No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Full Spectrum Wild Yam

Item | SW1258

$2.79
Qty
Size
400 mg 60 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

Amount Per Serving   % Daily Value
Wild Yam Root (Dioscorea villosa) 400 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, rice flour, magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing.

  • Full Spectrum Wild Yam from Swanson Premium Brands



  • 400 mg capsules



  • Utilized traditionally for women's health and comfort


A Native American tradition for women's overall health and comfort, Wild Yam is now available from Swanson Health Products in a simple 400 mg capsule. The root of the wild yam plant, which is found across the Midwest and eastern United States, as well as Latin America and Asia, has long been used in traditional Native cultures.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .12 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $5.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Wild Yam Supplement After researching the product, I opted for Swanson's Wild Yam to test the products claims. After two weeks of use, it appears the product DOES meet the claims for assisting with change-of-life issues that many women encounter. THANKS Swanson.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief Not one hot flash and a mood stabilizer since taking along w/ Black Cohosh and Evening Primrose Oil. Can't beat pricing here.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A natural precursor to DHEA, great price. Love Swanson :)
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but standardized is better I think this is a good supplement, but I find that Swanson's standardized wild yam with 10% diosgenin is much more effective.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Spectrum Wild Yams I can feel a difference in my whole self with Wild Yams. As an older woman there are many changes taking affect daily and the yams gives a little balance.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I've been on this for two weeks so far. Hasn't helped at all.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for menopause This helps me a great deal with bad moods! best price.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Wild Yam If you suffer from hot flashes, then Wild Yam may help you. I was taking a more expensive brand (organic) but switched to this one and it seems to be doing an equally good job of controlling my hot flashes.The price is right!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Full Spectrum Wild Yam I love this product, but I would really love a large quantity option!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Wild Yam I got this to help my wife with her hot flashes. She takes this with Swanson's Black Cohosh, and they seem to be working, and just days after starting them. She still has hot flashes, but not as many and not as bad as she did before taking them. Plus they are BOTH very low priced and well worth it! Guys, buy these for you wives if they are going through their 'change'!
Date published: 2011-09-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here