close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item: SW872

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

$6.99
Retail $12.49
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock
  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great product wouldn't be without it I love this product! I've been using for several months now and it definately calms me down, helps me sleep and has reduced my stress level at work. July 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The very best product for a restful sleep and a beautiful next day. March 11, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very relaxing and really calms you down February 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by gaba is good for you Gaba is wonderful! It relaxes me and allows me to sleep at night. I would recommend it to anyone and it is reasonable here at Swansons. February 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent product to get night of restfull sleep, to calm exciteable ex-smoker. February 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm mood I've been taking GABA for at least two years and since starting it have had a noticeable sense of greater calm and mental clarity. My wife takes it as well before going to bed every night. She has a more peaceful nights sleep these days. December 24, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GABA 500 mg Since I added these to my diet, taking one every evening, I have been able to deal with stressful situations better than in the past. These are odorless, tasteless and easy to swallow. December 19, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final piece of my mood puzzle The only reason I don't say excellant yet is that it is too soon to tell if the effects will be long lasting but after slowly increasing the dose over a few weeks I'm now sleeping more regularly than I have in months if not years. I also haven't found any info on max doses yet. September 29, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GABA Good stuff, helps me maintain an even positive outlook all day long. A good sense of well being. July 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldnt leave home without it. I have recommend GABA to all my friends. If you want to destress and feel incontrol I recommend GABA. And all my friend agree that it really works and helps you feel energetic again. June 12, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful supplement I feel like my normal healthy self while taking this supplement. March 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Really helps to calm you down especially if you cannot turn your brain off at night. Great prices too! February 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product good price and helps improve my mood and makes my day go better overall February 3, 2008
  • 2016-09-23 T11:34:36.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium GABA

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback