No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Full Spectrum Hoodia Gordonii

Item | SW1051

$14.24
25% OFF
$18.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 90

  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value
Hoodia gordonil (aerial parts) 800 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), calcium laurate.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules with water before each meal.

  • Plant-based weight management support



  • Stimulant-free



  • 400 mg per capsule


Swanson Premium Brand Full Spectrum Hoodia Gordonii is stimulant-free. Featuring plant- based phytochemicals, Hoodia Gordonii won't make you jittery or interfere with your ability to get a good night's rest. With a potent 400 mg per capsule, our Full Spectrum Hoodia Gordonii makes a great addition to your supplement regimen.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .31 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $28.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Satisfied& Eternally Grateful I ordered this product as a last resort to try and lose the weight. I had honestly tried everything to lose weight, and nothing would bridle my ravenous appetite... until I found this 100% natural Hoodia Gordonii supplement! I admit-- I was skeptical at first, but desperate, so I took the chance. As an emotional eater, I had almost given up trying to fight it when the cravings hit. I felt helpless and hopeless in those moments. "Why am I eating this; I KNOW I'm not hungry!" I would think. "I don't even want to eat this! Why can't I stop!?" Finally I can tame my appetite and make healthier decisions when life's stresses rear their ugly faces. I no longer feel like a slave to my appetite; I feel FREE! I am so grateful to Swanson for providing this supplement at such an affordable price, and I most definitely will be ordering this again. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't work I took this product over 6 years ago and thought it worked but now I take it and it does nothing to decrease my appetite.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good This product seems to work, but I only take it in the morning. If I could remember to take it at dinner I'm sure I would lose a lot more weight.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOODIA I NORMALLY USE SUPER STRENGTH HOODIA, THE 20:1 CONCENTRATE BUT IT SEEMS TO BE DISCONTINUED, TO MY DISMAY. I FIND THE FULL SPECTRUM TO BE MUCH LESS EFFECTIVE & BEGIN A SEARCH FOR A MORE SUITABLE PRODUCT..........RB
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective. I finished the bottle and even tried doubling my intake for a few days. If anything, I had an increased appetite. I have tried different brands, and one of them helped for about 3 weeks, then the same thing...nothing. So far, the most effective appetite suppressant for me has been filling up with lots of cold filtered water!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worked sometimes Product did suppress my appetite but only if I took twice as much and on an empty stomach. As soon as I ate anything I was right back to being hungry all the time.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not been on Hoodia very long but think it is helping curb my desire to eat the wrong things during the day
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoodia Did Nothing Except... Hoodia increased my appetite - I was like a starving animal. I ate everything I could get my hands on. I let two other people try it and the same thing happened to them. It did nothing to suppress my appetite, but it sure did make me hungry which was not what I was looking for!!
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have purchased this product from other heath stores in the past and Swanson is by far the best in quality and cost...And my Daughter-in-law swears by this product.
Date published: 2009-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So - So It worked the first time I took it, but then it didn't work the second bottle. So it may or may not work for you.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HOODIA I have been taking this product for weeks now, with no decrease in appetite. I actually think I have gained weight. Two capsules of anything and tons of water will help you lose weight....save your money.
Date published: 2008-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjust the doseage for max effectiveness This is better than the super strength version 20:1 concentrate and if it does not work for you, you may want to try to increase the doseage. Excellent stuff. It is keeping my appetite in check. Excellent.
Date published: 2007-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF MONEY I noticed no difference in my appetite and I would look for a different product this one does not work!
Date published: 2007-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't bother had no effect on appetite. don't waste your money.
Date published: 2007-10-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here