No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item |  SW872

  • May help promote relaxation and ease nervous tension



  • Supports restful, restorative sleep



  • Promotes a feeling of calmness and relaxation


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

Now $5.99
Extra 25% Off
Was $7.99
MSRP $12.49
Yes! I want 10% off and free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

  • May help promote relaxation and ease nervous tension



  • Supports restful, restorative sleep



  • Promotes a feeling of calmness and relaxation


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.* Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neveres on end? This product is wonderful and it helps very much with having a chaotic mind and can be calming when emotional. From my perosnal use of this products it takes awhile to find the right dosage. If it does not work, don't give up right away. It worked for me a few times and then I had to wait a year before it worked again. Here are some tips to get gaba to work for you. Give it at least 30 minutes to kick in Opening the capsule works faster
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Older University Student I am a 'older' university student whose mind is fine. However, I decided to try to 'mental health' supplements. Read other reviews on each and decided which ones I thought would work best for my needs. This really helps my mental alertness and my moods when tired from the heave load of study and normal 'adult' responsibilities.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works This is a great supplement for stress. I use it here and there for moderate to severe stress, as 500 mg dose will make you tired if you aren't experiencing high levels of stress. It works like a charm before bedtime to quiet the body and mind.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Calming I take one before a plane flight to help remain calm, really good before bed.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Shippment, Good Quanlity I have ordered several times from swanson. Gaba is very good for rest of mind, which I eat before bedtime to relief my mind and to have a good sleep. It really works well for me!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Necessity At Our House GABA is always on hand at our house. It helps ensure a restful night's sleep. We also like to take it prior to an anticipated time of stress.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very calming Helps keep me calm without making me tired. Helps keep my mind calm and clear.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Great product After taking this product on a regular basis I have found my stress levels reduced and improved my response to stressors. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My wife is very happy whith this product, it helps to sleep and calm very well.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from gaba makes me sleepy.. not effective
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I take this I do notice a better nights sleep.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works. This supplement absolutely stops my mind from rehashing irritating events over and over-allowing me to get on with life and forgetting about unimportant things that constantly nag at you. I really does stop the 'mind chatter.' Thank you for a great product!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry to say did not work this may work for others but did not for me. Thats why there r other vitamins.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GABA Definitely will be getting these again. Very much like the overall calmness. What a bargain. Good quality with Swanson you can't go wrong! U guys are great!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY. DOES NOTHING. CAN'T MAKE IT PAST BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER. WASTE OF MONEY; FLUSHES RIGHT THROUGH YOU.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calm and feeling strong i feel calmer with gaba and they do build muscle because they make me feel strong.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever We all find ourselves at times, tensed up, or stressed. Probably the most important thing is to recognize this in ourselves, so we can do something about it..... That being said, what I do is take 1, 2, or 3 GABA tabs, which help me to melt away the stress/tension. Try it....I just ordered 10 bottles and when I'm down to two....will order again. Mary Jean and I both find this supplement very helpful.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly off the handle I`v bought Gaba for my Husband,he get`s stressed out about every little thing;now since I feed him 1 pill every afternoon he really settled down quiet a bit,belive me I can tell the difference!I would recoment Gaba to anyone with a hot headed Husband;it makes life easier,thx Swansons you saved my Day!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relaxes very well Often when I am stressed and I try to fall asleep, my thoughts travel 100m/h in four different directions at a time, and I cannot sleep. When it happened again I took a pill of Gaba, and the next thing I knew - I woke up when my alarm got off. Worked for me very well!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I stay asleep I can fall asleep at the drop of a hat but after 2 or so hours I am awake and tossing and turning. Since taking GABA I stay asleep at night and wake up rested! I recommend to anyone who has sleep issues. I take it right before I go to bed . :)
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stress took a couple of times, but got a headache and had a hard time getting up in the morning. Didn't like the way it made me feel
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA I have been using this supplement for a while now and although I had my doubts at first I believe it has made a difference. This is a good product and the price is better through Swanson, with shipping, than it is at the local health food store.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy pill I take this with an l theanine supplement. Helps me keep my mood calm & upbeat.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful! I have taken this product to help sleep. I also take several other products for that purpose, so can`t really judge accurately but I continue to use it and seems to help
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Great product, great value! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Take this before bedtime to relax. Seems to help. I would recomend this product. Great price at Swanson.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great My daughter recommended this product to me. Since I've been using it I can definitely tell that I'm calmer and less stressed. I'm very happy about this product.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calming relaxing Bought for my son's use and the effectiveness is obvious.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very relaxing This is great to take at night, when you need to get a good night's sleep. I didn't realize how well it was working until I ran out!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems to keep me up... I tried this for over a week. I feel that the product is effective, however for me it "gave me a busy brain" at night when trying to sleep. So taking this product to help me sleep was not effective. Not all item work for everyone. I was hoping that it would based on previous reviews of this product. This product makes me feel sleepy and I go to sleep but the quality of my sleep is effected somehow by this product. Not a deep sleep more of a hovering sleep and I wake up weary in the morning, not hung over from it but tired from not sleeping well.
Date published: 2012-03-20
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here