No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Coleus Forskohlii

Item | SW1428

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 400 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$8.69
Qty
Size
400 mg 60 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Coleus forskohlii (root) 400 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule two times per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing, or if you have or have had low blood pressure, a blood coagulation disorder, or gastric ulcers. Do not take this product if you are taking prescription medications, especially blood pressure, blood-thinning, or antiasthmatic medications. Discontinue use two weeks prior to surgery.

  • Historic Hindu herbal supplement



  • Traditionally used in ancient Ayurveda herbal practices



  • May support heart and respiratory health


Coleus, a member of the mint family native to India and Southeast Asia, has a centuries-long history of use in Hindu and Ayruvedic herbal traditions. Historical use includes support for cardiovascular and respiratory health, among other uses. Our Full Spectrum® Coleus Forskohlii features whole root powder in 400 mg capsules.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .13 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Full Spectrum Coleus Forskohlii So far I have not lost any weight by taking this supplement. It is poor quality product effectiveness and the statements made, in my opinion have not proven to be true.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Hungry! So for the last two weeks I have been using this pill combined with swanson's Guarana, and woah.... I have never been so energized while dieting... This pill literally makes eating feel like a chore, and i am the type who LOVESSS food, and usually eats way over the recommended calories... I've lost about 7 pounds using these pills and im still going! definitely recommend it! Also, on the first day I took them I ran 10 miles straight... the most I run is about 3 miles at a time ... so yeahhhh
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I take one Coleus Forskohlii capsule once in the morning and once in the afternoon. It is great at keeping me from feeling hungry.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Interesting stuff.... I feel like I am building muscle and loosing weight. WoW
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from last physical I am healthy and everything is good.What else is there to say about someone my age
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it helps , but the extract works better
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective this product is effective for me so I will order it again and again and using it on daily bases.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honestly, nothing gained I guess my gauge is diff from others here but I actually felt and saw nothing when I took these. I am starting to weed out the placebo effecting ones and keep the ones that do something for me.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one was a pleasant surprise Look, I have no idea what inspired me to order a bottle. Perhaps it was on sale and I decided to read more and what the heck, then I bought it. Or perhaps I was seeking help for something and ran across this product. What I do know is that it seems to be effective, if taken regularly which I forget to do because I don't keep it with my other supplements. And what it seems to be effective doing is just what the clinical trials were ambivalent about. But it does seem to provide some semblance of appetite control if one capsule is taken early enough in the day with another in the late afternoon. Will Coleus Forskohlii become a supplement regular? Most Certainly.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels good. I feel like it's working with my body to level me out.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good protection Having been using this product for 6 mo. and am quite pleased with the results. It provides the necessary support and protection and is quite effective when used regularly.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This product works as advertised
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I purchased this for my Boyfriend, and he has been using it for awhile and all he can say is How great he feels everyday. When he forgets to take this he can really feel a difference. He has more energy and overall health he feels rested
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good & Effective In just a few days the product performed in a manner which we were hoping it would. Fast and effective. This also means the contents must be of good quality. Thank you Swanson for making a cost effective, quality product.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far , so good! I had tried a supplement blend from another (far more expensive) retailer, and Coleus Forskohlii is one of the main ingredients. I liked the results I had seen from the blend, and seem to be maintaining them with the "broken down to ingredients" Swanson supplements that I am now taking. It's not a difficult thing to take a few more capsules when saving so much on good-quality herbals. I have just started my second bottle of CF, and look forward to even better results!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I experience a more stable mood when I take this supplement.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I have had good results with this
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weight loss I took Coleus forskolii for about 3 months. I used it for fat burning. According to research, it supposedly helps to reduce subcutaneous fat. I don't need the metabolism boost as I take Lipoic acid. I can't say it did anything for me. I'm a mesomorph. I also take Lipoic acid, acetyl carnitine, ginkgo and chlorella. I'm still a fan of swanson, I just wouldn't recommend forskolin for fat burning
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with the product I have been taking this product for years, I like that Swanson has its own brand switched over and have been pleased with it on all levels.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a welcome addition to my vitamin regimine for overall well being as well as weight management. I believe I have got the right daily combination of supplements to keep me energetic and feeling great. Thanks to Swanson!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I had been stuck trying to lose a few pounds and this was the trick to help me do just that.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asthma Beware It really speeds up your metabolism and it is good for the heart. But it will cause your asthma to flair as it wars on the lable.
Date published: 2012-05-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here