No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item: SW872

  • An amino acid in the brain that functions as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations*



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development*


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

$7.99
MSRP $12.49
Save 36%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

  • An amino acid in the brain that functions as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations*



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development*


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.* Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Great product, great value! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Take this before bedtime to relax. Seems to help. I would recomend this product. Great price at Swanson.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great My daughter recommended this product to me. Since I've been using it I can definitely tell that I'm calmer and less stressed. I'm very happy about this product.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calming relaxing Bought for my son's use and the effectiveness is obvious.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very relaxing This is great to take at night, when you need to get a good night's sleep. I didn't realize how well it was working until I ran out!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems to keep me up... I tried this for over a week. I feel that the product is effective, however for me it "gave me a busy brain" at night when trying to sleep. So taking this product to help me sleep was not effective. Not all item work for everyone. I was hoping that it would based on previous reviews of this product. This product makes me feel sleepy and I go to sleep but the quality of my sleep is effected somehow by this product. Not a deep sleep more of a hovering sleep and I wake up weary in the morning, not hung over from it but tired from not sleeping well.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This seems to be more effective than other brands I have used in the past. I am always impressed with Swanson's quality and effectiveness.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy i combine with l-tyorsine, and DOPA mucuna and i have noticed great mood boosting effects and it has been alot harder for me to get stressed out by simple things.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never slept better! Since taking GABA in the afternoon, on an empty stomach, I've never had a better nights sleep.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lean muscle I am in my late 40's and have been taking this product for years to maintain and build muscle, it also helps to relax me. As always, you can't beat Swanson's price!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product... I would recommend this to a friend or family member. Great Product...
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with product Every now & then I'm a liitle too hyped or excited to sleep. When that happens I take this and find it very effective.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works-I'm happier! I started taking this about 1.5 months ago, combined with L-Tyrosine. I had read that they were helpful for people who often felt agitated, irritable, impatient and just stressed. I take this in the morning and the L-Tyrosine at night and boy does it work! I notice I have a lot more patience for things that used to annoy me quickly. I notice I'm not nearly as snippy or impatient, and not so quick to snap or make hasty conclusions. It feels good to not be so tightly wound. My husband and kids appreciate it too (or so I've heard...). If you're tired of feeling crabby give this a try, and maybe L-Tyrosine as well. I feel like a normal and happy person!
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calms very well! I get stressed out easily, but since taking GABA I have noticed that I am calmer. I can't do without it now; taking it daily has really helped me!
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CALMS ME DOWN I take this at night with melatonin and have noticed I'm waaaay calmer - not flipping out as much and more able to deal with the stresses of life. (Thank God!!!) Highly recommended. Better than a highball.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Recommend GABA to everyone I know. GABA is the best for my family
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's good for other things too! I use it for other things than its calmative effects, and it works quite well. Read a good supplements book to see the other uses of GABA.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential to me Well apparently I can't specify anything medically, but let's just sayd GABA is a lifesaver for me, absolutely. It calms my mind so I can function and sleep. Will not go without it and Swanson has the best price.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Wonder! I starting sneaking this in on my hubby with the other herbs he is taking. What a difference! He is so much calmer and more easy going. The children even noticed even though I told no one he had been taking it. I did tell my husband and he is happy for me to keep giving this to him! Thanks for such a great product!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Seam to sleep very well after I take this product
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relax I take this at bedtime. It helps me wind down and leave the problems of the day behind. I get a great sleep each night when I take GABA.
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nighty-night I use GABA to help me sleep and it works 98% of the time. Depending on how early I take it, earlier (8 or 9pm is better) I can be calmy and wonderfully relaxed and ready to sleep in about 1 hr. I do find that if I take it right before bed time, it is sometimes not as effective.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really sure on this I've taken these several times and am not at all sure I can tell a difference - but I have not given up on them yet.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Gaba has helped my daughter and husband focus better than ever! It has taken the "edge" off of their type A personalities and is helping them fall asleep and stay asleep.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Swansons GABA! This is a wonderful product! You can feel it working by a slight warming, tingling sensation all over for a few minutes after you've digested it. I like when I can feel that a product is working. I also notice a distinct difference in my whole mood when I take this, I feel noticeably calmer and a little sleepier too. This product isn't so intense that one's consciousness is effected, but it rather provides a certain soothing that is very pleasant. This helps me when taken with a midnight snack to get a better nights' sleep. Love it!
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I first heard of Gaba through a friend who took it to help her relax & sleep at night. So I thought I'd give it a try, too. I know it works differently for everyone; however, I personally have found this product to be completely ineffective! The first time I took it I just took one capsule. I took it the night before a day off, in case I had a bad reaction to it, I wouldn't miss any work. I didn't react badly to it, but I barely reacted at all. It was effective at making me relax, but not staying asleep the whole night without feeling anxious, worry-some, or nervous throughout the night. The second time I took it, I took two, & it had the same effect, even though I had hoped maybe taking two would help. I thought the same after taking three the next time I took it, then after four, & finally five. I absolutely refuse to take any more than that. In fact, I probably shouldn't have taken more than one at a time in the first place. But since I have an incredibly hard time falling asleep & staying asleep, I thought it was worth the risk. It didn't help me at all. I don't plan on buying it ever again. But it was inexpensive enough to try once.
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome product My 84 year old dad takes this to help him stay calm when he cannot remember where he is or who he is with. My mom can tell a big difference when he does not take it!
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Ever! I've had difficulty sleeping. I tried this product and experienced the most peaceful, relaxing sleep. I haven't sleep this well in so long. I awoke feeling refreshed; not like you feel when you take an over the counter sleep product. I take the mineral Inositol along with Gaba.
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Another product that I read about in a magazine article that it helps calm you when you need calming and helps you sleep at night...for me it does both and I do like the product...I have given it to my daughter who is going through a stressful period and she likes it also...if you review it on the web, there does not seem to be any side effects to the product as it is natural in our bodies.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Bedtime! I take GABA along with 50mg of 5HTP and Cal/Mag every night. I sure know the difference when I am out of one of the three products!
Date published: 2010-01-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here