No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Full Spectrum Cha de Bugre

Item | SW1424

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Chá de Bugre(Cordia salicifolia) (leaves and stem) 400 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, brown rice flour, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water thirty minutes before a meal.

NOTICE: This product contains naturally occurring caffeine.

  • Brazilian "Coffee of the Woods"



  • Widely used in Brazil as alternative to coffee



  • Full spectrum herbal supplement


An herbal energizer found in the South American rainforests, Chá de Bugre is widely used in Brazil as an alternative to coffee. While it's the coffee bean-like fruit that is used for such preparations, the leaves and other parts of the plant are also employed in local traditional health and wellness practices. Our Full Spectrum Chá de Bugre capsules feature whole leaf powder.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .11 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $10.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I just love this web site to order vitamins, good quality and fast service. using this for weight loss and i think it is working.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Smooth Energy I am really liking this product as it gives me nice energy but no jitters!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I HAVEN'T NOTICED ANY CHANGE IN ENERGY WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for price Have tried other companies with this.. This product is the best
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gives you a boost This product works great to give you a boost of energy without a jittery feeling.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Sure After reading about this product on the Internet, and after seeing this as an ingredient in another product that I use from Swanson's, I thought I would give this a try. I used it for 3 months and cannot really tell you if it did or did not do anything. I can tell you that it did not do for me what claims on the Net state it is used for by women in Brazil. lol Now you can look up info and see what I am talking about!! :)
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from energy without shakines These are a good mild pick-me-up that helps with a little energy without getting shaky or any bad side effects. My husband notices also that even when we take it with our coffee break late mornings or afternoons, it actually helps give a better 'lift'. It does help to curb appetite too, but we do take other things for that and it seems to help the other products work.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like this I like to take this product daily. Makes me feel great.thanks Swanson
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take the edge off hunger These seems to help me cut back on my serving sizes.
Date published: 2013-03-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here