Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace at Last Since I purchased this product and began giving it to my spouse, he has been so much more peaceful and less agitated. It is like a miracle! Life is so much easier.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly calming I was surprised at the calming effect of this product. At first I didn't realize it would make me tired. I took it during the day and wondered why I was so drowsy. So I realized it's for night time and now it really helps me sleep much better.
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Have really nice calming effect on me. I take 2-3 caps per day in separated doses...
Date published: 2009-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great product wouldn't be without it I love this product! I've been using for several months now and it definately calms me down, helps me sleep and has reduced my stress level at work.
Date published: 2009-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best product for a restful sleep and a beautiful next day.
Date published: 2009-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very relaxing and really calms you down
Date published: 2009-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gaba is good for you Gaba is wonderful! It relaxes me and allows me to sleep at night. I would recommend it to anyone and it is reasonable here at Swansons.
Date published: 2009-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent product to get night of restfull sleep, to calm exciteable ex-smoker.
Date published: 2009-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calm mood I've been taking GABA for at least two years and since starting it have had a noticeable sense of greater calm and mental clarity. My wife takes it as well before going to bed every night. She has a more peaceful nights sleep these days.
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA 500 mg Since I added these to my diet, taking one every evening, I have been able to deal with stressful situations better than in the past. These are odorless, tasteless and easy to swallow.
Date published: 2008-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Final piece of my mood puzzle The only reason I don't say excellant yet is that it is too soon to tell if the effects will be long lasting but after slowly increasing the dose over a few weeks I'm now sleeping more regularly than I have in months if not years. I also haven't found any info on max doses yet.
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA Good stuff, helps me maintain an even positive outlook all day long. A good sense of well being.
Date published: 2008-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wouldnt leave home without it. I have recommend GABA to all my friends. If you want to destress and feel incontrol I recommend GABA. And all my friend agree that it really works and helps you feel energetic again.
Date published: 2008-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful supplement I feel like my normal healthy self while taking this supplement.
Date published: 2008-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Really helps to calm you down especially if you cannot turn your brain off at night. Great prices too!
Date published: 2008-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product good price and helps improve my mood and makes my day go better overall
Date published: 2008-02-03
  • y_2017, m_6, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
1
Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Discount Vitamins and Supplements - Swanson Health Products

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here