No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
On Sale Now
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item: SW872

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

Sale Price $5.99
Regular $7.99
Retail $12.49
Save 52%
Quantity
In Stock
  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations. Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY. DOES NOTHING. CAN'T MAKE IT PAST BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER. WASTE OF MONEY; FLUSHES RIGHT THROUGH YOU.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calm and feeling strong i feel calmer with gaba and they do build muscle because they make me feel strong.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever We all find ourselves at times, tensed up, or stressed. Probably the most important thing is to recognize this in ourselves, so we can do something about it..... That being said, what I do is take 1, 2, or 3 GABA tabs, which help me to melt away the stress/tension. Try it....I just ordered 10 bottles and when I'm down to two....will order again. Mary Jean and I both find this supplement very helpful.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly off the handle I`v bought Gaba for my Husband,he get`s stressed out about every little thing;now since I feed him 1 pill every afternoon he really settled down quiet a bit,belive me I can tell the difference!I would recoment Gaba to anyone with a hot headed Husband;it makes life easier,thx Swansons you saved my Day!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relaxes very well Often when I am stressed and I try to fall asleep, my thoughts travel 100m/h in four different directions at a time, and I cannot sleep. When it happened again I took a pill of Gaba, and the next thing I knew - I woke up when my alarm got off. Worked for me very well!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I stay asleep I can fall asleep at the drop of a hat but after 2 or so hours I am awake and tossing and turning. Since taking GABA I stay asleep at night and wake up rested! I recommend to anyone who has sleep issues. I take it right before I go to bed . :)
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stress took a couple of times, but got a headache and had a hard time getting up in the morning. Didn't like the way it made me feel
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA I have been using this supplement for a while now and although I had my doubts at first I believe it has made a difference. This is a good product and the price is better through Swanson, with shipping, than it is at the local health food store.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy pill I take this with an l theanine supplement. Helps me keep my mood calm & upbeat.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful! I have taken this product to help sleep. I also take several other products for that purpose, so can`t really judge accurately but I continue to use it and seems to help
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Great product, great value! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Take this before bedtime to relax. Seems to help. I would recomend this product. Great price at Swanson.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great My daughter recommended this product to me. Since I've been using it I can definitely tell that I'm calmer and less stressed. I'm very happy about this product.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calming relaxing Bought for my son's use and the effectiveness is obvious.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very relaxing This is great to take at night, when you need to get a good night's sleep. I didn't realize how well it was working until I ran out!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems to keep me up... I tried this for over a week. I feel that the product is effective, however for me it "gave me a busy brain" at night when trying to sleep. So taking this product to help me sleep was not effective. Not all item work for everyone. I was hoping that it would based on previous reviews of this product. This product makes me feel sleepy and I go to sleep but the quality of my sleep is effected somehow by this product. Not a deep sleep more of a hovering sleep and I wake up weary in the morning, not hung over from it but tired from not sleeping well.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This seems to be more effective than other brands I have used in the past. I am always impressed with Swanson's quality and effectiveness.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy i combine with l-tyorsine, and DOPA mucuna and i have noticed great mood boosting effects and it has been alot harder for me to get stressed out by simple things.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never slept better! Since taking GABA in the afternoon, on an empty stomach, I've never had a better nights sleep.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lean muscle I am in my late 40's and have been taking this product for years to maintain and build muscle, it also helps to relax me. As always, you can't beat Swanson's price!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product... I would recommend this to a friend or family member. Great Product...
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with product Every now & then I'm a liitle too hyped or excited to sleep. When that happens I take this and find it very effective.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works-I'm happier! I started taking this about 1.5 months ago, combined with L-Tyrosine. I had read that they were helpful for people who often felt agitated, irritable, impatient and just stressed. I take this in the morning and the L-Tyrosine at night and boy does it work! I notice I have a lot more patience for things that used to annoy me quickly. I notice I'm not nearly as snippy or impatient, and not so quick to snap or make hasty conclusions. It feels good to not be so tightly wound. My husband and kids appreciate it too (or so I've heard...). If you're tired of feeling crabby give this a try, and maybe L-Tyrosine as well. I feel like a normal and happy person!
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calms very well! I get stressed out easily, but since taking GABA I have noticed that I am calmer. I can't do without it now; taking it daily has really helped me!
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CALMS ME DOWN I take this at night with melatonin and have noticed I'm waaaay calmer - not flipping out as much and more able to deal with the stresses of life. (Thank God!!!) Highly recommended. Better than a highball.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Recommend GABA to everyone I know. GABA is the best for my family
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's good for other things too! I use it for other things than its calmative effects, and it works quite well. Read a good supplements book to see the other uses of GABA.
Date published: 2011-04-27
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium GABA

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback