No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Lemon Balm

Item | SW1120

$2.23
20% OFF
$2.79
Qty
Size
500 mg 60 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Lemon Balm(Melissa officinalis) (leaves) 1 g *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), rice extract blend, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing.

  • Effective choice for a healthy night's rest



  • Enhances relaxation of the mind and body



  • Full spectrum herb formula


Get the restorative rest you need to wake up feeling refreshed and energized with the herbal support of Swanson Lemon Balm. For centuries, European herbalists have placed a high value on this aromatic herb as a safe way to promote peace of mind and enhance relaxation for a healthy night's sleep. Many herbalists also find lemon balm useful for comforting occasional mild stomach discomfort. Our convenient capsules deliver 500 mg of pure Lemon Balm to help you relax so sleep comes more easily.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .14 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $5.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always calm! I've been taking lemon balm especially from Swansons Vitamins for years now I just wish when they do have that sell for them be a $1.94 that they would at least have the sale last longer than 2 weeks because sometime my pay. Don't come around when the sale is on but other than that I take lemon balm before I go to bed at night and I take one capsule before I go to the doctor's office when I mine site is at its highest but this stuff works tremendously well! :-)
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not effective for me. I know what this herb claims to do, but has no effect on me. Maybe it will work for you. You'll just have to try and find out.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great relaxer! I've used Swanson Lemon Balm for about 2 years now and it's the perfect supplement to gently relax me at night and prepare me for bedtime. With its low price and effectiveness, I will keep ordering this product.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Sleep Lemon balm helps quiet down my mind so I fall to sleep much faster than without.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not leave you groggy I find this excellent for when I just can't get my mind to stop racing. That and an audio-book really helps me to sleep. I wake up totally normal and there is never that sedated feeling.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very relaxing I heard about lemon balm on Dr. Oz's show. I was fairly skeptical on whether or not it was going to help relax my mind and body late at night. I was pleasantly surprised. It works! Doesn't knock me out but definitely eases the tension so I can get a good nights sleep.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Lemon balm (Melissa officionalis) has a broad spectrum of benefits
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Other Reviews Were Right! This stuff really does help give you a nice restorative sleep and feeling fresh the next morning.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I needed to wind down not be let down I have used Lemon Balm in the past for relaxing and quieting a busy mind. This product did not live up to my expectations though. I didn't feel any effect at all when taking this.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't fall asleep without it!! This stuff really helps. I take it about 30 minutes prior to going to bed. It really helps to keep my wheels from turning at night. I definitely notice the difference if I forget to take it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap in a good way I grow lemon balm and use a great deal of it for tea and as a supplement. This is good for late winter when I discover I didn't freeze or dry quite enough to make the whole winter. :) It's cheap too, so that's a good thing.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works With almost all of the Swanson products, it's not obvious that they actually "work." I trust that they are doing what they are supposed to do. With Lemon Balm, it works and very quickly. I didn't read the label at first and only took one and this worked fine. I then read the label and used two with no real increase in effectiveness: so, it's back to one. It's a great value--only a dollar or two per month of better sleep.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used it before used the second bottle with good response, will use it more.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Hard to Find Item This is part of my nightly bedtime ritual! When you open the bottle, the lemon aroma is quite evident!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Felt nothing I took the recommended dose, nothing. Took double the dose with passionflower and still nothing. If i try this again will try 4x the dose alone. As with most supplements, i tend to build up a resistance to them. I have found that "cycling" on and off of them tends to work decent.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great calming effect I take this every evening before bedtime to help me fall asleep. it helps to create a calming effect and helps me to stay asleep for several hours, especially when taken with passion flower.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably not for me. Don't get me wrong, I'm just saying that because when I took this herb, I had a negative reaction to it, but that doesn't necessarily mean it will do that to you. As far as price, very fair. 1 bottle equals at the suggested dose, variable, since it says 'As a dietary supplement, take two capsules with water as needed'.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it shopped around and nothing else helped. my search ended when I found this product. It's a "must try"!I refuse to be without it now.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I somehow learned that lemon balm might help with stress for some people. It definitely increases my ability to handle stress, stay focused. I am very happy with this product !
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love the product. Works great with the other Swanson supplements I use.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon balm Funny name but it does work to help calm to get to sleep
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from calming effect good product but i wish it were as effective as liquid form
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sleep aid This is my husbands favorite natural sleep aid and he has tried them all!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what I want It works and helps me drift off relaxed and rested.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Calming and relaxing - and an amazing value - I have started my 92 year old mother on this product also and she loves it. Thanks for all you do.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first day happy the first day it worked well. i felt very calm and peaceful the second and third and 4th days, it gave me a headache, so i discontinued using it. i was so disappointed because i was looking forward to the beneficial effect.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Balm I have trouble sleeping. This product works well and it's a great value.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Night's Sleep! I've been using this product for several weeks and have slept through the night consistently, for the first time in more than twenty years. I've been taking 2 capsules about 3 hours before bed time and one Passionflower capsule about an hour prior to bedtime. It is just wonderful to look forward to a peaceful, contented feeling that allows for a restful night's sleep!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! For almost the past year I've been waking in the middle of the night for HOURS. So frustrating. My mind won't calm down enough for me to get back to sleep---not good when I have to keep up with my three year old boy all day long! This product relaxes me the WHOLE night and I sleep like a baby! No heavy druggie feelings at all. I was taking L-Theanine to help me get back to sleep but this works sooooo much better! I pop two capsules before I lay down, I read a little bit and then off I go to never-neverland! I'm so happy, happy, happy and I'm ordering more after I finish this glowing review!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works My husband and I take this..the first 2 days I took this I dozed off,lol,I did not expect that to happen.now I take it daily to relieve stress.my husband says it,s the best he,s ever used.
Date published: 2013-01-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here