No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Chromium Picolinate

Item | SW923

$3.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Chromium (from chromium picolinate) 200 mcg 571%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

WARNING: Because chromium may enhance insulin sensitivity and affect glucose levels, diabetics and hypoglycemics should consult their healthcare provider before using this product.

  • High-concentration chromium for blood sugar support



  • Helps maintain healthy insulin levels



  • Helps support cardiovascular health


Swanson Chromium Picolinate is a great way to help metabolize carbohydrates and lipids. This essential nutrient plays a key role in weight loss and cardiovascular health.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .31 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from have been taking for years and it helps. good products!!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheap insurance if you have a sweet tooth this supplement will protect you from the eventual consequences of this bad habit. and at just over a penny a capsule how can you lose?
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good daily health helps keep my health in better balance. take before or after meals.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chromium I use minerals to detoxify and this one is an excellent products.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid sales I was looking for a low enough price to test this product. I was surprised to find a great price along with high quality. It's too soon to know if Chromium Picolinate will make a difference for me. But at least I know that i found the lowest price for a quality product to do my testing.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy/sugar metabolism Without the proper level of chromium, exercise can become tiring because of improper sugar oxidation which is necessary for energy production. Chromium is ihstrumental in this process. It improves my energy during workouts. This product is effective and priced for most incomes.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very happy with product Recently found out that Chromium Picolinate is essential when on a weight loss program. It works with your program. I like that the capsules are so easily swallowed not very large at all. For best effectiveness follow directions to take with water and food. Plan to keep this in my daily regime of healthy eating and exercise.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Really help with my wifes mood when she is getting close to her monthly. This stuff works gals. I should know.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chromium Picolonate Product is excellant and has a competitive price.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for CP I take one before every meal and I can feel the difference right away! :)
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Chromium Picolinate is definitely helping with my sugar and carb cravings. There's just NO way that this is a placebo effect. I'm finally able to use portion control when eating sweets. And not experience a terrible sugar rush as soon as finish eating.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality The quality of this product is as good as any other. I am quite satisfied, and for the price it is unbeatable. I'm a very happy customer
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good value purchase chromium picolinate is one of the items that is valuable because it does so many things. It increases metabolism, which is a great weight loss tool
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't live without it. I take 2 every morning along with my other suppliments. I have increased energy and can tell it has increased my metabolism.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried on whim and it works !! Been using for about 6 mos now and think it's even better with time. Used to get crazy hunger spikes and now those have all leveled off..what a relief !
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This is a great product and wonderful quality. Swanson offers the best prices on the internet with many bonus and offers if you get on the mailing list. I order from them at least 2 times per month! Great shipping.......
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I have certainly noticed the difference compared to others for far more $$$. It will take at least 30 days to notice, and take as directed. Good value for product!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To soon for complete report of results Just started taking along with my raspberry k, losing weight each week to soon to tell results but no adverse reaction
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swanson Chromium Works as directed. Good product I have been using for years!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chromium terrific product for the price. it's the first time i tried chromium. helps rid chocolate and carb cravings, and i'm even loosing some weight.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchased lots of products from Swanson in last 3 months,All products are very good in quality,quantity and value for money.This product is highly effective and i got fantastic results.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chromium Picolinate I take this in the morning for extra energy, and it seems to be working. I have noticed a difference, and Swanson's is nicely priced!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noticed Nothing My husband and took this for quite a while but didn't notice any difference. Now that I've been off of it a while I haven't gained any weight back. Didn't help with my sweet tooth at all either. I tried it because it was so cheap so I don't really feel I lost anything..
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boost My wife uses this along with a few others to help her in her weight loss program. This one is supposed to help boost your metabolism. She claims it has positive benefits.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Boost I’ve been taking Chromium Picolinate off and on for many years. It gives me a boost of energy that helps get me past that mid-work day, just after lunch trance. Swanson’s is as good as most and better than some.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fewer cravings This product does help some with my sweet cravings. When I run out of it I notice the cravings are worse
Date published: 2010-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CP I tried taking it after a meal and it gave me this plastic taste in my nose/mouth if I'd burp. Taking it before a meal solves the issue perfectly.
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Low of dose per my doctor Would like to see higher dose up to 500 mcg, which is what I take now per Doctor orders. However, she recommends Chronium GTF at 500 mcg. Would like to see Swanson's get this so I can get the product through you with all my other supplementes. Hate having to go somewhere else. I love your other products.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chromium - many benefits I take chromium faithfully after every meal. It has reduced after meal sleepiness, reduced my sugar cravings, gives me extra energy and generally makes me great. It's one of those supplements I won't be without. I currently have 4 extra bottles on hand so I don't run out. Great stuff.
Date published: 2010-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dose too small Prefer more mg per pill/capsule/etc. Too many horse size and quantity to consume. Prefer better concentrate and stronger dose in smaller pill poppin size.
Date published: 2009-12-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here